Mount Abraham and Mount Ellen Loop

SCHWER 55 Bewertungen

Mount Abraham und Mount Ellen Loop ist ein 10 Meilen langer, stark befahrener Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Warren, Vermont. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch nutzen.

Entfernung: 10.0 miles Höhenunterschied: 3,290 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

hundefreundlich

Rucksacktour

Camping

Skilanglauf

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Schneeschuhwandern

Vogelbeobachtung

Wald

Aussicht

schlammig

Scrambling

Schnee

Nehmen Sie diese beiden 4.000-Gipfel auf einem langen Grat über dem Skigebiet Sugarbush mit optionaler Skiabfahrt. Dies ist ein lustiger Grataufstieg im Winter oder Frühling, wenn Sie ein Paar Ski für den Abstieg mitbringen. Sobald Sie die Skipisten erklommen haben, folgen Sie dem langen Weg über den Grat, um sowohl Abraham als auch Ellen zu erreichen. Sie erreichen den Gipfel des Lincoln Peak zuerst auf Ihrem Aufstieg über dem höchsten Sessellift in Sugarbush. Sie folgen dann dem Grat nach Süden zum kahlen Gipfel Abrahams, dann zurück in nördlicher Richtung über den Grat zum bewaldeten Gipfel Ellen oberhalb des Skigebiets Mad River Glen. Gehen Sie nicht diese Pfade hinunter, da Sie an der Basis des falschen Resorts landen. Verfolgen Sie stattdessen Ihre Schritte entlang des Kamms, wo Sie die Sugarbush-Pfade kreuzen. Suchen Sie sich hier eine Spur aus, schnappen Sie sich in Ihre Ski und fahren Sie abwärts, um eine lustige Abfahrt zu machen.

wandern
abseits des Weges
4 days ago

Wir haben die Wanderung am 13. Oktober gemacht. Long Trail war lustig, gut gepflegt, kein Schlamm, nicht steinig. Es war super einfach. Der schwierige Teil ging auf einem 45-Grad-Skiweg bergab. Nimm den Trollkopf, sobald du dort angekommen bist. In der Zwischenzeit wird die Wanderung nicht als schwierig angesehen, wenn Sie diese Herausforderung nicht bestehen. Es ist eine einfache, kurze Familienwanderung.

wandern
1 month ago

Schöne Schleife, um 2 Gipfel von mehr als 4000 Fuß zu machen, aber es passiert teilweise in den Hängen der Skier (ich bevorzuge die Spuren im Wald)! Schöne Aussichten auf Abraham und den Weg zur Ellen (oben auf der Ellen gibt es keine Aussicht, aber einige sind sehr hübsch, weniger als hundert Meter entfernt). In Bezug auf das Ende der Runde auf der Route der Territoiresils führt sie uns zurück zu einer Skipiste ohne Steinpfad ... mit so vielen hohen Gräsern, Farnen, Löchern und kleinen Wasserkanälen. Kurz gesagt, ich empfehle einen anderen Rückweg über einen Steinweg, um den Abstieg zu erleichtern!

wandern
1 month ago

Die Route führt Sie auf schwarzen Diamantenpfaden durch stiefelhohen Schlamm und hüfthohen Busch. Schlagen Sie vor, dem gut markierten gelben Pfad 7 bis zum Longtrail oder von einem Longtrail-Ausgangspunkt aus zu folgen. Diese Schleife nicht empfehlen.

wandern
2 months ago

Achtung, das Resort war nett genug, um gelbe Wanderwegmarkierungen auf den Skipisten anzubringen. Das einzige Problem ist, dass sie nicht mit der Alltrail-Route identisch sind. Ich würde jedem empfehlen, der diese Route nutzt, um der Route zu folgen. Es gibt viele Wege und es war sehr einfach, von der Strecke abzukommen. Stelle auch sicher, dass du gute wasserdichte Stiefel hast.

