Leon Creek Greenway Trail

EASY 46 reviews

Leon Creek Greenway Trail is a 5.4 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near San Antonio, Texas and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
5.4 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
229 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

road biking

trail running

walking

bugs

mountain biking
1 month ago

Awesome Ride...

5 months ago

5 months ago

5 months ago

9 months ago

road biking
10 months ago

trail running
11 months ago

Prefect for my kiddies ages 8-15 walked 1 mile had Picnic , plenty of tables . Ran 3 miles while kids played at park. There's basketball courts , pavilion for renting and clean restrooms. Can't forget all the beautiful deer!

trail running
11 months ago

11 months ago

hiking
Thursday, March 17, 2016

mountain biking
Wednesday, March 09, 2016

Saturday, March 05, 2016

mountain biking
Saturday, November 21, 2015

mountain biking
Saturday, October 17, 2015

mountain biking
Sunday, September 20, 2015

Sunday, July 12, 2015

I am relocating to SA from Houston, which is the best bike trail in or around SA, please not 1.2 miles...

Any recommendations??

Sunday, July 12, 2015

Are you serious when you say this trail is 1.2 miles. This is not even enough to break a sweat...:(

mountain biking
Saturday, May 30, 2015

mountain biking
Wednesday, April 08, 2015

hiking
Saturday, March 21, 2015

I love this park with its shady off cement sidewalk little paths and the deer to observe. You can get a really good workout for several hours by walking towards the leon greenway belt trail and this has many cut offs or other trailheads to walk to. Always shade and many different things to look at like trees, shrubs, flowers, deer and nice pedestrians walking, jogging or biking.