La Verkin Creek Trail

MODERATE 17 reviews
#43 of 87 trails in

La Verkin Creek Trail is a 18.6 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Hurricane, Utah that offers scenic views and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, camping, and backpacking and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
18.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
2326 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

backpacking

camping

hiking

views

no dogs

Directions from Interstate 15: Use exit 40 to reach this facility. After exiting the highway turn eastward and follow the paved road 3.5 miles to Lee Pass.

1 month ago

We started the Trans Zion Trek here about 430 the 26th of May and were able to get to campsite 5 by 730 that night. Saw a wild Turkey, lizards and beetles. The stream there is beautiful- you can hear at it site 5. Very pleasant hike for day 1!

hiking
6 months ago

Good trails with lots of great scenery that make the entire hike enjoyable. Stopped at Kolob Arch and hike up to the point that the canyon narrows.

backpacking
Saturday, October 15, 2016

Nice hike, the arch however is NOT that spectacular.

Tuesday, June 07, 2016

Wonderful!!! Absolute beautiful scenery. We were at camp site 9 which isn't to bad to get to however keep in mind the last stretch out. It was 97 degrees out which made it a little tuff but all in all great time

hiking
Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Nice hike to campsite 8 - 7 miles each way. Two sections of the trail are steep, nice hike with great views and 24 stream crossings. Look forward backpacking here again in the future.

hiking
Thursday, August 06, 2015

some fun places to play in the water. Have done this twice this year both overnighters.

Monday, May 25, 2015

This is the side we started on for the Zion Trek. Not a difficult trail and there are spectacular views.

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

recorded Day 1 La Verkin

backpacking
Monday, March 13, 2017

Wednesday, March 01, 2017

Thursday, October 20, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, September 06, 2016

Sunday, April 24, 2016

Friday, December 25, 2015