Cactus Rocks Trail ist ein 1-Meilen-Rundweg in der Nähe von Leander, Texas, der die Möglichkeit bietet, Wildtiere zu sehen, und wird als gemäßigt bewertet. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Trailrunning und zur Vogelbeobachtung genutzt und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich.

Entfernung: 1.0 miles Höhenunterschied: 177 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Trailrunning

Vogelbeobachtung

Aussicht

Wildtiere

keine Hunde

Große Felsformationen, interpretierende Spuren, Vielfalt der Pflanzenwelt. Dieser Pfad befindet sich im Warbler Vista-Gebiet des Balcones Canyonlands National Wildlife Refuge. Es ist ein kurzer, aber schöner Weg durch den Lebensraum für die Goldwangensänger, eine vom Aussterben bedrohte Art. Je nach Jahreszeit können Sie einige dieser Vögel während des Nistens auf dem Weg sehen. Der Weg ist schmal, aber gut abgegrenzt und kann an einigen Stellen locker sein. Sie können eine Interpretationshilfe am Display im Parkbereich abholen. Die Reiseleitung sagt Ihnen, was die Markierungen entlang des Weges identifizieren. Da dies ein NWR ist, sind Haustiere, Fahrräder oder Erkundungen außerhalb der Piste nicht gestattet. Parkstunden sind Sonnenaufgang-Sonnenuntergang.

wandern
steinig
4 months ago

Toller Trail mit anspruchsvollen Segmenten, aber durchaus mit Laufschuhen machbar. Ich gebe zu, dass ich an den interpretierenden Spurenelementen nicht teilgenommen habe, aber die Wanderung hat mir trotzdem gefallen.

7 months ago

Nur herausfordernd genug, um meinen Vier- und Zweijährigen zu ermüden.

wandern
Saturday, June 09, 2018

Schöne schattige Wanderwege, wir wanderten über Kakteen und Ridgeline Trails. Viele Höhenunterschiede, also eine gute Wanderung.

Trailrunning
Saturday, June 09, 2018

Kurzer aber anständiger Weg. Ein paar technische Abschnitte, einige lustige kleine Anstiege.

wandern
Friday, April 20, 2018

kurz aber sehr schön und friedlich

wandern
Saturday, March 17, 2018

Sehr schöne Wanderung, etwas rau aber sehr gut zu machen.

Saturday, November 25, 2017

Tolle kleine Wanderung von etwa 3,1 Meilen, als alles mit meinem Schatz gesagt und getan wurde. Das Wetter war in niedrigen 70ern und sonnig. Gute Wanderung an einem Samstag!

wandern
Sunday, September 11, 2016

Dies ist kein Hin und Her. Die Karte zeigt deutlich, dass Sie die Schleife machen können. Es ist aber sehr kurz. Wir haben alle drei Trails absolviert und trotzdem nur ein paar Kilometer zurückgelegt. Ich bin mir nicht sicher, ob ich den Vista Knoll Trail wirklich empfehlen würde, aber Sie sollten unbedingt den Ridgeline Trail (hin und zurück) bis zum Ende nehmen, um die Aussicht vom Kiosk dort zu sehen! (Den eigentlichen Namen des Kiosks vergessen) Ridgeline kann etwas anspruchsvoll sein, ist es aber auf jeden Fall wert!

wandern
Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Diese Trails waren eine angenehme Überraschung! Es waren etwa 85% beschattete Wege mit leichten Höhen und interessanten Felsformationen. Die einzige Tierwelt, die ich gesehen / gehört habe, waren Hunderte von Zikaden. Ich habe mehrere Bereiche mit frischem Schweinwurzeln gesehen, hörte aber fast keine Oink. Dies war die Fahrt von Georgetown wert.

wandern
Monday, July 11, 2016

Dies ist ein großartiger Wanderweg für eine Stunde. Es gibt insgesamt 3 Wege am Ende der Wanderwege, dies ist der schwierigste, aber es macht Spaß, am Morgen zu wandern. Es gibt ein paar gute Fotomöglichkeiten auf dem Weg.

wandern
Monday, April 25, 2016

Es ist ein ok Pfad ... Nur ein paar Ansichten auf dem Weg zum Ridge Trail.

