Piracy Point is a 0.3 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Bryce, Utah that offers the chance to see wildlife and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is best used from April until November.

Distance: 0.3 miles Elevation Gain: 59 feet Route Type: Out & Back

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

forest

views

wildlife

closed

no dogs

This trail is experiencing full or partial closure due to COVID-19. Please see the open trails nearby for alternate hiking options.

hiking
9 months ago

Very short walk for some more than worthwhile views.

hiking
Sat May 25 2019

Not much of a hike, but if you stop in the lot, you might as well take the short walk to the viewpoint. It's not the best one in Bryce, but it's worth stopping at, especially if it's only going to take you 10 minutes.

hiking
Mon Nov 05 2018

It’s super short and ends at an amazing viewpoint.

hiking
Tue Sep 11 2018

Surprisingly quiet! Half full parking lot and almost no one took the less than quarter mile trek to the overlook. Nice stroll and decent views. A good stop after one of the longer canyon hikes

hiking
Sat May 26 2018

Simple walk from the Farview Point parking lot to see parts of the canyon.

hiking
Tue May 01 2018

Short walk to another views of the Hoodoos. One of many overlooks at the park. This one does allow a short walk just off the rim.

walking
Sat Jan 27 2018

I enjoyed this short walk. There wasn't any recognizable elevation gain. This trail doesn't follow the cliffside, but starts a little distance from the cliff, going through some trees, until it winds back to the cliffside. We walked closer to the view/cliff in another location that wasn't the viewpoint as well. I'd recommend this trail to anyone wanting a short, easy walk to another view of the hoodoos.

walking
Fri Dec 01 2017

generally overlooked nature trail - great place to escape the crowds

hiking
16 days ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

recorded Piracy Point

hiking
11 months ago

recorded Piracy Point

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Mon Apr 29 2019

hiking
Fri Apr 26 2019

hiking
Thu Nov 08 2018

hiking
Sat Oct 06 2018

hiking
Sun Jun 10 2018

Mon Feb 20 2017