Murphy Point Trail

EASY 29 reviews
#21 of 67 trails in

Murphy Point Trail is a 3.4 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Moab, Utah that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
3.4 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
147 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

views

wild flowers

wildlife

no dogs

Directions from Island in the Sky Visitor Center: Travel southward along Utah 313 6.25 miles to the junction of Upheaval Dome and Grand View Roads. Bear left at this junction and drive 2 miles to Murphy Road. Turn right and travel .25 miles to the trailhead at roads end.

hiking
11 months ago

Very easy hike for great scenic views of the Green River side of Canyonlands NP

hiking
Monday, February 20, 2017

Easy and quiet with great views

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Easy out and back trail for hikers of all levels. Getting a backcountry permit for the Murphy Point zone is well worth it. camping right on the end of the mesa is an amazing view.

hiking
Saturday, May 28, 2016

Really fun, easy hike for when you don't have a ton of time but want a GORGEOUS view.

1 hour ago

hiking
8 days ago

10 days ago

hiking
10 days ago

hiking
13 days ago

hiking
22 days ago

recorded Murphy Point

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sunday, May 07, 2017

hiking
Thursday, May 04, 2017

Saturday, April 22, 2017

Saturday, February 04, 2017

Sunday, September 25, 2016

hiking
Saturday, May 21, 2016

recorded Murphy Point Trail

hiking
Tuesday, April 05, 2016

recorded

hiking
Sunday, July 06, 2014