Sea Pines Forest Reserve

EASY 28 reviews

Sea Pines Forest Reserve is a 3.3 mile loop trail located near Hilton Head Island, South Carolina and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
3.3 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
9 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

road biking

walking

1 month ago

walking
1 month ago

2 months ago

3 months ago

walking
4 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

birding
11 months ago

Good in spring

11 months ago

Love it.

walking
Monday, June 06, 2016

It was a great walk...lots of wildlife.

Friday, May 06, 2016

Sunday, April 24, 2016

lots and lots of aligators. great stroll through the woods but a bit populated with people. not a bad choice

hiking
Wednesday, March 16, 2016

walking
Sunday, March 06, 2016

road biking
Monday, September 21, 2015

hiking
Monday, August 03, 2015

hiking
Saturday, May 09, 2015

Amazing day in the preserve. Large variety of tall trees, classic swamps, and small lakes. $6 to enter if you aren't a guest at the resort. Morning evening are best to view animals. Saw turtles, gators, and a crazy assortment of birds.

Saturday, April 18, 2015

hiking
Monday, March 23, 2015

walking
Saturday, January 03, 2015

Great swamp forest trail. There are lots of smaller loop options for people looking for a quicker hike. Because it is a swamp forest, there are essentially no elevation changes. Very quiet and relaxing. We went in December, so the alligators and snakes were dormant (which we were happy about).