wandern
Friday, April 22, 2016

Wunderbarer Weg. Hatten beide 8-jährige Zwillingsmädchen und unseren 3-jährigen Sohn. Sie hatten eine tolle Zeit. Ich habe nur drei andere Leute gesehen, so dass die Kinder ein bisschen weiter rennen konnten. Haben alle Wege, etwa 3 Meilen, und Kinder wollten immer noch weiter. Wird zurückkehren.

wandern
Saturday, October 04, 2014

Guter Familienweg machten wir auch den Weg bis zum Aussichtspunkt. Schöne Sicht auf den 40 Fuß tiefen Travis-See, gute Raststätte. Wenn Sie alle 3 Trails absolvieren, sind es etwa 3,25 Meilen.

wandern
Thursday, July 03, 2014

Wir haben diesen und den größten Teil des Ridgeline-Pfades begangen. Insgesamt sind wir über 3,2 Meilen gewandert. Um 7.30 Uhr machten wir uns auf den Weg und trafen nur einen anderen Wanderer. Wir haben unseren Hund mitgenommen, da uns nicht bewusst war, dass Haustiere nicht erlaubt waren, bis wir dort waren. Wir haben ihn am Ende angelehnt und ohne Probleme mitgenommen. Die Aussicht war schön und der Weg gut gepflegt. Die leichten Erhöhungen waren für alle, einschließlich unseres kleinen Hundes, leicht. In dieser Zeit sollten Sie am besten aussteigen, bevor es extrem heiß wird, auch wenn der Großteil dieser Spur beschattet ist. Wird zurückkehren.

wandern
Thursday, April 10, 2014

Dies war eine einfache und leichte Wanderung. Es gab einige schöne Hügellandschaften. Ich hatte meine Kinder nicht bei mir, aber sowohl mein 5-jähriger als auch mein 3-jähriger hätte das tun können. Ich komme wieder ... Kinder im Schlepptau.

wandern
Saturday, September 14, 2013

Ich bin nicht in Form und habe diesen Weg ohne Mühe absolviert. Mein 5-jähriger ging mit und war nur auf dem letzten Abschnitt müde .

wandern
Sunday, August 04, 2013

Schöner leichter Weg. Einfacher Zugriff. Der Weg bietet großartige Hügellandschaften sowie eine gute Chance, die Tierwelt zu sehen. Insgesamt war der Trail gerade nicht lang genug.

wandern
Friday, April 20, 2012

Einfache Wanderung für die meisten gibt es einige Pisten, die für kleine Kinder oder Senioren schwierig sein können. Vogelbeobachtung im Frühling und Herbst ist großartig, eine gute Vielfalt an Flora und Fauna, die im Hügelland heimisch sind.

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
8 months ago

rucksacktour
10 months ago

wandern
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

wandern
Sunday, October 08, 2017

wandern
Saturday, July 08, 2017

wandern
Saturday, July 08, 2017

wandern
Friday, July 07, 2017

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Wege

Cactus Rocks Trail is a 1 mile loop trail located near Leander, Texas that offers the chance to see wildlife and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, and birding and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 1.0 miles Elevation Gain: 177 feet Route Type: Loop

kid friendly

hiking

bird watching

running

views

wildlife

no dogs

Large rock formations, interpretive trail markers, variety of plant life. This trail is located in the Warbler Vista area of the Balcones Canyonlands National Wildlife Refuge. It is a short but enjoyable trail through habitat for the golden-cheeked warbler, an endangered species. Depending on the season, you may see some of these birds along the trail as they are nesting. The trail is narrow but well-defined, and can have some loose footing in spots. You can pick up an interpretive guide at the display in the parking area. The guide will tell you what the markers along the trail are identifying. Because this is a NWR, no pets, bikes, or off-trail exploring are allowed. Park hours are sunrise-sunset.

hiking
rocky
1 day ago

Nice shady trail for a warm sunny day. Lovely wildflowers and wooded areas. Perfect distance / challenge for lower elementary kids. As others have noted: Please leave your pets at home. We all love dogs but let’s preserve this area as a wildlife refuge as intended.

hiking
rocky
3 months ago

Lovely views, I wasn’t expecting ! Very peaceful and quiet hike.

my family and I found this by mistake. it was awesome!! my 2 and 4 yr old walked the whole trail.

hiking
rocky
Fri Apr 26 2019

hiking
Thu Apr 25 2019

Pretty good trail! I’d recommend having hiking shoes and not running shoes on this one due to the terrain.

hiking
rocky
Sun Mar 24 2019

Great trail with challenging segments, but definitely doable in running shoes. I’ll admit that I didn’t partake in the interpretive trail elements, but I still loved the hike nonetheless.