wandern
schnee
sturmholz
5 months ago

Normalerweise gebe ich jeder Wanderung 5 Sterne, aber aufgrund der Bedingungen des frühen Frühlingspfades habe ich hier einen abgezogen. Es ist machbar, aber Sie haben immer noch ein paar Schneerillen oben, Postholing, Nässe und Schlamm und Bäume unten. Nun die Details: Von Sugarbush hochzugehen ist wunderbar, dieser Teil war in Ordnung. Ich ging gegen den Uhrzeigersinn in Richtung Mt Ellen. Zumindest an diesem Tag ist es vielleicht besser, es im Uhrzeigersinn zu tun. Die Wanderung vom Grat zu Ellen war die schlimmste. Die Schneeschienen sind nicht immer stabil, deshalb müssen Sie vorsichtig sein. Einige Pinsel und Bäume runter. Ich machte eine Pause in der Sesselliftkiste nördlich des Berges. Ellen, das war nett. Zurück zu gehen schien nicht so schlimm. Die Überquerung nach Abe ist besser, der Schnee stabiler, und die Trail-Crews haben alle abgeholzten Bäume gefällt. Hinüber zum Mt. Abe (vom Lincoln Peak) war es schwierig, mehr Schnee und Probleme mit dem Postloch zu bekommen, aber nicht so lange wie das Ellenbein. Auf dem Rückweg fand ich endlich den Steinhaufen der Absturzstelle, das ist die kurze Wanderung wert. Es war auch schwierig, die SB-Pisten hinunter zu kommen. Ich würde sagen, mach es trotzdem, du brauchst die zwei 4000er-Peaks für die NE67-Liste. Mach es einfach!

10 months ago

Ein viel besserer Ansatz für diese Wanderung wäre, entweder bei Lincoln oder Appalachian Gaps zu beginnen und sich an den langen Trailkamm zu halten. Das Skifahren nach oben (oder nach unten) ist eine mühselige Angelegenheit und, wie in anderen Bewertungen bereits erwähnt, schwer zu finden. Es ist auch hart für die Knie, die herunterkommen. Die Ausnahme wäre, die Castlerock-Trollstraße hinauf und hinunter zu wandern, was ein schöner Weg vom Grat aus auf und ab ist.

wandern
Tuesday, September 04, 2018

Ich beginne damit, dass diese Berge wunderschön sind und jede Wanderung in der Umgebung es wert ist. Die Informationen und Anweisungen von der All Trails-Route sind jedoch nicht ideal, und aus dem Skigebiet Sugarbush zu kommen, kann verwirrend und knifflig werden. Folgen Sie der Lincoln Peak Base Lodge und folgen Sie der Straße, die unter dem Aufzug verläuft. Es gibt mehrere Gabeln in der Straße, von denen Sie die erste Straße links nehmen sollten. Danach werden Sie auf allen Straßen an denselben Ort gelangen, solange Sie weiter nach oben fahren. Sie folgen locker dem Organ Grinder-Pfad. Wenn Sie also diese Schilder weiter sehen, sind Sie auf Kurs. Die Straße ist glatt, aber manchmal straff ansteigend. Es ist im Wesentlichen 3 Meilen bei einem Verhältnis von 1000 Fuß pro Meilen. Von oben kann man zur Lincoln Peak Aussichtsplattform gelangen (die uns wegen des dichten Nebels nichts nützt) und dann dem Long Trail südlich nach Abraham folgen, eine 40-minütige Wanderung. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie etwa 300 Meter vom Abraham-Gipfel absteigen, um einen Blick auf das berühmte Flugzeugwrack aus den 1980er Jahren zu erhaschen. Sehr cool! Von dort windet man sich zurück nach Lincoln und über zwei kleinere Gipfel weiter nach Ellen, deren Gipfel zwar bewaldet, aber sehr friedlich ist. Nachdem Sie sich wieder in der Nähe des Lincoln Peak befinden, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, der All Trails-Route zu folgen und den "Middle Eart" -Pfad hinunterzugehen. Dies wird nicht empfohlen. Der Weg ist glatt, steil, mit sehr dichter Vegetation. Ich würde empfehlen, an der Mittelerde-Skipiste entlang bis zur Sesselbahn Castle Rock zu fahren und der "Troll Road" zu folgen. Wir haben das nicht selbst gemacht, aber es sieht nach einer wesentlich einfacheren Route aus und landet am selben Ort. Die Wanderung war ausgezeichnet, aber All Trails wird Sie aus der Sicht der besten Routen ein wenig enttäuschen. Trotzdem eine Reise wert!

