Green Gorge Trail

FACILE 45 avis
N°1 sur 1 randonnées à

Green Gorge Trail est un sentier en boucle de 6 km situé près de Signal Mountain, dans le Tennessee, dans un cadre forestier exceptionnel et qui convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée et est accessible toute l'année.

Distance: 1.6 miles Dénivelé: 78 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

convient aux enfants

randonnée

balade

forêt

Ce sentier suit Shoal Creek entre les chemins Green Gorge et Ravine. Il y a de nombreuses façons d'entrer. Si vous conduisez le long de Ravine ou de Green Gorge, vous verrez de petits arrêts où vous pourrez vous garer. Le petit sentier comprend trois ponts pour traverser le ruisseau Shoal et est facile dans l’ensemble.

randonnée
couvert de végétation
rocheux
25 days ago

Pas mal, un peu rocheux et "vignoble". Exercice court mais bon en raison de la constante élévation des élévations

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
couvert de végétation
insectes
rocheux
2 months ago

Arbre couvert et le bruit de l'eau en mouvement tout le chemin. un pont tournant et 2 autres ponts en bois. belle randonnée courte, très facile pour les débutants. Ce qu'il faut savoir: très étroit, rocheux, enraciné et envahi à certains endroits.

randonnée
3 months ago

belle piste.

6 months ago

C'est un bon sentier si vous voulez juste faire une petite promenade dans les bois, il est adapté aux enfants mais c'est un sentier étroit sur un talus.

randonnée
6 months ago

Belle randonnée facile!

a enregistré Green Gorge Trail

randonnée
hors piste
6 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

Nous avons passé un très bon moment sur ce sentier. C'était agréable pour les adultes, les adolescents, les enfants d'âge préscolaire et les chiens.

11 months ago

Certainement une bonne randonnée de départ pour tous, y compris les familles. La promenade était pittoresque et le pont tournant était un défi particulièrement sain pour mes enfants. Nous avons adoré entendre le ruisseau et découvrir tant de types de feuilles, de champignons, de formations rocheuses et de courbes des arbres. Pourtant, il était un peu étrange d’entendre une tondeuse à gazon à proximité, car les maisons de la région étaient très proches et il y avait 2 couvercles d’égout. Un panneau a même dit (paraphrasant) qu'il y avait des eaux usées non filtrées qui se déversaient dans le ruisseau à un moment donné. Cela m'a fait sentir très mal à l'aise. La distance (1,6 miles) est également uniquement pour la boucle. Mon plus vieux a utilisé son Fitbit et toute la randonnée est juste à 2,4 miles.

randonnée
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Nous avons apprécié cette brève randonnée. C’était le brise-glace idéal pour nos adolescents et pour nous permettre de commencer à nous préparer pour la randonnée en automne.

Saturday, August 11, 2018

Bonne belle randonnée. Certaines parties du sentier sont presque recouvertes et certains arbres sont tombés mais restent agréables le long du ruisseau. Parfait pour une promenade matinale en début d'été.

randonnée
Friday, May 04, 2018

Il s’agit d’une belle promenade en boucle, intéressante et jolie et pourtant assez facile à marcher. Et à seulement 15 minutes de Chattanooga. Par cette journée chaude et chaude, il faisait calme et frais. Un très beau sentier urbain.

randonnée
Tuesday, February 06, 2018

Si vous recherchez une belle promenade à travers les bois, c'est un super petit sentier en boucle! Il y a de légers changements d'altitude et quelques ponts sur le ruisseau. J'ai vraiment apprécié ça!

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

J'adore ce sentier, mais plusieurs arbres ont été déracinés. Mais toujours belle randonnée.

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Boucle amusante en boucle, courte mais idéale pour les répétitions.

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Facile à trouver et à garer. Une promenade facile parallèle à la crique le long des deux côtés.

Saturday, April 08, 2017

Belle randonnée facile.

Sunday, January 29, 2017

Balade très apaisante car parallèle au ruisseau tout au long du sentier en boucle.

Thursday, December 22, 2016

Si vous êtes à proximité, il n'y a aucune raison de ne pas faire ce sentier. C'est génial pour avoir la tête dans les bois. Il y a beaucoup d'excellents sentiers dans les environs, mais ils ne minimisent pas ce que celui-ci offre: une jolie crique et son accessibilité.

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Sympa pour un sentier de banlieue

randonnée
Friday, January 16, 2015

Je ne suis pas une merveille de randonnée de 5 ans, mais je pense que c'est un super petit sentier. C'est une boucle qui fait le tour de la crique, vous avez donc toujours de l'eau à côté de vous. Prend environ une heure pour faire le tour et est vraiment agréable si vous voulez sortir pour une randonnée courte / facile.

randonnée
Thursday, March 20, 2014

C'est un excellent sentier pour tous ceux qui souhaitent faire du trail running (ou de la randonnée). Il présente de légères collines, des zones rocheuses, des zones plates et lisses, des ponts (y compris un pont tournant), un surplomb rocheux, de jolies pruche et des rochers et bûches moussus. Difficile de se perdre car c'est une boucle.

