Dahlgren Railroad Heritage Trail is a 16.6 mile moderately trafficked point-to-point trail located near King George, Virginia that features a great forest setting and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

ENTFERNUNG
16.6 Meilen
HÖHENUNTERSCHIED
426 Fuß
ROUTENTYP
Direkte Route

Rucksacktour

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Rennrad

Trailrunning

Gehen

Wald

teilweise befestigt

Bahntrassen-Wanderwege

Wandern
22 days ago

Wandern. Windiger Tag, aber Trail ist gut gepflegt

Wandern
27 days ago

ging um diesen Ort zu überprüfen. Nur die erste Meile und die Hälfte. war sehr schön und ruhig. sah niemanden

Trailrunning
1 month ago

Toller ebener Trail mit einigen Straßenkreuzungen. Laufen im Februar führt zu einer weniger befahrenen Spur. Sehr schön, aber einige nasse Stellen auf dem Weg. Alte Eisenbahnschwellen können Jazzers sein, also achten Sie auf Ihren Schritt. Sehr landschaftlich.

Rucksacktour
7 months ago

Dies ist ein großartiger Weg, um den Tag zu beginnen und Ruhe zu suchen, bevor sich das "Leben" durchsetzt.

Mountainbiking
8 months ago

Flacher Pfad, der für die ersten 4 Meilen gut gepflegt ist, danach aber mehrere Bäume. Bald wird es mit anderen Trails verbunden sein, um viel länger zu sein, als es derzeit ist. Sehr einfache und entspannte Fahrt, ideal für Anfänger oder für diejenigen, die nur einen kurzen Spaziergang machen möchten.

Wandern
8 months ago

Wir gingen vom 605 Ende vier Meilen aufwärts und vier Meilen zurück. Es ist ein schön gepflegter flacher Pfad, auf dem meistens zwei Personen nebeneinander laufen können. Es gibt jedoch eine Menge Giftefeu, tragen Sie also lange Hosen. Wir waren auch nach wochen starken Regenfällen unterwegs und es gab viel stehendes Wasser an den Seiten des Weges, so dass auch Insektenspray empfohlen wurde. Ein großartiger Weg, wenn Sie auf härteren Wegen arbeiten oder schnell spazieren gehen oder sogar bummeln und plaudern möchten. Und obwohl wir flach waren, hatten wir das Gefühl, nach den 8 Meilen ein ordentliches Training zu haben. Das nächste Mal treten wir von der 610-Seite in die andere Richtung ein. (Freitag im Juni - sehr ruhig, ohne dass andere Wanderer gesehen wurden).

Rennrad
5 months ago

Wandern
Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Dahlgren Railroad Heritage Trail

MODERATE 4 reviews

Dahlgren Railroad Heritage Trail is a 16.6 mile point-to-point trail located near King George, Virginia that features a great forest setting. The trail is rated as moderate and primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and nature trips.

DISTANCE
16.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
426 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Point to Point

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

rails trails

backpacking
16 days ago

This is a great trail to start your day on, looking for peace and quiet before "life" takes hold.

mountain biking
1 month ago

Flat trail that’s well maintained for the first 4mi, but after that there are several trees down. Soon it’s going to be connected to other trails to be much longer than the ~16mi it currently is at. Very easy and relaxing ride, great for beginners or those who just want an easy stroll.

hiking
1 month ago

We walked from the 605 end four miles up and four miles back. It's a beautifully maintained flat trail where for the most part two people can walk side by side. There is a LOT of poison ivy, however, so wear long pants. We also went after weeks of heavy rains and there was a lot of standing water on the sides of the trail, so bug spray also recommended. A great trail if you're working up to harder ones, or you want to speed walk, or even want to stroll and chat. And despite being flat, we felt like we got quite a good workout after the 8 miles. Next time we'll enter from the 610 side venture in the other direction. (Friday in June - very quiet with no other hikers seen).

hiking
Tuesday, November 11, 2014