Petersburg National Battlefield Park Trails

EASY 40 reviews

Petersburg National Battlefield Park Trails is a 0.7 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Hopewell, Virginia that features a great forest setting and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
0.7 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
55 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

road biking

trail running

walking

forest

views

trail running
5 hours ago

1 month ago

Great trails for running or hiking with the family.

trail running
3 months ago

Great and safe for running; easy for hiking.

7 months ago

7 months ago

8 months ago

Beautifully maintained wide trails. Friendly and helpful staff. Superb educational value. Very convenient for soldiers.

mountain biking
10 months ago

10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Sunday, May 15, 2016

Thursday, March 31, 2016

walking
Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Friday, March 25, 2016

hiking
Thursday, March 24, 2016

trail running
Saturday, March 12, 2016

walking
Friday, November 27, 2015

mountain biking
Saturday, October 24, 2015

hiking
Wednesday, September 23, 2015

walking
Sunday, May 03, 2015

The Petersburg Battlefield- Eastern Front is a nice easy drive with lots of opportunities to get out of the car and traverse the historical battlefields. Lots of areas to park and take in some of the provided historical markers and information, including the Battle of the Crater. Definitely more "user friendly" than the Western Front.

hiking
Wednesday, March 18, 2015