Friday, July 12, 2013

Mon fils de 5 ans aime faire de la randonnée, alors nous faisons beaucoup de sentiers plus courts. Celui-ci est une perte de temps. S'il vous plaît ne perdez pas votre temps.

randonnée
3 days ago

randonnée
23 days ago

randonnée
28 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Green Gorge Trail [CLOSED]

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(62)
Green Gorge Park

Green Gorge Trail is a 1.6 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Signal Mountain, Tennessee that features a great forest setting and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking and walking and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 1.6 miles Elevation Gain: 78 feet Route Type: Loop

kid friendly

hiking

walking

forest

closed

This trail is experiencing full or partial closure due to COVID-19. Please see the open trails nearby for alternate hiking options. This trail follows Shoal Creek in between Green Gorge Road and Ravine Road. There are numerous possible ways of entering. If you drive along Ravine or Green Gorge, you will see small pull-offs where you can park. The small trail includes three bridges for crossing Shoal Creek, and is easy overall.

1 month ago

still closed

hiking
1 month ago

It’s closed!

hiking
muddy
2 months ago

Nice easy hike with very few people

hiking
2 months ago

By no means backcountry, the trail rounds through a neighborhood. You will hear the sounds of civilization. That said, there are a pleasant creek and some great green life. Worth a walk if you are already on the mountain.

walking
rocky
6 months ago

Great walk in the woods. Super easy. Not a great place for dogs, she got her nails stuck in the chicken wire on one of the bridges. Not all bridges have this, but I let her drink some water to later find a sign posted about unfiltered wastewater...eek! what's up with that?

hiking
over grown
rocky
8 months ago

Not bad, a little rocky and "viney". Short but good exercise due to the constant up and down elevations

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
bugs
over grown
rocky
10 months ago

Tree covered and the sound of moving water the whole way. one swinging bridge and 2 other wooden bridges. nice short hike, very easy for beginners. Things to aware of: very narrow, Rocky, roots, and overgrown in some places.

hiking
11 months ago

great trail.

Wed Apr 03 2019

It's a good trail if you just want a quick stroll in the woods, it is kid friendly but it's a narrow trail on an embankment.

hiking
Sat Mar 30 2019

Nice easy hike!

recorded Green Gorge Trail

hiking
off trail
Fri Mar 29 2019

hiking
Tue Feb 19 2019

We had such a great time on this trail. It was enjoyable for the adults, teen, preschooler and dogs.

Sun Nov 04 2018

Definitely a good starter hike for anyone, including families. The walk was picturesque and the swinging bridge was particularly a healthy challenge for my kids. We loved hearing the stream, and finding so many kinds of leaves, fungi, rock formations, and bending trees to look at. Yet it was a bit odd to hear a nearby lawnmower as the houses in the area were very close and there were 2 sewer lids. One sign even said (paraphrasing) that there was unfiltered sewage emptying into the stream at one point. That made me feel very uncomfortable. The distance (1.6 miles) is also only for the loop. My oldest used his Fitbit and the entire hike is right at 2.4 miles.

hiking
Wed Oct 10 2018

We enjoyed this brief hike. It was the perfect icebreaker for our teenagers and us to start preparing for fall backpacking.

Sat Aug 11 2018

Good nice hike. Parts of trail are almost covered and some trees have fallen but still nice along the stream. Perfect for a early summer morning walk.

hiking
Fri May 04 2018

This is a lovely, short loop walk, interesting and pretty yet easy enough for anyone to walk. And only 15 minutes from Chattanooga. On this warm-bordering-on-hot day, it was quiet and cool. A very nice urban trail.

hiking
Tue Feb 06 2018

If you’re looking for a nice stroll through the woods, this is a great little loop trail! It has some slight elevation changes and a few bridges over the stream. I really enjoyed it!

Wed Dec 20 2017

Love this trail, but several trees were uprooted. But still lovely hike.

Tue Nov 28 2017

Fun loop trail, short but great for repeats.

Sun Sep 10 2017

Easy to find and park. An easy stroll paralleling the creek along both sides.

Sat Apr 08 2017

Nice easy hike.

Sun Jan 29 2017

Very calming walk as it parallels the creek throughout the loop trail.

Thu Dec 22 2016

If you're close by, there's no reason not to do this trail. It's great for getting your head into the woods. There are lots of great trails around here, but they don't downplay what this one offers - a pretty creek and accessibility.

Wed Oct 26 2016

Nice for a suburban path love the bridges and hemlocks

hiking
Fri Jan 16 2015

I'm no 5-year-old wonder hiker, but I think it is a great little trail. It's a loop that goes around the creek, so you've always got water on one side of you. Takes about an hour to go all the way around and is really nice if you want to get out for a short/easy hike.

hiking
Thu Mar 20 2014

This is a great trail for anyone wanting to try out trail running(or hiking). It has slight hills, rocky areas, smooth flat areas, bridges(including a swinging bridge), a rock overhang, pretty hemlocks and mossy rocks and logs. Hard to get lost because it's a loop.

Showing results 1 - 27 of 62