Der Elizabeth River Trail ist ein 9 Meilen lang und mittelmäßig begehbarer Punkt-zu-Punkt-Pfad in der Nähe von Norfolk, Virginia, der über einen Fluss verfügt und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Trailrunning und Rennradfahren genutzt und ist das ganze Jahr über begehbar. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

Entfernung: 9.0 miles Höhenunterschied: 68 feet Routentyp: Strecke

angeleinte Hunde

barrierefrei

kinderfreundlich

kinderwagengeeignet

Rennrad

Spazieren

Laufen

befestigt

Bahntrassen-Wanderweg

Fluss

Aussicht

Stadtspaziergang

historischer Ort

Dies ist ein Stadtrad / ein Spaziergang in der Innenstadt von Norfolk, der eine Mischung aus Bürgersteigen, gepflasterten Wegen und Straßen darstellt. Der Weg ist ausgeschildert. Sie können entweder im Harbour Park oder im Hermitage Museum and Gardens beginnen oder enden.

wandern
ausgewaschen
käfer
privatgrundstück
1 month ago

Ich ging zum Minor League Baseball Museum und fand die Wegweiser. Ich bin ab 11 auf dem Trail gefahren. Ich bin über eine Brücke gefahren, die ins historische Gent führte. Dort hatte ich Probleme mit Teilen der Überflutung. Sie können jedoch feststellen, dass die Flut auf dem Weg nach draußen war. Wenn ich gewandert wäre, hätte ich angehalten, nur weil die vorbeifahrenden Autos Sie nur durchnässt hätten, wenn Sie sich in den Flutgebieten befunden hätten. Es war nicht so tief, dass ich nass wurde, als ich mit dem Fahrrad durchs Wasser fuhr (es war nicht so tief auf dem Bürgersteig auf der gleichen Seite wie bei den Privathäusern). Ich bin in der Nähe des Krankenhauses gelandet und habe versucht, die Schilder zu finden, konnte sie aber nicht finden, ohne das Fahrrad im Kreis herumlaufen zu müssen. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt hatte ich ungefähr zwei Meilen mit dem Fahrrad, also ging ich zurück. Auf dem Rückweg ging ein Teil des Wassers von der Flut zurück, stagnierte aber. In diesem Teil der Stadt können Sie die Käferfamilien beobachten, die ihre Brutstätten lieben. Die Gegend Coffeeshops und Weingüter schien schön. In der Weinbar 626 hielt ich an, als ich die Wegweiser nicht finden konnte. Auf dem Rückweg überprüfte ich es Cure Coffee Shop. Es war eine schöne Aussicht am Flussufer und zum Glück nicht sehr beschäftigt heute.

wandern
2 months ago

schöner Spaziergang. könnte besser markiert sein, vor allem die optionalen Wanderwege.

6 months ago

nicht richtig markiert. Scheint eine schöne Gegend zu sein, in der Nähe gibt es Bürgersteige, die man hinunterlaufen kann. Es ist nicht wirklich schattiert, daher empfehle ich nicht, hierher zu kommen, wenn es zu heiß ist

rennrad
Wed Aug 15 2018

Ich habe an beiden Enden geparkt und die Fahrt in beide Richtungen geliebt. Mehr als 10 Meilen von Harbour Park bis Hermitage. Sobald Sie sich daran gewöhnt haben, wo sich die Schilder befinden, sind sie leicht zu erkennen. Muß wie ein Spaziergänger denken und manchmal sind sie auf der gegenüberliegenden Straßenseite. Viele Aussichten auf das Wasser, schöne Blumen und Züge und Boote. Auf jeden Fall hilft es, die Karte zuerst herunterzuladen, um sich ein Bild von Ihrem Ziel zu machen.

Mon Oct 23 2017

Auf jeden Fall nicht gut markiert. Straßenbau trägt zur Verwirrung bei. Sehr schöne Fahrt.

rennrad
Sat Sep 16 2017

Nicht so naheliegend, da es eine Mischung aus gepflasterten Wegen, Gehwegen und Straßen ist. Es wird empfohlen, die Karte vorab von der Website der Stadt norfolk herunterzuladen. Sobald Sie herausgefunden haben, wohin Sie gehen sollen, ist es eine fantastische Fahrt!

