Butterfly Trail is a 1.1 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Dammeron Valley, Utah that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
1.1 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
121 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

views

wild flowers

wildlife

no dogs

Parking, Restrooms nearby at Upper Galoot Picnic

hiking
7 months ago

We did this trail after a very long day of hiking and it was the perfect way to end. As said, the hike is fairly easy, but the lava tubes are spectacular. At the end of the butterfly trail, the path splits into two if you go left you'll hit a massive lava tube that you can explore easily (with flashlights) to the right is a smaller tube, if you're little you can still crawl in a ways, but cool to look at regardless.

A great end to the day!

hiking
8 months ago

The hike itself was okay, but the lava tube was AMAZING! We will definitely be back again—next time with headlamps!
When you get to the T in the trail, the lava tube is 100 meters down the left fork of the Lava Tube Trail.

Saturday, July 08, 2017

Nice hike. Beautiful views.

hiking
Sunday, April 09, 2017

Great hike with kids. Make sure you climb up the for the beautiful view of the canyon!

walking
Friday, March 31, 2017

An easy well marked trail with great views.

hiking
Sunday, October 16, 2016

Neither difficult or boring. A great family hike. And yes, we did see butterflies.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Friday, October 20, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, October 17, 2017

hiking
Saturday, September 30, 2017

hiking
Sunday, August 06, 2017

hiking
Thursday, June 15, 2017

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Load More