Trinity River Trail

FACILE 6 avis
N°1 sur 1 randonnées à

Trinity River Trail est un sentier allez-retour de 4.7 miles peu fréquenté situé près de Wallisville, Texas. Le sentier longe une rivière et sa difficulté est évaluée comme facile. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, la marche et la course à pied.

Distance: 4.7 miles Dénivelé: 6 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

randonnée

balade

course à pied

rivière

faune

Après être entré dans le parc (sortie 805 en direction Est sur la I-10), passez le premier parking et continuez sur environ 1 km. À la fourche, continuez tout droit / à gauche vers un deuxième parking et garez-vous ici. Le début du sentier n'est pas balisé, mais se trouve juste à l'est de ce parking. La rivière Trinity sera sur votre gauche lorsque vous partirez.

randonnée
boueux
6 months ago

D'après ce que mes adolescents et moi avons appris à faire de la randonnée, cela nous a vraiment plu. Malheureusement, nous avons eu environ 5 minutes et le sentier entier est passé de boueux à inondé. Il va falloir lui donner le temps de sécher et de revenir.

randonnée
Mon Jul 23 2018

J'ai senti la brûlure mais j'ai adoré cette combinaison

randonnée
10 months ago

randonnée
Sun May 06 2018

randonnée
Sat Dec 23 2017

randonnée
Tue Oct 17 2017

Trinity River Trail is a 4.7 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Wallisville, Texas that features a river. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for hiking, walking, and trail running.

Distance: 4.7 miles Elevation Gain: 6 feet Route Type: Out & Back

hiking

walking

running

river

wildlife

After entering the park (exit 805 when headed East on I-10), drive past the first parking lot and continue approximately 0.7 miles. At the fork, continue straight/left to a second parking lot and park here. The trail head is unmarked, but is just to the East of this parking lot. The Trinity River will be on your left as you set out.

over grown
washed out
2 months ago

The trail is washed out less than 1/4 mile into it. The Trinity River looks like it cut into the bank, probably during the last flood of 2019. We measured it with a stick to see if we could wade across but it was hip deep where I checked. We tried to go through the woods to reconnect with the trail but the bushes need to be knocked down to reach it.

hiking
muddy
Mon May 27 2019

From what my teens and I DID get to hike, we really liked it. Unfortunately, we got about 5 minutes in and the entire trail went from muddy to flooded. Going to have to give it time to dry out and come back.

hiking
Mon Jul 23 2018

I felt the burn but I loved this trail overalls

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
Sat Feb 09 2019

hiking
Sun May 06 2018

hiking
Sat Dec 23 2017

hiking
Tue Oct 17 2017