Steed Park Trail

EASY 13 reviews
#1 of 1 trails in

Steed Park Trail is a 1.2 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Clearfield, Utah that features a lake. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for walking, trail running, fishing, and road biking. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
26 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

fishing

road biking

trail running

walking

lake

river

Charles E Steed Memorial Park is a large grassy area with over a mile of looping paved trails, tennis courts, baseball diamonds, picnic tables, a playground, and Steed Pond on the north side. You will always find fishermen at the pond. There is lots of room to wander and enjoy the park, but pay attention to signage indicating usage rules (reservations, no skateboarding, etc.) and school property. For fishermen, the pond has Largemouth bass, bluegill, channel catfish, rainbow trout and common carp. It is recommended, but not required, that you release any caught bass. 2 fish limit. The east side of the park has two accesses to the Denver & Rio Grande West Rail Trail, which runs from Roy/West Haven to Centerville.

fishing
Monday, May 08, 2017

fishing here is good,trails are shaded by trees around the pond.

walking
Tuesday, August 09, 2016

the trail is nice and shaded in some parts. I stopped by the lake and there was a snake resting on the water drainage.

road biking
Friday, April 24, 2015

Stopped by while riding the rail trail to visit this park. I've been here before, but never really took the time to look around. The pond area can be a bit muddy, but it's a great place for fishers and family activities.

mountain biking
1 month ago

6 months ago

hiking
Friday, August 18, 2017

walking
Saturday, July 22, 2017

Saturday, June 03, 2017

Saturday, March 04, 2017

Sunday, February 26, 2017

walking
Monday, February 13, 2017

Sunday, February 05, 2017

Sunday, June 12, 2016