River Trail to Hickory Ridge Loop

MODERATE 31 reviews
#3 of 5 trails in

River Trail to Hickory Ridge Loop is a 4.3 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Wilhoite Mills, Tennessee that offers scenic views and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
4.3 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
213 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

views

hiking
4 months ago

This was a very easy trail, but there were a lot of tree roots to be aware of. I was able to easily carry my 3 month old in a sling. We did not start at the official trailhead, we picked up the trail in the campground, but it was still very well marked the whole way and from where we started, it took us about an hour and a half. We will defiantly be doing this trail again.

10 months ago

certainly easy, but it is worth the hike.

hiking
11 months ago

This is a flat trail along the Duck River comprised of an old road bed, double-track trail and a few sections of narrow over-grown walking trail. I'm rating this trail two stars for a couple of reasons. First off, there really isn't a lot to see because the weeds are over 6' tall on the uphill side of the trail. In addition, only about a mile of the trail is actually a loop - the remaining 3 miles are out and back. Lastly, several sections were really over-grown and an invitation for ticks. There are a lot better trails around.

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Very flat trail.

hiking
2 months ago

3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

11 months ago

Saturday, June 10, 2017

hiking
Sunday, May 21, 2017

hiking
Saturday, May 20, 2017

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Friday, April 14, 2017

Sunday, April 02, 2017

Saturday, April 01, 2017

hiking
Monday, March 27, 2017

Saturday, March 04, 2017

hiking
Monday, February 20, 2017

Sunday, January 15, 2017

hiking
Sunday, April 10, 2016

Load More