Hidden Canyon Short Hike

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow Star(293)
Zion National Park

Hidden Canyon Short Hike is a 1.4 mile heavily trafficked out and back trail located near Mount Carmel Junction, Utah that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is best used from March until October.

Distance: 1.4 miles Elevation Gain: 636 feet Route Type: Out & Back

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

views

wild flowers

no dogs

Note: The Hidden Canyon Trail is currently closed due to rockfall in the area. For more information, please see https://www.nps.gov/zion/learn/news/hidden-canyon-trail-closed.htm

hiking
Mon May 27 2019

Currently closed due to rock fall.

hiking
Mon Mar 11 2019

Great trail. Great views. Easy hike with two kids - 10 and 13. Nice reward - waterfall - at the end. Beautiful river views at trailhead as well.

hiking
Wed Nov 21 2018

Lots of switchbacks, approx 30. But the view of the canyon at the end was worth it.

hiking
Fri Aug 24 2018

Really interesting and cool Canyon with lots of good views to capture, steep at times.

Sat Mar 10 2018

So beautiful. Worth every step.

Fri Mar 02 2018

Beautiful views at the end! Fun hike with some scrambling on a well marked trail.

Sat Jan 20 2018

fun trail.

Tue Jan 08 2019

recorded Observation Point

hiking
Mon Jan 07 2019

hiking
Fri Jan 04 2019

hiking
Thu Jan 03 2019

hiking
Thu Jan 03 2019

hiking
Sat Dec 29 2018

hiking
Sat Dec 22 2018

hiking
Tue Dec 18 2018

hiking
Sat Nov 24 2018

hiking
Thu Nov 22 2018

hiking
Mon Nov 19 2018

hiking
Sun Nov 18 2018

Showing results 1 - 30 of 293