Scheier Natural Area Trails ist ein 2,4 km langer, leicht befahrbarer Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Palmyra, Virginia, der eine großartige Waldlage bietet und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich für Wanderungen, Spaziergänge und Ausflüge in die Natur genutzt und ist das ganze Jahr über begehbar.

Entfernung: 2.4 miles Höhenunterschied: 183 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Spazieren

Wald

keine Hunde

wandern
käfer
21 days ago

Hunde sind an dieser Stelle nicht erlaubt. Es ist auch schlecht markiert, ohne Aussicht oder interessante Stellen.

wandern
8 months ago

Spaß, schnelle Schleife. Einfach für Kinder. Scheint sehr ruhig zu sein. Wäre schön, wenn Hunde erlaubt wären,

Saturday, September 01, 2018

Ich liebe diesen Weg, wir sind auch enttäuscht, dass sie keine Hunde mehr zulassen. Wir treffen selten Leute auf diesem Weg, aber die wenigen Leute, die wir wie wir getroffen haben, hatten einen Hund. Sehr enttäuscht, diese Woche mit unserem Hund dorthin zu gelangen und sich umdrehen und gehen zu müssen! Ansonsten ist dies ein schöner Weg.

naturausflüge
Sunday, April 22, 2018

Ich kam mit meinen Welpen ziemlich oft hierher. Sie haben schön gewartete, einfache Loops. Vor kurzem haben sie ihre Richtlinien geändert, die Hunde erlauben, damit ich nicht mehr wiederkomme. Ich bin sicher, es wäre ein schöner Ort, um Kinder mitzunehmen!

wandern
Sunday, July 30, 2017

Gepflegte Loipen mit viel Schatten. Wie viele andere hatten wir diesen Weg an einem schönen Sommertag für uns alleine. Derzeit sind die Teiche etwas aufgewachsen. Wird im Herbst wiederkommen.

wandern
Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Schöner, einfacher 3-Meilen-Weg, der weniger als 3 km von meinem Zuhause entfernt ist. Ich habe niemanden auf der Spur getroffen und sehe selten Autos, wenn ich vorbeifahre. Dies wird niemanden herausfordern, aber ich mag es, weil es so nah an Zuhause ist.

Friday, December 18, 2015

Erste Wanderung in meiner neuen Umgebung! Es ist Scheier Natural Area, 35 Autominuten südlich von Charlottesville. Pro: Die Fahrt ist wunderschön. Es ist flach, was für dekonditionierte Leute wie mich gut ist. Es könnte auch gut für Sprints sein. Es gibt zwei Schleifenoptionen, 3 Meilen und 1,5 Meilen. Es gibt keine anderen Leute hier, also wäre es ein großartiger Ort, um einen Hund von der Leine zu laufen. Es läuft neben einem Bach. Es gibt auch einen Ableger, der einen Picknickbereich mit Blick auf drei künstlich angelegte Teiche hat. Nachteile: Es ist flach, was ziemlich langweilig ist.

Saturday, May 31, 2014

Ich bin diesen Weg viele Male gewandert. Ich habe noch nie andere Wanderer auf der Spur getroffen. Ein interessantes Merkmal dieses Weges ist die Straße gegenüber dem Parkplatz - eine Reihe von miteinander verbundenen terrassierten Teichen, die von einem zum nächsten überlaufen. Dies ist ein guter Weg für Anfänger.

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
3 months ago

aufgezeichnet Scheier Natural Area Trails

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
11 months ago

wandern
Saturday, March 31, 2018

Monday, March 05, 2018

Saturday, January 27, 2018

Thursday, December 28, 2017

Saturday, November 12, 2016

Empfohlene Routen

Scheier Natural Area Trails

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray Star(20)
Palmyra, Virginia

Scheier Natural Area Trails is a 3.9 kilometer lightly trafficked loop trail located near Palmyra, Virginia that features a great forest setting and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and nature trips and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 3.9 km Elevation Gain: 56 m Route Type: Loop

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

no dogs

hiking
14 days ago

Quick and quiet trail run. The footing is good with few roots and mostly flat/gently rolling.

hiking
26 days ago

This a well maintained area, with another little hike across the road. The ponds are beautiful, short walks on both sides. There was some logging nearby which may affect things but the trails that cross a little stream are nice. There is a porta potty and a shelter with a fire pit in case you want to do the easy trails and stay for a bit.

Nice & quiet.

hiking
bugs
8 months ago

No dogs are allowed at this spot. Also it is poorly marked with no views or interesting spots.

hiking
Sun Jan 27 2019

Fun quick loop. Easy for kids. Seems very quiet. Would be nice if dogs were allowed,

Sat Sep 01 2018

Love this trail, we are also disappointed that they no longer allow dogs. We rarely meet people on this trail but the few people we have met, like us, had a dog. VERY disappointed to get there this week with our dog and have to turn around and leave! Otherwise this is a nice trail.

nature trips
Sun Apr 22 2018

I used to come here quite a bit with my pups. They have nicely maintained, simple trail loops. Recently they’ve changed their policy allowing dogs so I won’t be returning anymore. I’m sure it would be a nice place to take children!

hiking
Sun Jul 30 2017

Nicely maintained trails with plenty of shade. Like many others, we had this trail to ourselves on a beautiful summer day. Ponds are a little grown up at the current time. Will be returning again in the fall.

hiking
Wed Apr 20 2016

Nice easy 3 mile trail that is less than 2 miles from my home. Haven't met anyone on the trail and rarely see cars in the lot when I drive by. This won't challenge anyone but I like it because it's so close to home.

Fri Dec 18 2015

First hike in my new area! It's Scheier Natural Area, a 35 minute drive South from Charlottesville. Pros: The drive is beautiful. It's flat, which is nice for deconditioned people like me. It could also be good for sprints. There are two loop options, 3 miles and 1.5 miles. There are no other people here, so it would be a great place to walk a dog off leash. It runs beside a stream. There is also an offshoot that has a picnic area overlooking three man made ponds. Cons: It's flat, which is kinda boring.

Sat May 31 2014

I have hiked this trail many times. I have never encountered other hikers on the trail. One of the interesting features on this trail is across the road from the parking area - a series of connected terraced ponds that overflow from one to the next. This is a good trail for beginners.

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

recorded Scheier Natural Area Trails

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sun Oct 28 2018

hiking
Sat Mar 31 2018

Mon Mar 05 2018

Sat Jan 27 2018

Thu Dec 28 2017

Sat Nov 12 2016