Maryville-Alcoa Greenway

FACILE 68 avis
N°2 sur 2 randonnées à

La voie verte Maryville-Alcoa est un sentier modérément fréquenté situé à proximité de Maryville, dans le Tennessee, avec un lac. Le sentier convient à tous les niveaux d’habileté et offre un certain nombre d’activités. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

Distance: 7.6 miles Dénivelé: 141 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

pêche

randonnée

VTT

vélo de route

balade

ornithologie

course à pied

lac

voie partiellement aménagée

rivière

chute d'eau

Belle randonnée, promenade, piste cyclable autour du ruisseau du centre-ville (avec une petite cascade de barrage.). Dans l’ensemble, partie d’une voie verte beaucoup plus grande.

vtt
20 days ago

Les sentiers sont un plaisir de rouler. Beaucoup de zones ombragées le long des rivières qui coule avec un peu de faune. Mon seul reproche serait la signalisation. Sortir des sentiers battus est très facile et sans cette application, il aurait été impossible de trouver le point de retournement. De plus, les balises de kilométrage sur le sentier n'ont aucun sens. Par exemple, 1,5 mile au nord se trouve après le marqueur 3! Dans l’ensemble, c’était une très belle randonnée.

randonnée
29 days ago

L'une des meilleures voies vertes de la vallée.

vélo de route
1 month ago

Beau sentier panoramique. Plutôt plat, quelques montées longues et courtes. La construction autour de l’étang aux canards nous a donc obligés à rouler un peu sur la route.

1 month ago

Beau sentier urbain en ville. Je voulais un endroit pour faire de la randonnée pendant que mon fils assistait à un événement au Maryville College. C'était un bon endroit pour marcher, très pratique, et j'apporterais mon vélo la prochaine fois pour pouvoir explorer toute la boucle.

randonnée
2 months ago

J'utilise cette carte TOUT le temps. si facile à utiliser. Je l'utilise même quand je fais du kayak sur les rivières !!!! suit le kilométrage à merveille. Je ne sais pas si vous pouvez faire vos propres cartes comme Cal Topo, mais ça vaut le coup d'acheter !!!!!!

4 months ago

Le sentier commence dans la ville et traverse plusieurs routes. Je me suis retourné vers l’étang près de la fin (qui ne sentait pas très bon). La dernière partie est juste le long de la route. J'ai fini par rebondir sur les trottoirs - ce que je ne recommande pas, car ils s'arrêtent brusquement et vous devez marcher au bord de la route. Il y a quelques autres sentiers dans la ville qui ne sont pas répertoriés ici mais qui sont reliés à ce sentier. La partie dans les bois était agréable et pavée du début à la fin. Pris mon chien, elle a apprécié aussi. Il y a un parc de chien vers le début de la piste.

randonnée
5 months ago

J'adore ça près de chez moi

randonnée
7 months ago

Ce sentier est idéal pour courir, promener le chien ou épousseter le vélo de montagne. Ceci est bien utilisé et populaire car vous partagerez cela avec beaucoup d'autres. Ceci est pavé tout le chemin avec la fin à l'étang de Maryville.

9 months ago

Je n'ai pas pu trouver le sentier plus long à cause des inondations. Certaines parties du sentier du centre-ville ne semblaient pas très sûres.

9 months ago

Belle voie verte, le parc est magnifique et a beaucoup à offrir aux enfants. Pouvoir aller loin sur la voie verte est un avantage, mais parfois, plus vous avancez, plus il ya de personnes intéressantes.

vélo de route
10 months ago

Voie verte à vélo courte et facile le long d'une crique. Le lundi de décembre il n'y avait pas du tout de monde.

balade
Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sentier facile et attrayant. Peut être un peu bruyant près de la circulation si vous traversez la section Alcoa du sentier. Un petit parc de chien est inclus du côté de Maryville. Des gens amicaux et des animaux domestiques. Le sentier est pavé et utilisé, aussi, par les vélos.

vélo de route
Sunday, August 12, 2018

Quand j'habitais à Maryville, je vivais sur ce sentier lol Mon mari et je le montais au moins 3 fois par semaine! C'était super pour le paysage, la faune et la variété. Tout se passe à travers Maryville et une partie d’Alcoa. Ma partie préférée était de voir toutes les tortues et les poissons dans les étangs. Grande voie verte!

