Lockhart State Park Trails is a 2.6 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Lockhart, Texas. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for hiking and trail running. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
278 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

trail running

over grown

Directions from Lockhart , TX: Travel 1 mile south on US Highway 183 to FM 20, then southwest on FM 20 for 2 miles to Park Road 10, then one mile south on Park Road 10.

2 months ago

This is where you go when you want to see some nature while keeping your joints intact. lots of simple trails, a nice little running creek you can cool your feet off in. There is a campground, but I've not personally used it. Wild rose trail is gorgeous in late spring- packed with...wild roses. there are rattlesnakes so stay vigilant. I've gone 4 times and seen 2. Golfing for those who enjoy golfing, a swimming pool and gift shop with light snacks and bottled drinks.

hiking
9 months ago

This trail was pretty kid friendly and had some elevation change. I thought it was a bit boring though because the trail all looked the same.

Monday, September 18, 2017

Very nice park , easy hike . Trails well marked

hiking
Sunday, August 20, 2017

Dry and sweaty. The wild rose loop looks like it would be amazing when the flowers are blooming. Otherwise...the trails are....just okay.

hiking
Thursday, May 11, 2017

Nice and easy trails in this quiet little park!

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Awesome

hiking
Sunday, March 26, 2017

Easy, short hikes, perfect for young kids. Also a 9 hole golf course and playground. It was well shaded on most the trails too.

hiking
Sunday, June 12, 2016

Great shaded trails! Only downside was the giant spider webs that crossed the Chisholm trail, at one point right before the hilltop trail we had to turn around because the spider web spanned the entire trail path. Overall cute little state park not far drive from Austin!

hiking
Monday, March 07, 2016

Pretty park, nice creeks and some decent climbs. Would've given it more stars if the trails were longer.

hiking
Sunday, July 26, 2015

Trails are not all taken care of or updated on map.

recorded Waterfalls and Empty Pool

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

recorded LSP

hiking
7 months ago

11 months ago

hiking
Saturday, October 14, 2017

recorded Lockhart State Park Trails

hiking
Tuesday, October 10, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 24, 2017

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Monday, May 15, 2017

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

recorded Lockhart State Park Trail

hiking
Friday, July 29, 2016

hiking
Thursday, July 28, 2016