I-20 Wildlife Preserve est un sentier en boucle de 1,3 km situé près de Midland, au Texas, qui comporte un lac et convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, la marche à pied, la course en sentier et l'observation des oiseaux. Il est accessible toute l'année.

Distance: 1.3 miles Dénivelé: 0 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

convient aux enfants

randonnée

balade

ornithologie

course à pied

lac

voie partiellement aménagée

fleurs sauvages

faune

chiens interdits

Ouvert fin 2012. Beau sentier de 2 km avec étang et arbres au milieu d'une zone industrielle de Midland TX

randonnée
insectes
25 days ago

super sentier! beaucoup d’eau et de végétation, nous n’avons pas vu la faune de mucg étant donné que c’est une réserve. Nous avons vu des colibris, des papillons et des grenouilles. Aussi beaucoup de fleurs sauvages!

randonnée
2 months ago

FYI-Pas de chiens autorisés. Bon sentier et étang / lac est envahi par peu d'eau en ce moment. Belle promenade.

randonnée
3 months ago

Bon sentier pour la région. Beaucoup de petite faune autour. Grenouilles, lézards, rongeurs, etc.

5 months ago

belle

randonnée
8 months ago

Bel endroit pour faire une promenade / randonnée et beaucoup d'animaux. Attention aux dispersions sur les sentiers. Trail a des endroits pour s'asseoir et des stores pour observer les oiseaux. Les mangeoires d'oiseaux sont situés à plusieurs endroits. Le jardin des papillons près de la première partie du sentier est agréable au printemps.

10 months ago

probablement aussi bon que possible dans la région. Belles stores pour obtenir des points de vue différents. beaucoup d'eau pour le moment, mais probablement pas d'habitude.

balade
Friday, August 24, 2018

Si vous voulez oublier que vous êtes dans le vieux Midland ennuyeux, venez ici lol. Il y a beaucoup d'arbres et un très joli jardin. Super endroit pour prendre des photos de famille. Assurez-vous de porter un insectifuge!

balade
Thursday, March 08, 2018

Je lui ai donné 4 étoiles ... pas parce que c'est mauvais. C'est un bon sentier de randonnée. Il a la structure et c'était une réserve propre. c'était juste un endroit où aller se promener… rien de passionnant à ce sujet. bien pour les enfants

randonnée
Thursday, November 16, 2017

Je me suis rendu en Arizona et j'ai trouvé cette superbe réserve dans la région. Vraiment apprécier que cela existe, belle région, bien marquée. J'ai vu de la faune en novembre ici. Beau jardin de papillons aussi.

balade
Saturday, August 05, 2017

Première visite. Très belle. Je suis allé vers 10 heures, donc il ne faisait pas trop chaud. Vu beaucoup d'oiseaux, de ouaouarons, de lézards, de poissons et d'un bébé chat. Pensé à l'origine sauvage, mais une fois que nous nous sommes rapprochés, il pourrait avoir été un bébé Bobcat? Je posterai une photo mais elle vient d'assez loin (vous le verrez sur le sentier). Globalement, nous avons passé un moment merveilleux et j'y retournerai!

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

pas ouvert le lundi, beaucoup de fleurs et promenade pavée avec zones d'observation. bon moment mais venteux apporter un obus ou briseur

balade
Sunday, May 14, 2017

Vous oubliez presque que vous êtes dans l'ouest du Texas sec et poussiéreux! Il y a des oiseaux, des grenouilles et des lapins partout avec un grand étang au milieu. L'eau semble stagnante et ressemble presque à celle d'un marais, mais elle reste belle! Ceux qui ont fait le trottoir savaient vraiment ce qu’ils faisaient parce que c’est beau. Mon seul véritable reproche: la piste n’est qu’environ un kilomètre et quart (m’a pris une heure tout en prenant mon temps), et elle est proche de l’autoroute, pour que vous puissiez entendre tout le trafic.

Thursday, April 06, 2017

Cool spot pour Midland. Lorsque vous entrez, vous remarquerez un panneau signalant l’habitat du serpent. Vrai. Lors de ma deuxième boucle lors de ma course, il y en avait une sur le chemin.

Monday, November 21, 2016

Le meilleur endroit à Midland pour courir / marcher surtout les soirs quand il fait plus frais Étang et verdure inattendus dans le Midland désolé, Tx.

Sunday, October 30, 2016

Pour Midland ... 5 étoiles. Aussi bien que ça devient (à Midland) Nice pour aller au coucher du soleil. Vu une énorme araignée de cul! Beaucoup d'oiseaux. Nous avons vu un arbre avec des feuilles rouges et un cardinal.

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Je suis content d’y être allé avec ma famille, mais voir que nous avons conduit une heure et demie pour y arriver une fois était suffisant Vérifiez si vous êtes dans le coin. Si j'habitais à Midland, ma famille irait plus souvent.