Monday, October 02, 2017

J'adore ce sentier. M'a donné envie de prendre un vélo.

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Bon pour une promenade facile l'après-midi.

Sunday, May 21, 2017

J'aime marcher sur les différentes parties de la ceinture de verdure. Tant d'endroits bien rangés le long du chemin. Super endroit pour marcher, courir ou faire du vélo et voir beaucoup de nature.

vélo de route
Sunday, April 16, 2017

Nous sommes tout le temps sur la voie verte dans toute la ville. Ils sont grands! Ils sont tous pavés, ce qui le rend parfait pour une balade à vélo, à pied ou à jogging. Il y a des toilettes et des fontaines d'eau le long du chemin et des endroits pour pique-niquer. Assurez-vous simplement que vous utilisez votre étiquette et annoncez-le lorsque vous vous approcherez pour passer à côté de quelqu'un et ne volez pas à l'aveugle. Il peut y avoir quelqu'un sur le chemin. Il y a des gens qui font du vélo de route en utilisant la voie verte comme s'ils étaient sur la route. Ils vont trop vite là où les gens marchent et s'amusent bien avec leurs enfants. À part les cyclistes sur route, les voies vertes sont super!

balade
Saturday, June 04, 2016

Plat et bondé. Jolie pour être cachée dans la ville, mais pas ma scène.

vélo de route
Sunday, September 06, 2015

Greenwa super, facile, il y avait quelques personnes mais a eu un grand tour beaucoup de sentier ombragé de beaux sites

vélo de route
Sunday, August 30, 2015

Grande balade facile

balade
Sunday, August 03, 2014

Très beau sentier pavé, ma petite fille de 11 mois s'est éclatée en voyant tous les canards. Il y a beaucoup de fontaines sur l'eau le long de la voie verte, très pratique .. La prochaine fois, j'irai de l'autre côté de l'Alcoa Greenway ..

Sunday, January 26, 2014

Beau sentier de ville, mais trop de monde pour moi!

vélo de route
Wednesday, September 04, 2013

Fait du vélo, juste un peu plus de 13 km. Aller-retour, belle balade! Des pièces ont été inondées ce soir.

vtt
2 days ago

vtt
16 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Maryville-Alcoa Greenway

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(120)
Maryville, Tennessee

Maryville-Alcoa Greenway is a 7.6 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Maryville, Tennessee that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 7.6 miles Elevation Gain: 141 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

fishing

hiking

mountain biking

road biking

walking

bird watching

running

lake

partially paved

river

waterfall

Beautiful hiking, strolling, biking trail around downtown creek (with a small dam waterfall.). Overall, part of a much larger greenway.

hiking
12 hours ago

Great trail for everyone. Daily 4 mile walk. Trail closed for maintenance near dog park... got creative on obtaining my mileage goal.

Great daily walking, running, cycling inner-city trail. Beautiful greenway and creek. My daily conditioning trail.

hiking
1 month ago

Paved path paralleling a creek. Great for bike riding or pushing a stroller or wheelchair. Scenery consisted of dense scrub forests, slow moving creek, Large industrial buildings and mucky swamp. I imagine that the area would be buggy in warm weather. Signage makes it easy to follow the path. There is a port-a-potty about half way from the end of the trail. Several benches to rest along the path. One trash receptacle along the path.

mountain biking
1 month ago

It is a very nice and beautiful trail for families and individuals. It is surrounded by woods, streams, birds, ducks, fountains, and several bridges. It has lights all the way which makes it good for biking at night.

hiking
1 month ago

This greenway is surrounded by nature...streams, birds, ducks, turtles, wildflowers. Dog Park on trail for large and small dogs. Very well maintained!

mountain biking
7 months ago

Nice little trail. Squirrels and birds everywhere. I'm sure during the fall it would be a beautiful little trail.

hiking
7 months ago

Nice trail. Loved it! We did four miles of it. Nice and cool morning, lots of squirrels out. Army National Guard was training there. We felt super safe!

mountain biking
8 months ago

The trails are a joy to ride on. Lots of shaded areas along flowing rivers with quite a bit of wildlife. My only complaint would be the signage. Getting off-trail is very easy and without this app would have been impossible to find the turn around point. As well the mile markers on the trail make no sense at all. For example 1.5 mile North is after mile marker 3! Overall though it was a really nice ride.

hiking
8 months ago

One of the best greenways in the valley.

road biking
8 months ago

Beautiful, scenic trail. Mostly flat, a few long and short climbs. Construction around the duck pond so we had to ride the road a bit.

