Memorial Day Verkauf! Holen Sie sich ein Jahr AllTrails Pro für nur $14.99
Erste Schritte

Motts Run Reservoir Trails (Donnerstag-Montag)

MITTELSCHWER 45 Bewertungen

Motts Run Reservoir Trails (Donnerstag-Montag) ist ein 4,6 Meilen langer Wanderweg, der sich in der Nähe von Fredericksburg, Virginia befindet. Der Weg bietet verschiedene Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und wird am besten von April bis Oktober genutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

ENTFERNUNG
4.6 Meilen
HÖHENUNTERSCHIED
879 Fuß
ROUTENTYP
Rundweg

angeleinte hunde

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Trailrunning

Gehen

Vogelbeobachtung

Wald

Aussicht

Der Motts Run Reservoir Trail ist ein öffentlicher Zugangsweg mit Zugang zu Einrichtungen, Verkaufsautomaten, Kanus, Angelkollegen und Bootsrampe. Keine motorisierten Boote am See. Die Wanderwege sind zum Wandern und Laufen mit vielen landschaftlichen Bereichen und großen Harthölzern eingerichtet. Wird bald Mountainbike fahren! An DIENSTAGS und MITTWOCHSTAGS ist der Trail geschlossen

wandern
1 month ago

Eine schöne Auswahl an sich kreuzenden Trails, so dass es einfach ist, die Entfernung und die Herausforderung zu wählen, obwohl dies im Allgemeinen eine moderate Gruppe von Trails ist. Aus Zeitgründen haben wir uns für den Hidden Creek Trail (blaue Flamme) entschieden. Halten Sie sich für ein anspruchsvolleres Training an der Gabelung vom Kopf aus. Um den Nachmittag zu beenden, ging es weiter zum Turkey Ridge Loop (gelbe Flamme). Die kombinierte Entfernung für diese Kombination beträgt ungefähr 2,25 Meilen. Ein sehr angenehmer Nachmittag in einer waldreichen Umgebung mit herrlichem Blick auf einen großen Stausee. Planen Sie, wieder zu gehen und die anderen Abschnitte zu wandern.

wandern
7 months ago

Wir haben etwas mehr als 6 Meilen zurückgelegt und ich denke, wir hätten mehr erreichen können. Es war ruhig und hatte so ein abenteuerliches Gefühl. Ich würde es auf jeden Fall wieder tun.

wandern
9 months ago

Keine schlechte Wanderung, der Weg kann etwas schwierig sein und weiter unten gibt es viele Bäume. Ich mag die Tatsache, dass Sie diese Wanderung so einfach oder so anspruchsvoll machen können, wie Sie möchten

Monday, January 22, 2018

etwas überwachsen und etwas anspruchsvoll, um den Weg aufgrund der Blätter, die den Weg bedecken, zu navigieren. Die Trails haben uns immer noch sehr gut gefallen. Ich kann es kaum erwarten, im Frühling wiederzukommen

wandern
Monday, July 10, 2017

Wir waren auf dem Riverview Trail, der sehr eng am Wasser liegt, aber schöne Aussichten bietet.

Saturday, June 24, 2017

Überwachsen und keine Ansichten von dem, was wir gesehen haben. Alles war von Bäumen blockiert

wandern
Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Sehr enttäuscht. Kam heute (Dienstag) zu einer Wanderung, nur um festzustellen, dass der Weg am Dienstag und Mittwoch geschlossen ist.

wandern
Thursday, June 01, 2017

Viel Wasserzugang ... Viel Schatten im späten Frühling / Frühsommer ... Lustige Wanderung, etwas beschwerlich für uns, es gibt einige Höhen und Tiefen, nicht zu anstrengend ... schöner See mit fließendem Bach! Großartige Zeit! Würde empfehlen. (Zu Ihrer Information: Der Angelpfad war etwas schlammig und eng an Stellen.)

