Der Sheep Creek Connector Trail ist ein 11,1 Meilen langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Bryce, Utah, der die Möglichkeit bietet, Wildtiere zu sehen und als gemäßigt eingestuft wird. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Spazierengehen, für Ausflüge in die Natur und zum Wandern genutzt. Er wird am besten von April bis November genutzt.

Distance: 11.1 miles Höhenunterschied: 1,407 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

Rucksacktour

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Spazieren

Wald

Wildtiere

Sturmholz

überwachsen

ausgewaschen

keine Hunde

HINWEIS: Aufgrund starker Regenfälle wurde die Verbindung zwischen dem Under-the-Rim-Trail und dem Sheep Creek Connector-Pfad stark ausgewaschen. Wanderer müssen eine Karte verwenden, um navigieren zu können. Backpackers nutzen den langen Sheep Creek Trail hauptsächlich als Weg, um den Park (in Richtung NS) zu verlassen, oder um den Park ohne Gebühr zu betreten (Richtung SN). Von der 4-Wege-Kreuzung mit dem Under-the-Rim Trail und dem Sheep Creek Connecting Trail folgt der Sheep Creek Trail der Sheep Creek-Wäsche entlang des Canyongrundes. Fahren Sie am Swamp Canyon vorbei, dem Backcountry-Campingplatz Sheep Creek, und überqueren Sie die Grenze zum Nationalpark in der Nähe des Short Canyon, während sich der Canyon allmählich erweitert. Nach dem Mud Canyon mündet der Weg in eine Schotterstraße (115B) und biegt nach Osten ab. Fahren Sie an Pasture Wash und dem stark bewaldeten Noon Canyon vorbei, bevor Sie den Sheep Creek Trailhead und den Parkplatz am Ende der Sheep Creek Flat Road erreichen. Der Ausgangspunkt befindet sich auf Dixie National Forest Land, nur innerhalb der Landgrenze der BLM.

wandern
Friday, December 01, 2017

Nun, Sie könnten diesen Weg wählen, ich denke, ich habe keine Ahnung, warum jemand diesen Weg absichtlich mit all den anderen landschaftlich reizvolleren Wegen wählen würde, aber Sie würden absolut keinen anderen auf diesem Weg sehen, der nicht so ist. t völlig verloren. der auf der Karte angegebene Campingplatz ist wegen Bärenaktivität geschlossen, und der Weg führt nur in den National Forest und auf die Rückseite einer privaten Ranch? Wenn Sie wirklich so verzweifelt nach etwas suchen, besuchen Sie das Besucherzentrum für bessere Vorschläge.

Empfohlene Wege

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Sheep Creek Connector Trail [CLOSED] is a 11.1 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Bryce, Utah that offers the chance to see wildlife and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and backpacking and is best used from April until November.

Length 11.1 mi Elevation gain 1,407 ft Route type Out & Back
Backpacking Hiking Nature trips Walking Forest Wildlife Blowdown Over grown Washed out Closed No dogs
Description
Waypoints (1)
Facilities
Contact
Getting There

This trail is experiencing full or partial closure due to COVID-19. Please see the open trails nearby for alternate hiking options. NOTE: Due to heavy rains, the junction of the Under-the-Rim Trail and Sheep Creek Connector trail has been severely washed out. Hikers will need to utilize a map to navigate. Backpackers primarily use the lengthy Sheep Creek Trail either as a way to exit the park (in the N-S direction) or as a way of entering the park without paying a fee (S-N direction). From the 4-way intersection with the Under-the-Rim Trail and the Sheep Creek Connecting Trail, the Sheep Creek Trail follows Sheep Creek wash along the canyon bottom. Descend past Swamp Canyon, the Sheep Creek backcountry campsite and cross the national park boundary near Short Canyon as the canyon progressively broadens. After Mud Canyon, the trail joins a dirt fire road (115B) and turns to the east. Navigate past Pasture Wash and the heavily wooded Noon Canyon before reaching the Sheep Creek Trailhead and parking area at the end of Sheep Creek Flat Road. The trailhead is on Dixie National Forest land, just inside the BLM land boundary.

Parking for 10 cars

Bryce Canyon National Park P.O Box 640201 Bryce, UT 84764 Phone:(435) 834-5322

Approximately 5.0 miles south of the Bryce Canyon Visitor Center on highway 63

Weather
UV Index
Daylight
Reviews (2)
Photos (42)
Recordings (1)
Completed (5)
View user's profile page
Jerry Kubik
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSeptember 18, 2020
Hiking

Beautiful trail with views of pink and reddish hoodoos, and colorful shrubs illuminated by the afternoon sun. Suggest going counterclockwise to have a relaxing walk back through a ponderosa grove fringing a meadow.

View Jerry's Recording
View user's profile page
Zach Alan
Yellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarDecember 1, 2017
Hiking
First to Review

well, you could choose this trail, I guess... I have no idea why anyone would do this trail on purpose with all the other more scenic trails to choose from, but you absolutely would not see anyone else on this trail who isn't completely lost. the campsite indicated on the map is closed due to bear activity, and the trail doesn't really lead anywhere except out into the National Forest and to the back side of a private ranch? if you're really this desperate for something to do, go to the visitor center for better suggestions.