New River Trail is a 3.6 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Radford, Virginia that features a river. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for walking and trail running.

DISTANCE
3.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
45 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

kid friendly

trail running

walking

river

walking
1 month ago

It's truly nothing amazing- I wouldn't travel just to go here, but living in the area I have been down this trail a million times and every time I go to Bisset Park with my children I walk the trail and view the river. It's hard to find good skipping rocks... haha.

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Beautiful views and when you need to get those flat runs in its perfect. Well maintained

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Highly traveled. Pretty views.

Monday, July 17, 2017

It's a good path for everyday use. It's relatively clean but the views are nothing too spectacular.

walking
Thursday, September 22, 2016

This park is beautiful and has a lot of family oriented recreational areas. Multiple playgrounds, soccer goals, basketball court, and shelters. The walking trail runs along side the New River.

walking
Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Good short trail, 5 minutes from my house. Great trail for walking, biking, running and dog friendly. Easy access to New River !

walking
Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Depending on what your looking for, this is a nice little trail. It is highly trafficked with families, pets, and runners. Bikes are allowed on parts of the trail. Its a nice easy walk within the city.

walking
Sunday, May 08, 2016

Nice flat trail with great scenery for a walk or biking.

Sunday, January 03, 2016

Easy and fun.

recorded New River Trail

hiking
Friday, July 21, 2017

Saturday, June 03, 2017

walking
Friday, April 14, 2017

walking
Friday, May 27, 2016

trail running
Friday, May 27, 2016