Silver Lake Trail

MODERATE 38 reviews

Silver Lake Trail is a 5.1 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Salisbury, Vermont that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is best used from April until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
5.1 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
721 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

10 months ago

Went on this hike last weekend! Took about 3 hours total. Jumped in the lake right before heading back to car. So much fun!

11 months ago

Great little climb up to the lake. Got a bit confused once I got up there as to where the head of the loop trail was, but figured it out eventually. I agree that going along the right side first is best.

hiking
Friday, April 28, 2017

Great hike. I took Mary's advice, and hiked around the right side of the lake first. Glad I did.

hiking
Wednesday, October 12, 2016

A beautiful trail once you pass the water chutes and electric lines. Agree with Mary about the rocks and tree roots. It was a diverse trail, wide and groomed in most areas and more remote and "path like" in others.

hiking
Wednesday, October 05, 2016

Great hike, beautiful views of lake and fall colors, right side of the lake trail is very rocky with many tree roots to traverse. Next time I would take that direction first

Saturday, September 17, 2016

nice trial and a few good trails off the side to the waterfalls and lookout. plus free pack in camping

hiking
Sunday, September 04, 2016

Wide trail up to the lake, beautiful path around it.

Saturday, July 23, 2016

We had a lot of fun. Nice view at Lenny's lookout.

hiking
Sunday, February 28, 2016

Trail was passable today with just hiking boots. Minimal ice and snow. Trail on east side of lake difficult to follow. West side of lake trail more rugged. The ice on the lake made eerie sounds today.

hiking
Tuesday, September 08, 2015

Easy and fun.

Monday, August 17, 2015

Amazing, beautiful and my dog loves it! ❤️

1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

9 months ago

9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

11 months ago

hiking
Sunday, April 30, 2017

hiking
Monday, April 10, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, October 18, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, October 04, 2016

hiking
Friday, September 16, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, September 14, 2016

hiking
Sunday, September 04, 2016

Load More