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Hicking Trail auf dieser App war nicht gut beschrieben. Wir nahmen die "ROTE" Straße auf der Karte, die von dieser App zur Verfügung gestellt wurde. Es wurde schlecht angedeutet und es wurden auch zu viele Details ausgelassen! Es ist nicht so sehr ein Wanderweg wie das Wandern in den Felsen der Skiabfahrt! Es gab einen Teil nach dem Lincoln Peak, der Spaß machte, es war wirklich ein Wanderweg im Wald und Spaß! Ansonsten war es sehr gefährlich und wir hätten uns verletzen können! Dies hätte nur für den Winter sein sollen. Auch wir sind den ganzen Weg zum Lincoln Peak gegangen und sagen deutlich 1200 Meter Höhe aus! Und diese App sagt, dass wir nur 700 Höhenmeter zurückgelegt haben !! Ein bisschen nervig nach all dieser harten Arbeit, die du gerne hast, um deine Statistiken richtig zu machen !!

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Schlecht angedeutete Wanderwege, auf denen wir den größten Teil des Skigebiets Sugarloaf erraten mussten. Wir schafften es schließlich nach Lincoln und dann nach Abraham. Schöne Aussicht von oben. Ich werde Abraham aus dem westlichen Teil wieder besuchen und besteigen.

wandern
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Wandern Sie diese Berge vom Battell Trailhead in Lincoln aus. Der Weg klettert stetig 2,5 Meilen durch Mischwald und verbindet sich mit dem Long-Trail etwa 0,8 Meilen vom Gipfel des Abe. In der Battell-Hütte habe ich über Nacht campiert und bin den Gipfel in 45 Minuten am Morgen ziemlich leicht bestiegen. Abe bietet eine atemberaubende Aussicht und ist ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für die 5,2 m lange Wanderung entlang der Monroe Skyline zum Mount Ellen. Die Gratlinie kreuzt viele kleinere, aber schöne Gipfel in ihrer eigenen Rechten - Lincoln Peak 3975 Fuß, Nancy Hanks @ 3812 Fuß, Castle Rock an der Spitze des Sugarbush Skilifts und Cutts Peak bei 3940 Fuß. Nach einer langen Gratwanderung mit wellenförmigen Aufstiegen und Abfahrten erreichen Sie schließlich den Gipfel einer blicklosen und antiklimaktischen Ellen. Keine großartige Belohnung für all die Mühe. Ein halber Meter vom Gipfel entfernt bietet Ihnen die Skilift-Plattform einen herrlichen Blick auf die Appalachian Gap und die Skigebiete Mad River und Sugarbush im Tal. Bei der Rückfahrt fühlen Sie sich erschöpft, aber Abraham ist ein großartiger Ruhepunkt, bevor Sie am Ausgangspunkt wieder zurück ins Tal fahren. Insgesamt war die Reise 15,2 Meilen in einer insgesamt protokollierten Zeit von 11 Stunden zurück und zurück. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie viel Wasser und Moleskin mitbringen!

wandern
Monday, June 18, 2018

Tolle Wanderung hinauf ins Skigebiet Sugarbush. Es ist schön, die Wahl zu haben, entweder eine leichtere / sanftere Route oder eine anstrengende Route zu wählen. Lohnende Aussichten von der Spitze Abrahams sowie alle Kreuzungen mit Loipen (Gipfel der Skilifte). Die Wanderung hinunter ist ziemlich steil nach oben, obwohl Sie statt der schwarzen Diamanten die Option "Troll Road" nehmen müssen, die den Berg hinunterführt.

