Stillhouse Hollow Trail is a 0.6 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Austin, Texas that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October.

DISTANCE
0.6 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
49 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Aller-retour

convient aux fauteuils roulants

convient aux enfants

convient aux poussettes

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

course de trail

balade

ornithologie

forêt

voie aménagée

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

chiens interdits

balade
8 months ago

Très beau petit sentier de nature pavé.

Friday, September 11, 2015

ces directions vous mèneront à la réserve naturelle Stillhouse, qui est composée de 1000 marches d’arbres et du néant. ne perdez pas votre temps

balade
Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Maintenant connu sous le nom de Stillhouse Hollow Nature Preserve, un incendie le 31/08/14 a emporté la terrasse d'observation - http://kxan.com/2014/08/31/afd-working-to-extinguish-nw-hills-brush-fire /. C'est un chemin pavé court, aller-retour. Comme indiqué précédemment, les chiens (et les vélos) ne sont pas autorisés. Je pense que la désignation "modérée" concerne une courte section qui permet de revenir à la zone d'observation épuisée - essentiellement une marche ou un jogging facile. Probablement pas facilement accessible en fauteuil roulant en raison de l'aire de stationnement non pavée et de cette aire de changement d'altitude réduite. Après la sécheresse récente, il n'y a pas de "rivière" évidente, bien que le fond du ravin soit probablement humide. Je n'ai pas vu une seule personne par une magnifique journée ensoleillée de 70 degrés. J'attends avec impatience une marche de retour pendant la saison printanière des fleurs sauvages. "Cette petite réserve abrite quelques espèces menacées telles que la paruline à joues dorées et le viréo à tête noire."

randonnée
Monday, January 27, 2014

Ce sentier était un peu une surprise. C'est littéralement à 30 secondes de mon appartement. Le sentier est magnifique avec beaucoup de traversées de ruisseaux et de beaux terrains. Il y a beaucoup de bruit de la route des autoroutes environnantes, mais mettez des écouteurs et vous êtes dans la nature.

randonnée
1 month ago

course de trail
2 months ago

randonnée
11 months ago

randonnée
11 months ago

randonnée
Sunday, March 11, 2018

Monday, August 14, 2017

VTT
Tuesday, July 05, 2016

randonnée
Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Stillhouse Hollow Trail

EASY 6 reviews

Stillhouse Hollow Trail is a 0.6 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Austin, Texas that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October.

DISTANCE
0.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
62 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

walking
9 months ago

mountain biking
Tuesday, July 05, 2016

Friday, September 11, 2015

these directions take you to Stillhouse Nature Preserve which is 1000 steps of trees and nothingness. dont waste your time

walking
Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Now known as Stillhouse Hollow Nature Preserve, a fire 8/31/14 took out the observation deck - http://kxan.com/2014/08/31/afd-working-to-extinguish-nw-hills-brush-fire/. This is a short, out and back, paved path. As previously noted, dogs (and bicycles) are NOT allowed. I think the "moderate" designation is for a short section that has a switch back to the burned out observation area-- basically as easy walk or jog. Probably not easily wheelchair accessible due to the now-gated-off unpaved parking area and this short elevation change area. After the recent drought, there is no evident "river" though the bottom of the ravine is probably damp. Didn't see a single person on a gorgeous 70 degree, sunny day. I look forward to a return walk during the spring wildflower season. "This small preserve is home to a few endangered species such as the Golden-cheeked Warbler and the Black Capped Vireo."

hiking
Tuesday, September 30, 2014

hiking
Monday, January 27, 2014

This trail was a bit of a surprise. It's literally 30 seconds from my apartment. The trail is beautiful with lots of creek crossings and nice terrain. There's a lot of road noise from the surrounding highways but put some headphones in and you're out in nature.