Shram Creek est un sentier modérément fréquenté situé à proximité de Payson, dans l’Utah, avec une rivière et classé modéré. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, le course à pied, les chevaux et le vélo de montagne. Son utilisation est optimale de mai à octobre. Les chiens et les chevaux peuvent également utiliser ce sentier.

Distance: 4.9 miles Dénivelé: 1,036 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens bienvenus

randonnée

randonnée à cheval

VTT

running

forêt

rivière

Après la montée initiale depuis le parking, ce sentier monte doucement tout le long du trajet. La partie inférieure du sentier traverse des forêts mixtes de trembles et de conifères. Le sentier pénètre ensuite dans un grand pré ouvert qui a un grand sapin à côté du sentier. La partie supérieure du sentier serpente à nouveau dans des forêts mixtes de trembles et de conifères jusqu'à la jonction avec le sentier Rock Springs, n ° 101. Sentiers communicants: Sentier Rock Springs, n ° 101 Sheepherder Trail # 099.

randonnée
1 month ago

La boucle parcourue du sentier Windward Reservoir au sentier Sheepherder au sentier Kuntz Flat a croisé le sentier Rock Springs, puis a suivi le sentier Shram Creek. La plupart des traversées du ruisseau sur Shram sont sèches ou très peu coulantes. C'est bien de voir de la verdure dans les sous-bois dans les zones brûlées.

randonnée
3 months ago

Ce sentier est maintenant OUVERT après avoir été fermé en raison des dégâts causés par l'incendie de Bald Mountain en 2018. Le Service des forêts a publié sur leur page de réseau social que, à compter du 8/09/2019, la zone du sentier était OPEN. J'ai fait cette randonnée à la fin du printemps 2019 et il y a eu des dégâts causés par un incendie, mais la majeure partie du parcours n'a pas été touchée. Belle vue et belle randonnée à travers des zones boisées et des prairies ouvertes. Le sentier Shram Creek croise le sentier Rock Springs.

randonnée
Sunday, September 02, 2018

Nous avons parcouru le sentier Shram Creek le 2 septembre 2018 jusqu'au sentier Rock Springs, puis nous nous sommes dirigés vers le sentier Lizard Lake et redescendons le sentier Lizard Lake jusqu'au début du ruisseau Shram. Fait pour une belle sortie et boucle de retour. Le sentier du ruisseau Shram possède de beaux bosquets de trembles matures et un grand pré très pittoresque situé à peu près à mi-hauteur, où vous pouvez voir assez bien les falaises d’Amos Backbone. Bon mélange de conifères et de trembles. Environ 60-70% d'ombre sur tout le parcours. À l'exception d'un petit filet dans Shram Creek tout en haut, là où il croise le sentier Rock Springs, les criques étaient toutes sèches à Sept et le lac Lizard était un minuscule trou de boue. Il semble au printemps ou au début de l'été que vous traverserez plusieurs ruisseaux. Le sentier Shram Creek est bien marqué. Le sentier du lac Lizard n'est pas balisé, mais il est bien utilisé et facile à suivre. Cela semblait un peu plus raide que Shram par endroits. Shram est un joli sentier modérément incliné que je vais réessayer.

Wednesday, July 04, 2018

Splendide petite randonnée. Un peu raide au début mais pas trop mal. Nous avons rencontré beaucoup de cyclistes et cavaliers et pas beaucoup de randonneurs. Il y avait beaucoup de belles vues. Je referais ce choix sans hésiter. YOLO

Wednesday, August 02, 2017

Le début de la piste est assez raide, mais je cherchais un entraînement, alors ça ne me dérangeait pas. Il y a de beaux paysages pendant la promenade. Nous n'avons pas aimé la grande quantité de crottes de chevaux sur le sentier, et le sentier était très poussiéreux.

randonnée
Friday, July 07, 2017

Belle! Beaucoup d'arbres. Passe à travers plusieurs prés. La majorité à l'ombre quand nous sommes allés. Un sentier poussiéreux, mais une très belle randonnée.

