Navajo Arch Trail

EASY 20 reviews
#18 of 45 trails in

Navajo Arch Trail is a 2.9 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Thompson, Utah that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
2.9 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
492 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

views

wild flowers

wildlife

no dogs

Parking and Restrooms

hiking
2 months ago

I think this is the second best arch. Definetly worth the little detour!

2 months ago

Nice offshoot from Devil’s Garden. When we went, the area under the arch was filled with water, and with the sun, it creating some beautiful lighting and reflections. Massive wall leading up to the arch is picturesque as well. Almost didn’t do this detour and ended up being glad I did.

4 months ago

Climbed a little fin off to the side was fun.

hiking
6 months ago

really easy hike, more like a walk, but a pretty arch still.

hiking
Thursday, September 14, 2017

Completed this one as part of a larger hike also going to Double O, Navajo, and Dark Angel.
Crowds clear significantly after Landscape Arch.

hiking
Sunday, July 09, 2017

scared of heights, so the climb up and back down a steep fin almost scared the pee outta me, but it was awesome fun!! 2 middle aged chubby folk + 1 fourteen year old.

hiking
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

One of the smaller arches in the park. Great primitive trail to the arch once you leave Landscape arch area.

hiking
Tuesday, January 03, 2017

Get there early and try to avoid May-October heat

hiking
Sunday, November 06, 2016

Short diversion off the Devil's Garden Loop that was worth the time & energy.

hiking
Friday, June 03, 2016

Another Arch near Landscape Arch

hiking
1 month ago

Thursday, January 11, 2018

Sunday, September 03, 2017

Friday, August 25, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

hiking
Monday, July 03, 2017

Sunday, June 04, 2017

hiking
Sunday, April 16, 2017

hiking
Sunday, February 12, 2017