Newfound Gap Road: Gatlinburg to Cherokee

FACILE 15 avis

Newfound Gap Road: Gatlinburg to Cherokee is a 35.7 mile heavily trafficked point-to-point trail located near Gatlinburg, Tennessee that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for road biking and scenic driving and is best used from April until November. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
35.7 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
4,091 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Point A à point B

chiens en laisse

convient aux fauteuils roulants

convient aux enfants

vélo de route

conduite scénique

forêt

voie partiellement aménagée

rivière

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

4 months ago

Difficile comme l'enfer

vélo de route
6 months ago

Très difficile montée de palourdes sur un vélo.

conduite scénique
11 months ago

Toujours aimer le lecteur, que ce soit au printemps ou ouvert en hiver.

conduite scénique
Friday, January 19, 2018

mon tronçon de route préféré dans le monde. des vues à couper le souffle partout.

conduite scénique
Wednesday, September 06, 2017

Grande route à travers les Smokies

conduite scénique
Monday, August 07, 2017

Newfound Gap Road est une passerelle vers de nombreuses aventures de randonnée. De l'agitation du centre-ville de Gatlinburg aux zones isolées, loin de la foule, il y en a pour tous les goûts. Nous sommes tristes de voir que Chimney Tops est fermé en raison des incendies, mais nous avons apprécié le dôme de Clingman et la route panoramique. Notre prochaine excursion sera de faire la randonnée à Alum Cave à LeConte et de faire le AT à Charlie's Bunion. Les panoramas principaux et les courtes randonnées avec de superbes vues peuvent être encombrés, mais il existe également de nombreux sentiers secondaires qui permettent de rejoindre des ruisseaux calmes. Prendre plaisir!

randonnée
Monday, February 27, 2017

Section préférée du parc national. Les vues sont magnifiques, car vous êtes entouré de vues panoramiques. Le parking peut être encombré, alors rendez-vous tôt.

conduite scénique
Monday, October 03, 2016

De haut en bas des Smokies ... un réseau de points de passage (GSMNP) avec des vues incroyables, des vues magnifiques et des sentiers incroyables (comprenant Cheminée, Alum Cave to Mount LeConte et AT)!

conduite scénique
Wednesday, March 16, 2016

A fait cela il y a plus d'un an. Et d'autres fois dans les années passées. C'est toujours un bon tour ..

Sunday, June 07, 2015

Belle route !!

Monday, October 27, 2014

Ce sentier / lecteur ne vieillit jamais. Nous le conduisons plusieurs fois par an en veillant à y aller au moins une fois par saison. Il offre de nombreux pull-overs à prendre dans les vues. Excellentes opportunités de photo !! Il offre de nombreux sentiers de randonnée. Il y a un arrêt avec beaucoup de places de stationnement et des toilettes à mi-parcours.

conduite scénique
Monday, June 16, 2014

L'une des routes les plus pittoresques à l'est des Rocheuses. Il y a des vues tout le chemin. Quelle belle distraction pour la fête des pères!

conduite scénique
3 months ago

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

conduite scénique
Friday, July 07, 2017

Newfound Gap Road: Gatlinburg to Cherokee

EASY 12 reviews

Newfound Gap Road: Gatlinburg to Cherokee is a 35.7 mile heavily trafficked point-to-point trail located near Gatlinburg, Tennessee that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for road biking and scenic driving and is best used from April until November. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
35.7 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
4091 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Point to Point

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

road biking

scenic driving

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

2 months ago

scenic driving
3 months ago

Great drive through the Smokies

scenic driving
4 months ago

Newfound Gap Road is a gateway to a variety of hiking adventures. From the hustle and bustle of downtown Gatlinburg to the remote areas away from crowds, there is something for everyone. We are sad to see Chimney Tops closed due to the fires, but enjoyed Clingman's Dome and the scenic drive. Our next excursion will be to do the Alum Cave hike to LeConte and to do the AT to Charlie's Bunion. The main vistas and short hikes with great views can get crowded, but there are many side trails to quiet streams too. Enjoy!

scenic driving
5 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

Favorite section of the Nat Park. Views are magnificent, as you are enclosed by vistas throughout. Parking lot can be jammed so get to the park early.

scenic driving
Monday, October 03, 2016

Up and over the Smokies...bisecting GSMNP with tremendous views, wonderful overlooks and amazing trails (including Chimney Tops, Alum Cave to Mount LeConte and the AT)!

hiking
Saturday, June 11, 2016

Saturday, May 14, 2016

scenic driving
Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Did this over a year ago. And other times in years past. It is always a great ride..

Sunday, June 07, 2015

Beautiful drive!!

Monday, October 27, 2014

This trail/drive never gets old. We drive it several times a year making sure to go at least once during each season. It offers many pull overs to take in the views. Great photo opportunities!! It offers many trail heads for hiking. There is a pull over with plenty parking and restrooms half way through the drive.

scenic driving
Monday, June 16, 2014

One of the most scenic drives east of the Rockies. There are views all the way. What a great Father's Day diversion!