Laufen
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

gehen
2 months ago

Laufen
2 months ago

gehen
2 months ago

Laufen
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

Laufen
3 months ago

rennrad
4 months ago

Laufen
4 months ago

Laufen
4 months ago

Laufen
4 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

rennrad
5 months ago

wandern
6 months ago

wandern
7 months ago

wandern
7 months ago

wandern
9 months ago

wandern
9 months ago

aufgezeichnet IT

wandern
Sat Nov 03 2018

wandern
Fri Sep 28 2018

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Routen

Elizabeth River Trail is a 9 mile moderately trafficked point-to-point trail located near Norfolk, Virginia that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for walking, trail running, and road biking and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 9.0 miles Elevation Gain: 68 feet Route Type: Point to Point

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

stroller friendly

road biking

walking

running

paved

rails trails

river

views

city walk

historic site

This is a city bike/walk in downtown Norfolk that is a mix of sidewalks, paved trails, and roads. There are signs along the path. It's possible to start/end at either Harbor Park or Hermitage Museum and Gardens.

walking
19 days ago

The path, atmosphere, and amenities on this path are growing and improving! Go see for yourself. Bike, run, walk, paddle......

walking
1 month ago

I work right along this trail on waterside and live close enough to the Jeff Robinson Park to be able to hop on it there. ERT came to my work and explained that they are adding signs, functional art and bike stations along the trail. Highly recommend going to their site to for a different view. There are some hidden gems along this trail that you must see!

running
2 months ago

Great trail for running. I didn’t really have issues staying on path but I reviewed the maps ahead of time. Great place to run and lots to see along the way. I started at the Harbor Park end.

hiking
bugs
private property
washed out
8 months ago

I started down by the minor league baseball museum and found the signs leading the way; I biked in the trail starting at 11. I went over a bridge that lead to historic Ghent. That’s where I had problems with parts of the trail flooding. You can tell the tide was on its way out though. If I was hiking, I would’ve stopped just because the cars passing by could’ve just drenched you if you were at the areas of flood. It wasn’t so deep that I got wet biking through the water (it wasn’t as deep on the sidewalk in the same side as the private homes). I ended up near the hospital trying to find the signs, but couldn’t find it without having to walk the bike around in circles. I had about two miles of biking at this point, so I headed back. On my way back, some of the water from the flood was receding but stagnant. You can see the families of bugs just loving its breeding grounds in this part of the city. The area coffee shops and wineries seemed nice. Press 626 Wine Bar was where I stopped when I couldn’t find the trail signs. On the way back, I checked it Cure coffee shop. It was a beautiful view in the riverfront and fortunately not very busy today.

hiking
9 months ago

beautiful walk. could be better marked, especially the optional trails.

Sun May 12 2019

not properly marked. Seems like a nice area there are sidewalks nearby that you can walk down. it's not really shaded so I do not recommend coming here when it's too hot

road biking
Wed Aug 15 2018

I’ve parked at both ends and loved the ride both ways. More like 10miles from Harbor Park to Hermitage. Once you get used to where the signs are they are easy to spot. Have to think like a walker and sometimes they are on the opposite side of the road. Lots of water views, beautiful flowers and trains and boats. Definitely helps to download the map first to get an idea of where you are going.

Mon Oct 23 2017

Definitely not well marked. Road construction adds to the confusion. Very pretty ride.

road biking
Sat Sep 16 2017

Not so obvious to follow, as it is a mix of paved trail, sidewalks, and roads. Recommend downloading the map from the city of norfolk's website beforehand. Once you figure out where to go, it is a fantastic ride!

road biking
2 days ago

hiking
6 days ago

hiking
6 days ago

hiking
6 days ago

9 days ago

mountain biking
12 days ago

mountain biking
13 days ago

mountain biking
13 days ago

bike touring
14 days ago

hiking
14 days ago

hiking
22 days ago

hiking
23 days ago

hiking
26 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

road biking
1 month ago

mountain biking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

Showing results 1 - 28 of 65