Monday, September 11, 2017

ich

wandern
Monday, August 07, 2017

wandern
Saturday, July 29, 2017

Nahm den langen Weg von Lincoln Gap. Mittelschwere Wanderung mit einigen tollen Aussichten! Kann entweder Abraham oder Ellen für eine kurze Tageswanderung abbrechen.

rucksacktour
Saturday, July 22, 2017

Dieser Ort ist wunderschön! Wenn Sie Ihren Aufstieg von Sugarbush Resort aus beginnen, ist es ein Höllenaufstieg. Sobald Sie den Bergrücken erreicht haben, ist es ein Kinderspiel. Gehen Sie auf den Abraham, wenn Sie diese Wanderung machen, es ist es absolut wert!

Thursday, July 06, 2017

Ich wollte nur Abraham besteigen und dann wieder runter. Leichte und lohnenswerte Wanderung mit toller Aussicht.

wandern
Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Spaß steile Stellen, die im Regen sehr rutschig sind!

wandern
10 days ago

wandern
19 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

Mountainbiking
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
2 months ago

aufgezeichnet Recording - Jul 13, 05:06 PM

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Routen

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Mount Abraham and Mount Ellen Loop is a 10 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near Warren, Vermont that features a great forest setting and is rated as difficult. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Length 10.0 mi Elevation gain 3,290 ft Route type Loop

Dog friendly

Backpacking

Camping

Cross country skiing

Hiking

Nature trips

Snowshoeing

Bird watching

Forest

Views

Muddy

Scramble

Snow

Description
Waypoints (6)
Tips

Grab both these 4,000' peaks on a long ridge above the Sugarbush Ski Resort with an optional ski descent. This is a fun ridge climb in winter or spring if you bring along a pair of skis for the descent. Once you climb up the ski slopes you'll be following the Long Trail over the ridge to get both Abraham and Ellen. You'll reach the top of Lincoln Peak first on your ascent above the highest chairlift at Sugarbush. You'll then follow the ridge south to the bare summit of Abraham then back north a long ways across the ridge to the wooded summit of Ellen above Mad River Glen ski resort. Don't go down these trails as you'll end up at the base of the wrong resort. Instead, trace your steps back along the ridge where you intersect the Sugarbush trails. Pick a trail from here, snap into your skis and head on down for a fun descent.

Sugarbush Trailhead: Follow Rte. 101 north past the town of Warren Vt, keeping an eye out for the many signs pointing towards Sugarbush. There is no fee to park in the parking lot. Tip: If you do plan on skiing this route and the resort is open make sure to climb up the side of the trails away from descending skiers. Be respectful.

Weather
UV Index
Daylight
Reviews (68)
Photos (282)
Recordings (48)
Completed (140)
Alison Macdonald
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarJuly 28, 2020
HikingMuddyRocky

Good trail on ridge with beautiful views - hardest part is the down & up since it’s on rocky/sandy open ski trails that zig zag. Little bit pounding on feet, but worth it for the views on top!

View Alison's Recording
Caleb Sander
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJuly 12, 2020
HikingMuddy
Bita Olyaei
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarOctober 14, 2019
HikingOff trail

We did the hike on 13 October. Long Trail was fun, well maintained, no mud, not rocky. It was super easy. The hard part was going down on 45 degree angle ski path. Take troll head as soon as you get there. In the meantime if you don’t do that ski path challenge, the hike won’t be considered difficult as all. It’s an easy, short family hike.

Dan Dan
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarAugust 31, 2019
Hiking

Jolie boucle pour effectuer 2 sommets de plus de 4000 pieds mais cela se passe en partie dans les pentes de skis (je préfère de loin les sentiers en forêt)! De belles vues sur Abraham et sur le sentier menant au Ellen (au sommet du Ellen, pas de vues, mais il y en a de très jolies à moins d'une centaine de mètres plus loin). Concernant la fin de la boucle sur l'itinéraire de ''AllTrails'', cela nous ramène par une pente de ski sans chemin de pierre... donc beaucoup d'herbes hautes, fougères, trous et petites rigoles d'eau... bref, je recommande plutôt d'utiliser un autre chemin de retour afin de revenir par un chemin de pierre pour faciliter la descente!

