Elkmont Nature Trail

EASY 26 reviews

Elkmont Nature Trail is a 0.8 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Gatlinburg, Tennessee that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
0.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
95 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

camping

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

wild flowers

no dogs

hiking
1 month ago

Short hike on forest floor. Parking and bathrooms at Elkmont Campground. The trail guide was very helpful, and gave us opportunities to stop and look around.

hiking
2 months ago

Nice, quiet walk. Good for a family with a younger kid to explore.

6 months ago

Really cool town. Awesome history and not too challenging of a hike.

6 months ago

Great intro hike for my young kids

hiking
Sunday, November 05, 2017

Loved this cute little easy hike! So much rhododendron and a small creek. Great for families.

Wednesday, November 01, 2017

Really nice walk. A lot of history (old remnants), and a nice little rock bridge (troll bridge).

walking
Thursday, September 21, 2017

Informative, interesting , easy, accessible.

Monday, April 03, 2017

This was a beautiful hike. We enjoyed the peacefulness and the beauty of it all.

hiking
Friday, October 21, 2016

This is a great intro or family hike. I hiked this with my wife and three kids, the youngest being 3. It's beautiful. Be sure to pick up a guide to get additional information at each signpost.

hiking
Wednesday, October 19, 2016

The abandoned buildings make this trail (and off trail) fun to explore; watch for snakes. We encountered a fair few.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

nature trips
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
Wednesday, October 18, 2017

hiking
Friday, October 13, 2017

hiking
Monday, October 02, 2017

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Saturday, January 21, 2017

hiking
Saturday, August 13, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Saturday, June 18, 2016