South Entry To Boat Launch

FACILE 19 avis
N°10 sur 16 randonnées à

South Entry To Boat Launch est un sentier modérément fréquenté de 3,5 miles situé près de Virginia Beach, en Virginie, qui comporte un lac et convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et est accessible toute l’année. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

Distance: 3.4 miles Dénivelé: 52 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

randonnée

VTT

activités en pleine nature

sports de pagaie

balade

ornithologie

running

plage

forêt

lac

rivière

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

insectes

Un facile 3,5 miles aller et retour à travers forêt, marais et lac. Ceci est un 3,5 milles aller-retour. Il peut être raccourci à un kilomètre et demi. Les deux extrémités du sentier sont accessibles par la route. Le sentier longe la majeure partie de l'eau, mais traverse également des bois et des marécages.

randonnée
4 months ago

Mon fils de 12 ans et moi adorons vraiment faire du vélo de montagne ici. Les sentiers sont bien balisés et offrent beaucoup d’espace pour le passage et la vue est sereine.

randonnée
11 months ago

Mon sentier préféré à First Landing. Je prends mon chien de 6 ans ici aussi souvent que possible, et elle adore ça. Ce sentier est très encombré, je me sens donc très en sécurité. Vous obtenez une vue sur un lac, un marais et un petit accès à la plage. J'ai vu beaucoup d'animaux sauvages, y compris des oiseaux, des serpents, des tortues et des écureuils. Peut être très boueux s'il a plu récemment.

course de trail
Tuesday, August 21, 2018

C’est un beau sentier marécageux le long des marais et du lac. Il y a une très légère élévation du sentier. En août, vers 10h, j'ai fait la navette en semaine et il n'y avait que peu de pluie. Les bases étaient assez bonnes - le pin était couvert de tronçons - avec seulement une vingtaine de zones boueuses ou de flaques d’eau, dont la plupart sont petites et pourraient être facilement évitées. Je suis sûr que cela peut être très différent après la pluie. Il y a un tronçon assez sableux d'environ 20 mètres de long, mais qui offre une bonne assise pour la randonnée, la course à pied et le vélo. Je n'ai vu qu'une quinzaine de personnes, mais c'était un jour de semaine. Même en courant, je pouvais voir des aigrettes dans le marais et des écureuils. Je suis sûr qu'il y en a un peu plus si vous êtes silencieux. C'est aussi un excellent sentier de promenade pour chiens.

randonnée
Sunday, May 05, 2013

Il y avait beaucoup de monde sur la piste ce beau samedi. Ce court sentier offrait beaucoup de variété des bois au marais à la plage C'est un sentier de niveau très facile.

randonnée
21 days ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

vtt
3 months ago

a enregistré Recording - Jul 10, 4:56 PM

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
9 months ago

randonnée
9 months ago

Saturday, April 15, 2017

a enregistré South Entry To Boat Launch

Sunday, January 29, 2017

randonnée
Sunday, May 22, 2016

Randonnées populaires

South Entry To Boat Launch is a 5.5 kilometer moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Virginia Beach, Virginia that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 5.5 km Elevation Gain: 16 m Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

paddle sports

walking

bird watching

running

beach

forest

lake

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

bugs

An easy 3.5 mile out and back through forest, swamp and lake. This is a 3.5 mile out and back. It can be shortened to a 1.7 mile point to point. Both ends of the trail are accessable by road. The trail is along the water most of the way, but also cuts through woods and swamp.

hiking
5 days ago

Trail has a nice beach, free parking on 64th street

hiking
24 days ago

Great trail. Easy level walk. Plenty of shade and multiple benches along the way. Near the boat launch plenty of off trails to reach the water. Dogs and bikes are allowed and the trail is wide enough most of the way to allow bikes to pass easily. Two parking areas, at the end and beginning.

hiking
1 month ago

Great Trail.......good walk!!!!

hiking
11 months ago

My 12 year old son and I really enjoy mountain biking here. The trails are well marked and have plenty of room for passing and the views are serene.

hiking
Tue Oct 30 2018

My favorite trail in First Landing. I take my 6 year old dog here as often as possible, and she loves it. This trail is pretty heavily trafficked so I feel super safe by myself. You get views of a lake, Marsh, and a little beach access. Have seen a lot of wildlife, including birds, snakes, turtles, and squirrels. Can be very muddy if it has rained recently.

running
Tue Aug 21 2018

This is a beautiful, boggy trail along marsh and lake front. There is very slight elevation to the trail. I ran this out-and-back on a weekday in August about 10am and there had only been a little preceding rain. The footing was quite good - pine covered in stretches - with only about 20 or so muddy areas or puddles, most of which are small and could be easily avoided. I'm sure that can be quite different after rain. There is one stretch about 20 meters long that is quite sandy but otherwise good footing for hiking, running, biking. I saw only about 15 people but it was a weekday. Even while running I could see egrets in the marsh and squirrels. I'm sure there is quite a bit more if you are quiet. This is a great dog walking trail also.

hiking
Sun May 05 2013

There were a lot of people on the trail this beautiful Saturday. This short trailoffered a lot of variety from woods to swamp to beach. It is a very easy, level trail.

hiking
3 hours ago

hiking
1 day ago

hiking
10 days ago

hiking
19 days ago

recorded Recording - May 06, 4:15 PM

hiking
21 days ago

hiking
24 days ago

hiking
25 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

recorded Recording - Apr 21, 4:14 PM

hiking
1 month ago

running
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

recorded Recording - Feb 18, 10:25 AM

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

mountain biking
10 months ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 41