Want AllTrails in English?
Change Language

Île de Padre Seashore National

FACILE 9 avis
N°1 sur 2 randonnées à

Padre Island National Seashore est un sentier modéré de 9 km situé près de Corpus Christi, au Texas, qui présente de belles fleurs sauvages et qui convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et est accessible toute l’année. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

DISTANCE
9.0 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
59 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

camping

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

plage

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

Située le long de la côte sud du Texas, la Padre Island National Seashore protège le plus long tronçon encore inexploité d’île barrière du monde.

camping
Friday, January 05, 2018

Quelqu'un at-il une expérience du camping dans la région? Regardant descendre en début d'été.

conduite tout-terrain
Saturday, November 25, 2017

Ma fille et moi avons conduit environ 25 miles sur la plage. Joué dans un peu de sable meuble éclaboussé dans l'eau une ou deux fois. Juste une belle croisière facile.

balade
Sunday, June 28, 2015

En gros, c’est une promenade sur la plage, c’est une promenade confortable, car le sable est assez compacté et vous allez vous perdre comme d’autres plages. La brise constante du rivage vous aidera à vous calmer et vous pourrez toujours plonger dans l'océan si vous êtes attiré correctement.

randonnée
Sunday, June 02, 2013

Prenez l’autoroute nationale 358 SE de Corpus Christi, lorsque 358 impasses se trouvent à Padre Island, prenez à droite dans Padre Island jusqu’au bout de la route ... littéralement. Le pavillon du Service des parcs nationaux de Nice est à peu près la seule structure que vous verrez. Le sentier, et bien quand vous êtes sur une île barrière étroite, il n’ya qu’un sentier appelé "la plage". Et il y a des kilomètres et des kilomètres. Je n'ai jamais vu la plage encombrée (contrairement aux autres plages des îles Padre et Mustang). Une destination très relaxante et belle.

randonnée
Sunday, January 21, 2018

a enregistré Government Shutdown

randonnée
Sunday, January 21, 2018

a enregistré nov 17

Thursday, November 17, 2016

conduite scénique
Thursday, June 23, 2016

Sunday, July 05, 2015

Padre Island National Seashore

EASY 6 reviews

Padre Island National Seashore is a 9 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Aransas Pass, Texas that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
9.0 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
59 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

camping

hiking

nature trips

walking

beach

views

wild flowers

wildlife

Located along the South Texas coast, Padre Island National Seashore protects the longest undeveloped stretch of barrier island in the world.

off road driving
17 days ago

My daughter and I drove about 25 miles down the beach. Played in a little loose sand splashed in the water once or twice. Just a nice easy cruise.

Thursday, November 17, 2016

scenic driving
Thursday, June 23, 2016

Sunday, July 05, 2015

walking
Sunday, June 28, 2015

Pretty much it is a beach walk however, it is a comfortable walk because the sand is pretty compacted and you will get bogged down like other beaches. The constant off shore breeze will help cool you down and you can always jump in the ocean if you are attired correctly.

hiking
Sunday, June 02, 2013

Take state Highway 358 SE out of Corpus Christi, when 358 dead ends at Padre Island, take a right down Padre Island drive to the end of the road ..... literally. Nice National Park Service pavilion is pretty much the only structure you will see. The trail, well when you're on a narrow barrier island there's only one trail and it's called "the beach". And there are miles and miles and miles of it.

I've never seen the beach crowded (as opposed to the other beach areas on Padre and Mustang Islands). A very relaxing and beautiful destination.