8 months ago

Lovely in town urban trail. I wanted some place to hike while my son was at an event at Maryville College. This was a nice spot to walk-very convenient-and I would bring my bike next time to be able to explore the entire loop.

hiking
9 months ago

I use this map ALL the time. so easy to use. I even use it when I kayak on the rivers!!!! tracks the mileage wonderfully. I don't know if you can make your own maps like Cal Topo, but still worth the buy!!!!!!

11 months ago

The trail begins in the town and goes across a couple of roads. I turned around at the pond near the end (which didnt smell great). The last part is just along the road. I ended up looping back on sidewalks - which I don't recommend because they suddenly stop and you have to walk on the edge of the road. There are a couple of other trails in the town that are not listed here but hook up with this trail. The part in the woods was nice and paved the entire way. Took my dog, she enjoyed it too. There is a dog park toward the start of the trail.

hiking
Mon Apr 22 2019

Love it close to home

hiking
Fri Mar 15 2019

This trail is great for running, walking the dog, or dusting off the mountain bike. This is well used and popular as you will share this with many others. This is paved the entire way with the ending at the Maryville Pond.

Fri Dec 28 2018

I couldn't find the longer trail due to flooding. Some parts of the downtown trail seemed to be not very safe.

Fri Dec 28 2018

Nice greenway, the park is beautiful and has a lot to offer kids. Being able to go far on the greenway is a perk, but sometimes there are some interesting people on it the further you get as well.

road biking
Mon Dec 03 2018

Short and easy bike greenway going along a creek. On december Monday it was not crowded at all.

walking
Wed Aug 29 2018

Easy and attractive trail. Can be a bit noisy near traffic if you cross onto the Alcoa section of the trail. A small dog park is included on the Maryville side. Friendly people and pets. Trail is paved and used, also, by bikes.

road biking
Sun Aug 12 2018

When I lived in Maryville, I lived on this trail lol My hubby and I would ride it at least 3 times a week! It was great for scenery, wildlife and variety. It goes all thru Maryville and part of Alcoa. My favorite part was seeing all the turtles and fish in the ponds. Great greenway!

Mon Oct 02 2017

Love this trail. Made me want to get a bicycle.

Sat Aug 12 2017

Good for an easy afternoon stroll.

Sun May 21 2017

I love walking on the different sections of the Greenbelt. So many neat places along the way. Great place to walk, run, or bike, and see lots of nature.

road biking
Sun Apr 16 2017

We are on the greenway all over town all the time. They are great! They are all paved which makes it perfect for a bike ride, walking or jogging. There are restrooms and water fountains along the way and places to picnic. Just make sure you use your etiquette and announce when you come up to pass someone and don't fly around blind corners. There may be someone on the path. There have been people road biking using the greenway as if they are on the road. They go way too fast where people are walking and having a good time with their children. Other than the road bikers, the greenways are great!

walking
Sat Jun 04 2016

Flat and crowded. Pretty for being hidden in the city, but just not my scene.

road biking
Sun Sep 06 2015

Great greenwa,easy,there was a few people but had a great ride lots of shaded trail nice sights.

road biking
Sun Aug 30 2015

Great easy ride

walking
Sun Aug 03 2014

Really nice paved trail, My 11 month old little girl had a blast seeing all the ducks.. There are plenty of water fountain's along the Greenway, very convenient.. Next time I will go the other way down the Alcoa Greenway..

Sun Jan 26 2014

Nice city trail, but too many people for me!

road biking
Wed Sep 04 2013

Biked this, just over 13 mi. round trip, beautiful ride! Parts were flooded this evening.

Showing results 1 - 30 of 120