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Schöner Wanderweg.

wandern
Sunday, October 30, 2016

So romantisch gegen 9 Uhr. Sehr ruhig und friedlich und überhaupt nicht sehr voll. Die Loipen waren eigentlich ziemlich einfach mit ein paar steilen Hügeln. Sie sind sehr gut durch Farbe gekennzeichnet. Das Anwesen hat auch viele Bereiche, in denen man sitzen und die Natur genießen kann.

Saturday, August 20, 2016

Schöner kurzer Weg.

wandern
Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Ich mache Naturprogrammierungen im Mott's Run Reservoir, also bin ich mit der Gegend vertraut. Ich liebe es auch, draußen zu wandern und mache das regelmäßig. Die Wanderwege (4,5 Meilen) bieten eine schöne Auswahl an bergauf gelegenen und flacheren Gebieten mit herrlichem Blick auf den See mit Holzbänken, die überall verstreut sind. Es ist im Allgemeinen ein ziemlich ruhiger Ort, kann aber an Wochenenden oder Feiertagen gelegentlich beschäftigt sein. Während der Park für die Öffentlichkeit nur vom 1. April bis 31. Oktober geöffnet ist, können Leute außerhalb des Tors parken, solange sie ihn NICHT blockieren und hineingehen.

trailrunning
Monday, September 15, 2014

Wir waren hier für einen Trailrun und es war nicht so schlimm. Nichts zu extrem, also insgesamt schön. Ich habe gehört, dass FATMUG hier einen 12-Meilen-Mountainbike-Pfad bauen wird. Deshalb bin ich begeistert und werde nach dem Aufrüsten eine deutlich verbesserte Bewertung hinterlassen.

angeln
Tuesday, April 01, 2014

Toller Angelplatz und Boote sind nur 15 $ für 2 Stunden zu mieten. Viele Wege in den Hügeln am Wasser, wenn Sie vom Angeln müde werden. Ich habe hier ziemlich großen Wels und ein paar kleine Bässe gefangen.

wandern
Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Drats! Der Park ist dienstags und mittwochs geschlossen. :(

wandern
Sunday, September 08, 2013

Auf jeden Fall ein Training! Ich würde Laurel Trail nicht zum Bankangeln empfehlen, es sei denn, Sie wollen mit Ästen und schmalen Pfaden getroffen werden, und ich habe jedes Spinnennetz durchlaufen :-) Ich habe diese Wanderung immer noch sehr genossen und würde sie auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen.

wandern
Friday, April 05, 2013

Ich habe es geliebt. Einige sehr steile Gebiete, die großartig sind und den Weg ein wenig abbrechen. Wunderbare Ausblicke auf den Stausee entlang des Weges.

vogelbeobachtung
2 months ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
7 months ago

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Wege

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Motts Run Reservoir Trails (Thursday-Monday)

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(107)
Fredericksburg, Virginia

Motts Run Reservoir Trails (Thursday-Monday) is a 4.6 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Fredericksburg, Virginia that offers the chance to see wildlife and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from April until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 4.6 miles Elevation Gain: 879 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

forest

views

wildlife

The Motts Run Reservoir Trail is a public access trail with access to facilities, vending machines, canoes, a fishing peer, and boat ramp. No motorized boats on the lake. Trails are set up for hiking and running with many scenic areas and large hardwoods. Will soon feature Mountain Biking! Trail is CLOSED on TUESDAYS and WEDNESDAYS

hiking
1 day ago

Great! Beautiful views and trail!

hiking
rocky
3 months ago

Beautiful water site, different trails with different elevations. Bathrooms available and good site for fishing and canoeing, beautiful sunset.

hiking
off trail
rocky
6 months ago

very rustic but pretty. will probably return - very hiking oriented

hiking
7 months ago

Decent trail; well marked. Nice if your looking for an easy hike.

hiking
7 months ago

The trails here are very well maintained. I like them almost as well as Dixon Park!

hiking
7 months ago

So nice to experience such a nice and quiet place. You can fish, walk and be alone.

