Round, Sand, and Fish Lakes

INTERMÉDIAIRE 12 avis
N°179 sur 418 randonnées à

Round, Sand, and Fish Lakes is a 8.7 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Kamas, Utah that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, camping, fishing, fly fishing, and horses and is best used from July until September. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
8.7 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
2,299 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

camping

pêche

randonnée

randonnée à cheval

lac

fleurs sauvages

From Oakley, head east on the Weber River Road. Follow it about 11 miles until the pavement ends. The road forks there, and the main road swings to the right (south) toward Smith-Morehouse Reservoir. Don't go that way. Stay on the dirt road that goes east, which will end at Holiday Park. The trail starts at the Dry Fork Trailhead.

5 months ago

J'ai absolument adoré cette randonnée! Randonné il y a une semaine. Commencé à 7h du matin alors que le soleil se levait .. il faisait 33 degrés! Vu beaucoup de cerfs dans l'allée et au début du sentier. Couleurs d'automne partout et beaux lacs. Le lac de poissons au sommet est très vide et pas aussi joli que les deux ci-dessous. Globalement, une randonnée modérée - je ne dirais pas que cela était trop difficile. Je vais faire de la randonnée à nouveau

randonnée sac-à-dos
6 months ago

Mon grand-père a entendu parler de cette randonnée pendant de nombreuses années et ma note est donc un peu partial. Comme c’était le premier voyage de retour au panier depuis des années pour la plupart des membres de mon groupe, la randonnée a été difficile pour le dernier kilomètre mais elle en valait la peine. Nous avons campé au lac Round, mais avons réussi à pêcher. La pêche était la plus chaude au lac Sand mais nous avons attrapé du poisson à tous les trois. Juste être prêt pour le changement rapide de temps. Notre 0% de probabilité de pluie s'est transformé en averses fréquentes et grêle. Dans l'ensemble, c'était génial. Nous allons le faire à nouveau.

7 months ago

Nous y sommes allés début août. Lac rond était belle et la pêche était super! Sand Lake était magnifique et la pêche était excellente, mais les poissons étaient plus petits qu’à Round. Fish Lake était très décevant. L'eau était extrêmement basse, des rochers et des arbres morts partout. Nous avions l'intention de camper 2 nuits à Fish mais nous avons fini par retourner à Sand Lake pour notre camping. La randonnée était belle mais très rocheuse. Semblé comme sauter de roche pour une grande partie du temps. Le temps était fantastique!

randonnée sac-à-dos
8 months ago

Bel endroit tranquille. Randonnée le samedi matin fin juin. Ciel bleu et température moyenne était de 80 degrés. Le paysage est magnifique à tous les niveaux - bosquets de trembles, prés de fleurs sauvages, falaises alpines. Quand nous sommes arrivés à Fish Lake, il y avait une autre personne. Fait pour un voyage de randonnée très paisible. Dernier kilomètre et demi pour Round Lake est assez raide. Vu des élans et des cerfs près du lac rond.

randonnée sac-à-dos
Sunday, July 23, 2017

Nous venons de sortir de la piste aujourd'hui. Une tonne d'arbres abattus bloquant le sentier par endroits. Ce sentier est considéré comme modéré et je l’accepte. C'est décevant parce que vous pensez toujours avoir atteint le sommet, mais déçu que vous ayez encore du chemin à faire. Juste pour votre information, le kilométrage affiché sur ce sentier est pour un lac rond. Si vous allez à Fish Lake, il est de 4,5 miles. Tous les poissons du lac étaient si petits que nous n’avions pas eu beaucoup de chance. Nous utilisions des fileuses, ce qui était évidemment un mauvais choix pour ces lacs. La pêche à la mouche sèche matin et soir aurait été un bien meilleur choix.

randonnée
Saturday, July 16, 2016

Nous sommes partis sur le sentier fin juin et il faisait assez humide, la plupart du temps le sentier étant un écoulement d’eau. C'était cependant une belle randonnée et ça vaut le coup. Apportez des collations, nous avons oublié les nôtres.

pêche
5 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée sac-à-dos
6 months ago

a enregistré Fish Lake

randonnée
Sunday, August 20, 2017

randonnée
Saturday, June 24, 2017

randonnée
Sunday, June 26, 2016

Round, Sand, and Fish Lakes

MODERATE 10 reviews
#2 of 23 trails in

Round, Sand, and Fish Lakes is a 8.7 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Kamas, Utah that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, camping, fishing, fly fishing, and horses and is best used from July until September. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
8.7 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
2,299 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

camping

fishing

hiking

horseback riding

lake

wild flowers

From Oakley, head east on the Weber River Road. Follow it about 11 miles until the pavement ends. The road forks there, and the main road swings to the right (south) toward Smith-Morehouse Reservoir. Don't go that way. Stay on the dirt road that goes east, which will end at Holiday Park. The trail starts at the Dry Fork Trailhead.

backpacking
8 days ago

I’ve heard about this hike for many years from my grandpa so my rating is a little bias. As this was the first back packing trip in years for most of my group the hike was rough for the last mile but was well worth it. We camped at Round lake but made it to all three for fishing. Fishing was hottest at Sand lake but we caught fish at all three. Just be ready for quick weather change. Our 0% chance of rain turned in to frequent showers and hail. All in all it was a blast. We will be doing this again.

1 month ago

We went at the beginning of August. Round lake was beautiful and fishing was great! Sand lake was beautiful and fishing was great but the fish were were smaller than at Round. Fish Lake was very disappointing. The water was extremely low, rocks and dead trees everywhere. We intended to camp 2 nights at Fish but ended up going back to Sand lake for our camp site. The hike was beautiful but very rocky. Seemed like rock jumping for much of the time. Weather was fantastic!

backpacking
2 months ago

Beautiful quiet place. Hiked in on Saturday morning end of June. Full blue skies and average temp was 80 degrees. Scenery is beautiful the entire way up - aspen groves, wildflower meadows, alpine cliffs. When we got to Fish lake there was one other person. Made for a very peaceful backpacking trip. Last mile and a half to Round lake is pretty steep. Saw some elk and deer near Round lake.

backpacking
Sunday, July 23, 2017

We just got off the trail today. Ton of downed trees blocking the trail in places. This trail is rated moderate and I agree with it. It's deceiving because you alway think you have reached the top but disappointed that you still have a ways to go. Just FYI, the mileage that is posted with this trail is for round lake. If you are going to Fish Lake it is 4.5 miles. All the fish in the lake were so small that we had very poor luck. We were using spinners which was obviously a bad choice for these lakes. Dry fly fishing in the morning and evening would have been a much better choice.

hiking
Saturday, July 16, 2016

We went on the trail late June and it was quite wet, with most the trail being a water flow. It was however a beautiful hike and worth it. Bring snacks, we forgot ours.

hiking
9 days ago

backpacking
10 days ago

hiking
Sunday, August 20, 2017

hiking
Saturday, June 24, 2017

hiking
Sunday, June 26, 2016