Mae Simmons Park Trail

HARD 31 reviews
#1 of 1 trails in

Mae Simmons Park Trail is a 5.4 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Lubbock, Texas that features a lake and is rated as difficult. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
5.4 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
403 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

canoeing

fishing

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

trail running

walking

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
11 days ago

trail running
1 month ago

There are many additional branches to choose from not shown on this route, including a half mile leg following an abandoned railroad track that heads NE. Also this is just the East set of trails; there is an equally extensive West set overlooking the lake.

hiking
3 months ago

Best trail I've found in Lubbock.

4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

5 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

Trails are winding and not well marked, but for the Lubbock area it's a nice surprise! There is an array of difficulty levels - something for everyone! Will definitely be returning!

mountain biking
Sunday, August 07, 2016

Went out this morning. Trails are groomed. I suggest going early in the day before it gets too hot! Great workout!

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Aweful. Needs mowed. Weeds 6 feet high. No tail markers. Get lost easy. Will never ride here again.

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Hazards of riding isn't always the Terrain. Big rattlesnake living in a hole right on the tail!! Check out pics.

hiking
Monday, April 25, 2016

Sunday, April 10, 2016

nice trailer a lot of level changes so it gets your heart pumping and your legs moving.

Sunday, November 01, 2015

Sunday, June 28, 2015

mountain biking
Friday, May 22, 2015

It was decent. Very bland and bad ride quality of trails. Few hills and a few tricky areas.

trail running
Thursday, April 09, 2015

trail running
Wednesday, April 08, 2015

hiking
Sunday, April 05, 2015

mountain biking
Saturday, February 07, 2015

fishing
Wednesday, November 26, 2014