Scheier Natural Area Trails est un sentier en boucle de 3 km situé près de Palmyra, en Virginie. Il présente un superbe cadre forestier et convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, la marche et la nature et est accessible toute l'année.

Distance : 2.4 miles Dénivelé: 183 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

convient aux enfants

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

forêt

chiens interdits

randonnée
6 months ago

Boucle rapide amusante. Facile pour les enfants. Semble très calme. Ce serait bien si les chiens étaient autorisés,

11 months ago

Aimez ce sentier, nous sommes également déçus qu’ils ne permettent plus les chiens. Nous rencontrons rarement des personnes sur ce sentier, mais les rares personnes que nous avons rencontrées, comme nous, avaient un chien. TRES déçu d'y arriver cette semaine avec notre chien et de devoir faire demi-tour et partir! Sinon, c'est une belle piste.

activités en pleine nature
Sunday, April 22, 2018

Je venais souvent ici avec mes chiots. Ils ont bien entretenu, simples boucles de piste. Récemment, ils ont changé leur politique permettant aux chiens, donc je ne reviendrai plus. Je suis sûr que ce serait un endroit agréable pour emmener des enfants!

randonnée
Sunday, July 30, 2017

Sentiers bien entretenus avec beaucoup d'ombre. Comme beaucoup d’autres, nous avions ce sentier pour nous tous seuls par une belle journée d’été. Les étangs sont un peu grands à l'heure actuelle. J'y retournerai à l'automne.

randonnée
Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Beau sentier facile de 3 milles qui se trouve à moins de 3 km de chez moi. Je n'ai rencontré personne sur le sentier et je vois rarement des voitures sur le parking lorsque je conduis. Cela ne mettra personne au défi, mais j'aime ça parce que c'est si proche de chez moi.

Friday, December 18, 2015

Première randonnée dans ma nouvelle région! C'est la région naturelle de Scheier, à 35 minutes de route au sud de Charlottesville. Les avantages: Le lecteur est magnifique. C'est plat, ce qui est bien pour les personnes déconditionnées comme moi. Cela pourrait aussi être bon pour les sprints. Il existe deux options de boucle, 3 miles et 1,5 miles. Il n'y a pas d'autres personnes ici, donc ce serait un bon endroit pour promener un chien sans laisse. Il coule à côté d'un ruisseau. Il y a aussi une ramification avec une aire de pique-nique donnant sur trois étangs artificiels. Inconvénients: C'est plat, ce qui est un peu ennuyeux.

Saturday, May 31, 2014

J'ai parcouru ce sentier plusieurs fois. Je n'ai jamais rencontré d'autres randonneurs sur le sentier. L'une des caractéristiques intéressantes de ce sentier se situe de l'autre côté de la route, à partir de l'aire de stationnement: une série d'étangs en terrasses connectés qui débordent d'un à l'autre. C'est une bonne piste pour les débutants.

randonnée
1 month ago

a enregistré Scheier Natural Area Trails

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
9 months ago

randonnée
Saturday, March 31, 2018

Monday, March 05, 2018

Saturday, January 27, 2018

Thursday, December 28, 2017

Saturday, November 12, 2016

Randonnées populaires

Scheier Natural Area Trails

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray Star(20)
Palmyra, Virginia

Scheier Natural Area Trails is a 3.9 kilometer lightly trafficked loop trail located near Palmyra, Virginia that features a great forest setting and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and nature trips and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 3.9 km Elevation Gain: 56 m Route Type: Loop

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

no dogs

hiking
14 days ago

Quick and quiet trail run. The footing is good with few roots and mostly flat/gently rolling.

hiking
26 days ago

This a well maintained area, with another little hike across the road. The ponds are beautiful, short walks on both sides. There was some logging nearby which may affect things but the trails that cross a little stream are nice. There is a porta potty and a shelter with a fire pit in case you want to do the easy trails and stay for a bit.

Nice & quiet.

hiking
bugs
8 months ago

No dogs are allowed at this spot. Also it is poorly marked with no views or interesting spots.

hiking
Sun Jan 27 2019

Fun quick loop. Easy for kids. Seems very quiet. Would be nice if dogs were allowed,

Sat Sep 01 2018

Love this trail, we are also disappointed that they no longer allow dogs. We rarely meet people on this trail but the few people we have met, like us, had a dog. VERY disappointed to get there this week with our dog and have to turn around and leave! Otherwise this is a nice trail.

nature trips
Sun Apr 22 2018

I used to come here quite a bit with my pups. They have nicely maintained, simple trail loops. Recently they’ve changed their policy allowing dogs so I won’t be returning anymore. I’m sure it would be a nice place to take children!

hiking
Sun Jul 30 2017

Nicely maintained trails with plenty of shade. Like many others, we had this trail to ourselves on a beautiful summer day. Ponds are a little grown up at the current time. Will be returning again in the fall.

hiking
Wed Apr 20 2016

Nice easy 3 mile trail that is less than 2 miles from my home. Haven't met anyone on the trail and rarely see cars in the lot when I drive by. This won't challenge anyone but I like it because it's so close to home.

Fri Dec 18 2015

First hike in my new area! It's Scheier Natural Area, a 35 minute drive South from Charlottesville. Pros: The drive is beautiful. It's flat, which is nice for deconditioned people like me. It could also be good for sprints. There are two loop options, 3 miles and 1.5 miles. There are no other people here, so it would be a great place to walk a dog off leash. It runs beside a stream. There is also an offshoot that has a picnic area overlooking three man made ponds. Cons: It's flat, which is kinda boring.

Sat May 31 2014

I have hiked this trail many times. I have never encountered other hikers on the trail. One of the interesting features on this trail is across the road from the parking area - a series of connected terraced ponds that overflow from one to the next. This is a good trail for beginners.

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

recorded Scheier Natural Area Trails

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sun Oct 28 2018

hiking
Sat Mar 31 2018

Mon Mar 05 2018

Sat Jan 27 2018

Thu Dec 28 2017

Sat Nov 12 2016