Dena Aravantinos
Yellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarAugust 26, 2019
Hiking

Route takes you bushwhacking up black diamond trails through boot high mud and waist high brush. Suggest you follow the well marked yellow 7 8 trail to the Longtrail or from a Longtrail trailhead. Do not recommend this loop.

Matt Filion
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarAugust 1, 2019
Hiking

Caution, The resort was nice enough to put up yellow hiking trail markers going up the ski trails. Only problem is that they are not the same as the Alltrail route. I would suggest anyone taking this route use the app to follow the route, there are way to many ski trails and getting off track was very easy. Also very wet trail, make sure you have good waterproof boots.

Bob Simek
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarMay 18, 2019
HikingBlowdownSnow

I typically give every hike 5 stars but pulled one off here due to the early spring trail conditions. It's doable but you've still got some snow rails on top, postholing, wetness and mud, and trees down. Now the details: going up from Sugarbush is wonderful, that part was fine. I started up in the direction of Mt Ellen doing the trek counterclockwise. It might be better doing it the clockwise, at least on this day. The trek from the ridge to Ellen was the worst. The snow rails aren't always stable so you need to be careful. Some brush and trees down too. I took a break in the chairlift-minder's box just to the north of Mt. Ellen, that was nice. Going back didn't seem as bad. The traverse over to Abe is better, the snow more stable, and trail crews have cut thru all of the downed trees. Over to Mt Abe (from Lincoln Peak) was tricky with more snow and posthole issues but not as long as the Ellen leg. I finally found the crash site cairn on the way back, that's worth the short hike down. Coming down the SB slopes was tricky too. I'd say just do it anyway, you need the two 4,000' peaks for the NE67 list. Just do it!

Bill Westervelt
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarDecember 6, 2018

A much better approach to this hike would be to begin at either Lincoln or Appalachian Gaps and sticking to the long trail ridge. Hiking up (or down) the ski area is a chore and, as some of the other reviews noted, difficult to route find. It’s also tough on the knees coming down. The exception to that would be to hike up and down the castlerock troll road which is a nice way up and down from the ridge.

James M
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarSeptember 4, 2018
Hiking

I'll start off by saying that these mountains are beautiful and any hike in the area is well worth it. However, the intel and directions from the All Trails route is not ideal, and coming up from the Sugarbush ski area can get confusing and tricky. That said, starting at the Lincoln peak base lodge, follow the utility road that goes under the lift. There are several forks in the road, the first of which you should take the left road. After that all the roads will eventually get you to the same place, as long as you keep going up. You are loosely following the Organ Grinder trail, so if keep seeing those signs, you are on track. The road is smooth but punishingly uphill at times. It's essentially a 3 miles at a 1000 ft gained per mile ratio. From the top you can get to the Lincoln Peak viewing platform (which served us no good because of the dense fog) and then follow Long Trail south to Abraham, which is a 40 minute hike. Make sure to jump off trail about 300 yards down from the Abraham summit to get a glimpse of the famous plane wreck from the 1980s. Very cool! From there you wind back to Lincoln, and over 2 minor peaks on to Ellen, the summit of which is forested but very peaceful. After getting back near Lincoln peak, you have the option to follow the All Trails route and descend down the "Middle Eart" trail. This is not recommended. The way is slippery, steep, with very dense vegetation. I'd recommend continuing past the Middle Earth ski trail back up to the Castle Rock chairlift and following the "Troll Road" trail down. We did not do that ourselves, but it looks like a significantly easier route, and ends up in the same place. The hike was excellent, but All Trails will let you down a little bit from a best route perspective. Still entirely worth the trip however!