There are a ton of different trails here so it is easy to customize your path based on how much time you have. The lake was beautiful - I saw a deer and a bunch of ducks. The trails had a good amount of spider webs so I carried a stick to clear the path a bit.

walking
8 months ago

I love this place. It's close to the city, but you can get lost in nature. Perfect place for breath of fresh air and some thinking.

hiking
bugs
off trail
over grown
8 months ago

Spider webs were extremely frustrating!

hiking
10 months ago

Gorgeous views and we'll kept trails.

hiking
Sat Mar 30 2019

A nice selection of intersecting trails so it is easy to choose your distance and challenge, although generally this is a moderate group of trails. Due to time we chose the Hidden Creek Trail (blue blaze). For a more challenging workout, bear right at the fork from the trail head. To finish the afternoon we crossed over to the Turkey Ridge Loop (yellow blaze). Combined distance for this combo is right around 2.25 miles. A very pleasant afternoon in a forest setting with great views of a large reservoir. Plan on going again and hiking the other sections.

hiking
Thu Oct 04 2018

We did a little over 6 miles and I think we could have done more. It was quiet and had such adventurous feel to it. I would definitely do it again.

hiking
Mon Aug 06 2018

Not a bad hike, trail can be a little hard to follow and further down there are lots of down trees. I like the fact that you can make this hike as easy or as challenging as you like

Mon Jan 22 2018

a little overgrown and somewhat challenging to navigate the trail due to leaves covering the path. Still really enjoyed the trails. can't wait to come back in the spring

hiking
Mon Jul 10 2017

Went on the Riverview trail which gets very narrow close to the water, but pretty views.

Sat Jun 24 2017

Overgrown and no views from what we seen. Everything was blocked from trees

hiking
Tue Jun 13 2017

Very disappointed. Came to hike today (Tuesday) only to find that the trail is CLOSED on TUESDAY and WEDNESDAY.

hiking
Thu Jun 01 2017

Lots of water access..lots of tree shade in late spring/early summer..fun hike, a bit on the easy side for us, there are some up and down slopes, not too strenuous..beautiful lake with running stream! Great time! Would recommend. (FYI the fishing bank trail was a bit muddy and narrow in spots)

Sun Mar 26 2017

Nice hiking trail.

hiking
Sun Oct 30 2016

So romantic at around 9am. Very quiet and peaceful and not at all very crowded. The trails were actually pretty easy with a few steep hills. They are marked very well by color. The property also has many areas to sit and enjoy nature, it seems prefect for bird watchers.

Sat Aug 20 2016

Nice short trail.

hiking
Wed Jan 13 2016

I do nature programming at Mott's Run Reservoir so am familiar with the area. I also love hiking out there and do so regularly. The trails (4.5 miles) offer a nice variety of uphill and flatter areas with lovely views of the lake with wooden benches scattered throughout. It is generally a pretty quiet place but can occasionally get busy on weekends or holidays. While the park is open to the public only April 1-October 31 folks may park outside the gate as long as they DO NOT block it and walk in.

running
Mon Sep 15 2014

Went for a trail run here, and it wasn't to bad. Nothing too extreme so nice overall. I hear FATMUG is going to construct a 12 mile mountain biking trail here so I am stoked for that and will leave a much improved review after ripping that up.

fishing
Tue Apr 01 2014

Great fishing spot and boats are only $15 to rent for 2 hours. Lots of trails up in the hills beside the water if you get tired of fishing. I have caught pretty large catfish and a few small bass here.

hiking
Tue Oct 15 2013

Drats! Park is closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. :(

hiking
Sun Sep 08 2013

Definitely a workout! I would not recommend Laurel Trail to bank fishing unless you want to get hit with branches, narrow path, and I went through every spider web there was :-) I still enjoyed this hike very much and I would definitely recommend it.

Showing results 1 - 27 of 107