Sunday, April 03, 2016

le centre de la ville et les pierres - jetez pour une grande voie est un grand site d'observation d'oiseaux avec de grands oiseaux

course de trail
Thursday, April 16, 2015

Plus bel endroit dans le Midland. Bien sortir de la planéité. Les arbres et l'eau et un léger changement d'élévation. Beau sentier pavé 1.25 autour d'un lac.

balade
Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Une belle promenade à l'heure du déjeuner.

randonnée
Friday, March 22, 2013

Ceci a été construit pour le contrôle des inondations. De fortes pluies en ville ont inondé la banlieue en dessous. Un barrage a été construit pour capter l'excès de ruissellement et le relâcher lentement pour empêcher l'inondation du bas-fond. Cela a créé un petit lac qui attire de nombreux oiseaux et autres animaux sauvages. Le barrage est juste au nord de l'Interstate 20, à l'ouest de MM 134.

randonnée
3 days ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

5 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

randonnée
9 months ago

randonnée
9 months ago

randonnée
Saturday, July 07, 2018

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

I-20 Wildlife Preserve

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray Star(51)
Midland, Texas

I-20 Wildlife Preserve is a 1.3 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Midland, Texas that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, running, and bird watching and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 1.3 miles Elevation Gain: 0 feet Route Type: Loop

kid friendly

hiking

walking

bird watching

running

lake

partially paved

wild flowers

wildlife

no dogs

hiking
no shade
2 months ago

Oasis in Midland, Tx, but I wouldn’t travel to it. We love going here because it’s one of the few options we have in the desert. The water is a collection point for city drain-off so just expect what that brings. When it’s hot, it’s hot and when it’s cold it’s cold. No terrain to change those effects. Shade is very limited on the South side, but the trail is extremely short so it’s bearable. ZERO elevation change. Great for all ages and abilities!

hiking
6 months ago

Only open Tuesday through Saturday and surrounded by oil and gas activity which can often be smelled

hiking
bugs
7 months ago

great trail! lots of water and vegetation, we didnt see mucg wildlife considering its a reserve. We did see hummingbirds, butterflies and frogs. Also a lot of wildflowers!

hiking
9 months ago

FYI-No dogs allowed. Good trail and pond/lake is overgrown with little water right now. Nice walk.

hiking
10 months ago

Good trail for the area. Lots of small wildlife around. Frogs, lizards, rodents, etc.

Thu May 23 2019

beautiful

hiking
Thu Jan 31 2019

Nice place to take a walk / hike and lots of wildlife. Watch out for the scat on the pathways. Trail has places to sit and also blinds to watch birds. Bird feeders are located in multiple spots. Butterfly garden near first part of trail is nice in the spring.

Sun Nov 25 2018

probably about as good as it gets in the area. Nice blinds to get different views. lots of water right now, but probably not usual.

walking
Fri Aug 24 2018

If you want to forget you’re in boring old midland come here lol i’m glad that we at least have this. There’s lots of trees & a really pretty garden. Great place to take family photos. Make sure you wear bug spray though!

walking
Thu Mar 08 2018

i gave it 4 stars...not because it is bad. It is a good walking trail. It has structure and it was a clean preserve. it was just a place to go walk...nothing to thrilling about it. great for kids though

hiking
Thu Nov 16 2017

I've been making my way to Arizona and found this great preserve in the area. Really appreciate that this exists, beautiful area, marked well. Saw some wildlife in November here. Nice butterfly garden as well.

walking
Sat Aug 05 2017

First time visiting. Very pretty. Went around 10 AM so it wasn't too hot. Saw lots of birds, bullfrogs, lizards, fish, and a baby cat. Originally thought feral but once we got up closer it may have been a baby bobcat? I'll post a photo but it's from quite far away (you'll see him on the trail). Overall had a wonderful time and will go back!

Tue May 23 2017

not open on mondays, lots of flowers and paved walk with viewing areas. good time but windy bring a shell or breaker

walking
Sun May 14 2017

You almost forget that you're in dusty, dry West Texas! There are birds, frogs, and rabbits all over with a big pond in the middle. The water looks stagnant and almost swamp-like, but it's still beautiful! Whoever made the boardwalk really knew what they were doing because it looks great. My only real gripes: the trail is only about a mile and a quarter (took me an hour while taking my time), and it's close to the highway, so you can hear all the traffic.

Thu Apr 06 2017

Cool spot for Midland. When you walk in there is a sign warning snake habitat. True. On my second loop during my run there was one on the path.

Mon Nov 21 2016

Best place in Midland to run/walk especially during evenings when cooler. Unexpected pond and greenery in desolate Midland, Tx.

Sun Oct 30 2016

For Midland... 5 stars. As good as it gets (in Midland) Nice to go around sunset. Saw a huge ass spider! Lots of birds. We saw one tree with red leafs and a Cardinal.

Wed Jul 13 2016

I am glad I went with my family but seeing as we drove 1.5 hours to get there once was enough. Definitely check it out if you're in the area. If I lived in Midland my family would go more often.

Sun Apr 03 2016

middle of town and stones - throw for a major high way is a great bird watching site with great bird - blinds

running
Thu Apr 16 2015

Prettiest place in midland. Nice get away from the flatness. Trees and water and slight elevation change. Nice 1.25 paved trail around a lake.

walking
Tue Jan 27 2015

A nice walk at lunchtime.

hiking
Fri Mar 22 2013

This was built for flood control. Heavy rains in town flooded the suburban area below it. A dam was built that caught the excess runoff, and released it slowly to keep the lower area from flooding. This created a small lake that attracts many birds and other wildlife. The dam is just north of Interstate 20, west of MM 134.

hiking
7 days ago

hiking
29 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

walking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 51