Sun Jan 06 2019

Just challenging enough to tire my four and two year old out.

hiking
Sat Jun 09 2018

Nice shaded hiking trails, we hiked Cactus and Ridgeline Trails. A lot of elevation changes, so made for a good hike.

running
Sat Jun 09 2018

Short but decent trail. Couple of technical sections some fun little climbs.

hiking
Fri Apr 20 2018

short but very beautiful and peaceful

hiking
Sat Mar 17 2018

Very nice hike, a little rough but very good to do.

Sat Nov 25 2017

Great little hike of around 3.1 miles when all was said and done with my honey. Weather was in low 70’s and sunny. Good hike on a Saturday!

hiking
Sun Sep 11 2016

This is not an out an back. the map clearly shows you can do the loop. But it is very short. We did all three trails and still only logged a few miles. Not sure if I'd really recommend Vista Knoll Trail.. but you should definitely take Ridgeline Trail (out and back) to the end to see the view from the kiosk there! (forgot the actual name of the kiosk) Ridgeline can be a little challenging but definitely worth it!

hiking
Tue Jul 19 2016

These trails were a pleasant surprise! It was about 85% shaded trails with some slight elevation and interesting rock formations. The only wildlife I saw/heard were hundreds of cicadas. I did see several areas of fresh hog rooting(s), but heard nary any oink. This was well worth the drive from Georgetown.

hiking
Mon Jul 11 2016

this is a great Trail for hiking for an hour. there's a total of 3 trails end of the trails this one is the most difficult, but it is fun to hike in the morning. There are a couple good photo opportunities along the way.

hiking
Mon Apr 25 2016

It's an ok trail... Only a few views on the way to Ridge trail.

hiking
Fri Apr 22 2016

Wonderful trail. Had both 8 y.o. twin girls and our 3 y.o. son. They had a blast. Only saw three other people so kids were able to run ahead a bit. Did all the trails, about 3 miles, and kids still wanted to keep going. Will return.

hiking
Sat Oct 04 2014

Good family trail we also did the trail up to the lookout. Nice view of the 40 foot low lake Travis, good rest spot. If you do all 3 trails its about 3.25 miles.

hiking
Thu Jul 03 2014

We ended up hiking this and most of the Ridgeline trail as well. In all, we trekked about 3.2 miles. We hit the trail at 7:30am and only met one other hiker. We took our dog as we weren't not aware that pets weren't allowed until we were there. We ended up leashing him and taking him along with no issues. The views were nice and the trail well maintained. The slight elevations were easy for all including our small dog. During this time, it's best to get out before it gets super hot even though the majority of this trail is shaded. Will return.

hiking
Thu Apr 10 2014

This was a simple and easy hike. There were some pretty hill country views. I didn't have my kids with me but both my 5yr old and 3yr old could have done this. I will be back...kids in tow.

hiking
Sat Sep 14 2013

I"m out of shape and completed this trail without trouble. My 5 year old tagged along and only got tired on the last leg. There is a lot of shade from the trees. The elevation seems to get a good breeze. Will be back.

hiking
Sun Aug 04 2013

Nice easy trail. Easy access. The trail has great hill country views as well as a good chance to see wildlife. Overall trail was enjoyable just not long enough.

hiking
Fri Apr 20 2012

Easy hike for most there are some slopes that can be tough for small kids or senior citizens. Birding in the spring and fall is great, good diversity of flora and fauna native to hill country.

hiking
9 hours ago

hiking
1 day ago

hiking
7 days ago

hiking
10 days ago

hiking
16 days ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 82