Bicentennial Scenic Byway: Hanksville to Blanding

FACILE 5 avis

Bicentennial Scenic Byway: de Hanksville à Blanding est un sentier de point à point légèrement encombré situé près de Hanksville, dans l’Utah, qui comprend un lac et qui convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la conduite panoramique et est accessible toute l'année.

Distance : 125.5 miles Dénivelé: 12,368 feet Type d'itinéraire: Point A à point B

conduite scénique

forêt

lac

voie aménagée

rivière

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

randonnée
Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Juste magnifique. Si vous ne pouvez pas faire de randonnée, faites ce tour pour découvrir une grande variété de ce que l'Utah offre.

conduite scénique
Saturday, December 23, 2017

Nous avons parcouru toute la longueur, mais nous n’avons enregistré que de Hanksville jusqu’à l’arrêt pour Bears Ears. Il y a tellement de choses à voir sur cette route. Gardez à l'esprit qu'après Hanksville, il n'y a vraiment aucun service jusqu'à ce que vous atteigniez la fin de la route… pas de stations-service, de magasins ou de restaurants. Si vous conduisez sans vous arrêter, cela peut aller. Mais si vous souhaitez vous rendre au monument national de Bears Ears ou Natural Bridges, assurez-vous de remplir votre réservoir d'essence à l'une des extrémités du parcours en obtenant des collations et de l'eau. N'oubliez pas qu'il n'y a pratiquement pas de service cellulaire sur la plupart des itinéraires, y compris Bears Ears ou le Monument national des ponts naturels.

conduite scénique
Monday, August 31, 2015

Belle route à travers une région très pittoresque

conduite scénique
Wednesday, March 20, 2013

A conduit cette route en 1994 et à nouveau en 2005. Il n'y a aucune ville entre Blanding et Hanksville. Vous passez par plusieurs ruines indiennes, ainsi que par Natural Bridges, NM, et l'extrémité supérieure du lac Powell. C'est très pittoresque et il n'y a pas beaucoup de circulation. Certaines des notes sont assez raides; si vous tirez une 5ème roue, vous le saurez.

conduite scénique
Friday, September 10, 2010

Lecteur incroyable.

Randonnées populaires

Bicentennial Scenic Byway: Hanksville to Blanding

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(6)
Hanksville, Utah

Bicentennial Scenic Byway: Hanksville to Blanding is a 125.4 mile lightly trafficked point-to-point trail located near Hanksville, Utah that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for scenic driving and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 125.4 miles Elevation Gain: 10,157 feet Route Type: Point to Point

scenic driving

forest

lake

paved

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

Drove from Blanding to the Junction going to Bullfrog so we could experience the Burr and Notom-Bullfrog Roads.

hiking
Tue Jun 26 2018

Just beautiful. If you can't hike do this drive to experience a great variety of what Utah offers.

scenic driving
Sat Dec 23 2017

We drove the entire length, but only recorded from Hanksville to the turn off for Bears Ears. There’s so much to see on this road. Keep in mind after Hanksville there’s really no services until you reach the end of the byway... no gas stations, stores or restaurants. If you drive without stopping it may be ok. But if you want to drive into Bears Ears or Natural Bridges National Monument ... assure you fill your gas tank at either end of the by way and get snacks and water. Keep in mind there’s limited to almost no cell service on most of this route including Bears Ears or Natural Bridges National Monument.

scenic driving
Mon Aug 31 2015

Beautiful drive through a very scenic area

scenic driving
Wed Mar 20 2013

Drove this Byway in 1994, and again in 2005. There are no towns between Blanding and Hanksville. You pass by several Indian Ruins, as well as Natural Bridges NM, and the upper end of Lake Powell. It is very scenic, and there's not a lot of traffic. Some of the grades are fairly steep; if you're pulling a 5th wheel, you will know it.

scenic driving
Fri Sep 10 2010

Amazing drive.