Saluda Shoals Trail

FACILE 38 avis
N°1 sur 2 randonnées à

La piste Saluda Shoals est une piste modérément fréquentée située près de Columbia, Caroline du Sud, avec une rivière et qui convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, la marche, la course et la nature. Les chiens peuvent également utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

Distance: 3.4 miles Dénivelé: 26 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

convient aux fauteuils roulants

convient aux enfants

convient aux poussettes

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

course à pied

forêt

voie aménagée

rivière

vue panoramique

faune

randonnée
1 day ago

Une grande partie des sentiers secondaires ont été fermés en raison de fils électriques et de travaux de construction. Les sentiers qui étaient ouverts offraient un sentier plutôt plat et linéaire qui ne restait que près de la rivière adjacente pendant une courte période. Beau parc pour chiens, pas trop de monde, ce qui était bien.

randonnée
1 month ago

sentier joliment pavé le long de la rivière avec beaucoup d'ombre. Ils louent également des kayaks, des tubes et des bateaux. Vraiment apprécié le parc.

randonnée
3 months ago

Apprécié la piste. Commencé le pont près des installations de team building et obtenu 3,14 milles.

randonnée
3 months ago

Joli sentier sur la rivière Saluda que beaucoup de personnes n’appartenant pas au nord-ouest de Cola ignorent, à moins que vous ne veniez voir le spectacle de lumière en décembre. Vraiment beau sentier pavé et non pavé de la rampe supérieure à inférieure. Voyons une variété d'animaux sauvages, y compris des oiseaux, des écureuils, des serpents, des tortues, des oiseaux de proie et peut-être un cerf ou un lynx roux (selon le moment de la randonnée). Les installations du parc sont également excellentes et le personnel est très attentif à vos besoins et à vos questions. Nous avons parcouru ce sentier plusieurs fois en famille et entre amis. Certainement un arrêt si vous passez par Columbia.

10 months ago

Des paysages impressionnants et d'excellents points d'accès à la rivière Saluda pour la pêche à la mouche!

balade
Thursday, September 27, 2018

Ma femme et moi venons de l'extérieur de la ville et avions besoin d'un sentier pour parcourir quelques kilomètres. C'était un super arrêt. C'est un sentier pavé facile qui est bien marqué avec un auvent. Nous avons fait la boucle de 4,5 km et cela donne une vue et un accès à la rivière.

vtt
Monday, September 24, 2018

Super sentier pavé pour les enfants, qui sont toujours sur des roues de formation! Il y a beaucoup de bancs le long du sentier pour s'arrêter et découvrir la rivière. Plusieurs installations de salle de bains, splash pad et parc. Serait un bon lieu pour une fête d'anniversaire pour enfants avec le gril et la table mis en place.

vélo de route
Thursday, September 06, 2018

Beau sentier et bien ombragé

vtt
Saturday, August 25, 2018

Très bon endroit pour parcourir quelques kilomètres à vélo. Beaucoup de marcheurs sur le sentier pavé alors restez vigilants si vous faites du vélo. Comme le petit sentier pavé à traverser.

balade
Saturday, September 16, 2017

Mon endroit préféré pour marcher!

Sunday, December 18, 2016

facile pour une poussette, très propre, bien marqué

vélo de route
Friday, July 29, 2016

Meilleur sentier pavé ombragé autour. Beaucoup de bancs pour se retirer et admirer le courant glacial. L'agrandissement du parc en cours à l'automne 2016 devrait être achevé. Bon pour tous les âges et tous les niveaux de santé. Sentiers hors route disponibles

randonnée
19 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

balade
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
Tuesday, August 07, 2018

randonnée
Saturday, June 30, 2018

randonnée
Sunday, May 27, 2018

Saturday, March 31, 2018

randonnée
Saturday, January 20, 2018

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Saluda Shoals Trail is a 3.4 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Columbia, South Carolina that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, running, and nature trips. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 3.4 miles Elevation Gain: 26 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

stroller friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

running

forest

paved

river

views

wildlife

hiking
muddy
1 day ago

hiking
4 days ago

Trail was totally washed out. Not the park’s fault. Normally a lot more enjoyable.

hiking
fee
muddy
5 months ago

Beautiful day, so the trails were pretty busy. Trails a tiny bit muddy. River level was high and flowing quickly. Very easy, and appropriate for all skill levels. Did a mixture of green, blue and yellow trails with a brief stopover at the tennis courts/new playground.

hiking
7 months ago

Much of the side trails were closed due to electrical wires and construction. The trails that were open offered a rather flat and linear trail that only stayed close to the adjacent river for a short period of time. Nice dog park, not too many people, which was nice.

hiking
8 months ago

nicely paved trail along the river with lots of shade. They also rent kayaks, tubes, and boats. Really enjoyed the park.

hiking
10 months ago

Enjoyed the trail. Started the the bridge near the team building facilities and got 3.14 miles.

hiking
10 months ago

Pretty trail on the Saluda River that many people not in NW Cola are unaware of, unless you come to see the light show in December. Really nice paved and unpaved trail from the Upper to Lower boat ramp. Will see a variety of wildlife including birds, squirrels, snakes, turtles, birds of prey and maybe a deer or bobcat (depending on the time you hike). Park facilities are also great and staff are very amenable to your needs and questions. Have hiked this trail many times with family and friends. Definitely a stop if you're going through Columbia.

Mon Dec 17 2018

Awesome scenery and great access points to Saluda River for flyfishing!

walking
Thu Sep 27 2018

My wife and I are from out of town and needed a trail to get some miles logged. This was a great stop. This is an easy paved trail that is well marked with a canopy. We did the 4.5 mile loop and it gives views and access to the river.

mountain biking
Mon Sep 24 2018

Awesome paved trail for the kidos, that are still on training wheels! Lots of benches along the trail to stop and check out the river. Multiple bathroom facilities, splash pad and park. Would be a good venue for a kids birthday party with the grill and table set ups.

road biking
Thu Sep 06 2018

Beautiful trail and well shaded

mountain biking
Sat Aug 25 2018

Pretty great place to get some miles in on your bike. Lots of walkers on paved trail so stay alert if riding bike. Like the small off the paved paths trail to ride through.

walking
Sat Sep 16 2017

My favorite place to walk!

Sun Dec 18 2016

easy for a stroller, very clean, well marked

road biking
Fri Jul 29 2016

Best shady paved trail around. Plenty of benches to pull off and admire the frosty current Expansion of park under way fall 2016 expected completion. Good for any ages or health levels Off road trails available

hiking
10 days ago

hiking
11 days ago

hiking
17 days ago

hiking
20 days ago

mountain biking
23 days ago

hiking
24 days ago

hiking
24 days ago

hiking
25 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

walking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

Showing results 1 - 29 of 57