randonnée
Thursday, September 15, 2016

Ce fut une petite randonnée, mais pleine de couleurs d'automne et de beaux paysages tout autour!

randonnée
1 month ago

a enregistré Shram Creek

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
Tuesday, August 14, 2018

randonnée
Saturday, July 21, 2018

randonnée
Sunday, July 08, 2018

randonnée
Thursday, July 27, 2017

Randonnées populaires

Shram Creek

moderate 18 reviews

Shram Creek is a 2.6 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Payson, Utah that offers the chance to see wildlife and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from May until October. Dogs and horses are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 2.6 miles Elevation Gain: 1,049 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dog friendly

hiking

horseback riding

mountain biking

nature trips

bird watching

running

forest

views

wildlife

After the initial climb from the parking area, this trail climbs gently the entire way. The lower portion of the trail passes through mixed aspen and conifer forest. The trail then enters a large open meadow that has one large fir tree next to the trail. The upper portion of the trail again winds through mixed aspen and conifer forest until it ends at the junction with Rock Springs Trail, No. 101. Connecting Trails: Rock Springs Trail, No. 101 Sheepherder Trail #099.

Saturday, October 12, 2019. Beautiful fall day. Passed 3 motorcycles, 2 Mountain bikers, 4 on horseback, and 1 other hiker. Great to see such variety of users sharing the trail.

Great fall hike.

Hiked loop from Windward Reservoir to Sheepherder trail to Kuntz Flat trail intersected with Rock Springs trail then came all the way down Shram Creek trail. Most of the Creek crossings on Shram are dry or very little flowing. Nice to see some undergrowth greenery in burned areas.

hiking
8 months ago

This trail is now OPEN after having been previously closed due to damages from the 2018 Bald Mountain Fire. Forest Service posted on their social media page that as of 8/09/2019 the trail area as OPEN. I hiked this in late spring 2019 and there's some areas of fire damage but majority of the trail route was not impacted. Beautiful views and nice hike through wooded areas and open meadows. Shram Creek trail intersects with Rock Springs trail.

Memorial Day 2019. May 27th. Way too wet and soggy. Super muddy. Needs a few more weeks to dry out. Snow drifts along top end of trail.

hiking
Sun Sep 02 2018

Hiked Shram Creek trail on Sept 2, 2018 up to Rock Springs trail then turned east to Lizard Lake trail and back down Lizard Lake trail to start of Shram Creek. Made for a nice out and back loop. Shram Creek Trail has some beautiful mature aspen groves and a large, very scenic meadow about half way up where you can see the Amos Backbone cliffs quite well. Nice mix of evergreens and aspens. About 60-70% shade along entire route. Except for a little trickle in Shram Creek way up where it crosses Rock Springs trail, the creeks were all dry in Sept and Lizard Lake was a tiny mud hole. It appears in spring or early summer that you'll cross several streams. Shram Creek trail is well marked. Lizard Lake trail is not marked but well used and easy to follow down. It did seem a bit steeper than Shram in parts. Shram is a moderately sloped, pretty trail that I will try again.

Wed Jul 04 2018

Splendid little hike. A little steep at the beginning but not too bad. We ran into a lot of bikers and horse riders and not so many hikers. There were a lot of beautiful views. I would definitely do this again. YOLO

Wed Aug 02 2017

The beginning of the trail is pretty steep, but I was looking for a workout so I didn't mind. There is beautiful scenery during the walk. We didn't like the large amount of horse poop on the trail, and the trail was very dusty.

hiking
Fri Jul 07 2017

Beautiful! Lots of trees. Passes through several meadows. Majority in shade when we went. Bit of a dusty trail, but very nice hike.

hiking
Thu Sep 15 2016

This was a short little hike, but full of fall colors and beautiful scenery all around!

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
Tue Aug 14 2018

hiking
Sat Jul 21 2018

hiking
Sun Jul 08 2018

hiking
Thu Jul 27 2017