Valerie Roberts
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarAugust 18, 2018

Hicking trail on this app was not well described we took the “RED” road on the map provided by this app..... we ended up “off trail” almost got hurt! It was badly indicated and also to much detail were left out! It’s not a hicking trail so much as your walking in the rocks of the ski descent! There was one part after the the Lincoln Peak that was fun it was really a hicking trail in the woods and fun! Other then that it was very dangerous and we could have got hurt ! This should have been only for winter Also we went all the way to Lincoln Peak and it clearly says 1200m or 3973 feet of altitude! And this app says that we only did 700m of altitude!! Kinda sucks after all this hard work you like to have your stats correct!!

Raffi Nicoghosian
Yellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarAugust 12, 2018

Badly indicated trails that had us guessing most of the first part from Sugarloaf Ski Area. We made it eventually to Lincoln and then Abraham. Nice views from the top. Will revisit and climb Abraham from the western part.

Kerry Davis
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarJune 20, 2018
Hiking

Hiked these mountains starting from the Battell Trailhead located in Lincoln. The trail steadily climbs 2.5 miles through mixed forest to join up with the Long trail about 0.8 miles from the summit of Mt Abe. At the Battell shelter I camped overnight and ascended the summit fairly easy in 45 minutes in the morning. Abe offers stunning views and makes for a great jumping off point for the 5.2 mike trek along the Monroe Skyline to Mt Ellen. The ridge line crosses many smaller but beautiful peaks in their own right— Lincoln Peak 3975 feet, Nancy Hanks @ 3812 feet, Castle Rock at the top of Sugarbush ski lift, and Cutts peak @ 3940 feet. After a long ridgeline hike of undulating Climbs and descents you finally arrive at the tabletop summit of a viewless and anticlimactic Ellen. Not a great reward for all the effort . However a 100 feet further off the summit , the ski lift platform gives you a pretty great view of the Appalachian gap, and Mad River and Sugarbush Ski resorts in the valley. The return trip will leave you feeling exhausted , but Abraham is a great resting point before heading back down into the valley at the trailhead. Overall the trip was 15.2 miles out and back in a total logged time of 11 hours on the trail. Make sure you bring plenty of water and moleskin!

Eric St Jean
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarJune 18, 2018
Hiking

Great hike up Sugarbush ski resort. It’s nice to have the choice of either taking an easier/more mellow route or one more strenuous. Worthwhile views from the top of Abraham as well as all crossings with ski trails (tops of ski lifts). The hike down is quite steep towards the top, though instead of taking black diamonds all the way down you have the option to hike down ‘Troll Road’ which switch backs down the mountain.

Amy Staples
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSeptember 11, 2017

I

Ayoob B.
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarAugust 7, 2017
Hiking
Lucas Higgins
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJuly 29, 2017
Hiking

Took the Long Trail from Lincoln Gap. Moderate hike with some great views! Can break either Abraham or Ellen up for a quick day hike.

Machen Henriquez
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJuly 22, 2017
Backpacking

This place is gorgeous! If your start your climb from sugarbush resort it's a hell of a climb up. Once you get to the mountain ridge its a breeze. Go to mount Abraham when you do this hike it's totally worth it!

Judy Payne
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJuly 6, 2017

I just did to mount Abraham then back down. Easy and rewarding hike with great views.

Nina Carter
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarAugust 16, 2016
Hiking
First to Review

Fun steep parts very slippery in the rain!

Norman Longmoore
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarAugust 10, 2020
Hiking
View Norman's Recording
Joshua Lemon
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJuly 25, 2020
Hiking
View Joshua's Recording
Chad Laurans
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarJuly 22, 2020
Hiking
View Chad's Recording
michael soucy
Yellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarJuly 21, 2020
Hiking
View michael's Recording
Gerard Kaufhold
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarJuly 20, 2020
Mountain biking
View Gerard's Recording
Nicholas Levesque
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarJuly 4, 2020
Hiking
View Nicholas's Recording
Kevin Jones
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJune 25, 2020
Hiking
View Kevin's Recording
Brian Palaia
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarMay 28, 2020
Backpacking
View Brian 's Recording
Mark Civil
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarApril 1, 2020
Skiing
View Mark's Recording
Showing results 1 - 28 of 68