Little Gap Trail ist ein 2,3 km langer, leicht befahrener Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Prosperity, South Carolina, der über einen See verfügt und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

Entfernung: 2.3 miles Höhenunterschied: 157 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

angeleinte Hunde

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Spazieren

Vogelbeobachtung

Laufen

Wald

See

Aussicht

Wildtiere

Vom Kiosk am Red Maple Drive aus ist der Little Gap Trail der anstrengendste der drei Trails im Park. Folgen Sie den Wegweisern an den Bäumen und wandern Sie durch einen dichten Wald aus Kiefern und Hartholz, in dem zahlreiche Tiere und Vögel leben. Sie können auch das Glück haben, einen Weißkopfseeadler zu sehen, der in diesem Bereich nistet. Einige interessante weiße Felsen säumen den Weg punktuell, während Sie am Ende der Halbinsel eine Schleife machen.

wandern
1 month ago

Schöne leichte Strecke mit herrlichem Blick auf den Lake Murray.

Mountainbiking
4 months ago

Dieser Weg ist ziemlich anstrengend zum Radfahren, es sei denn, Sie sind an Mountainbike-Strecken gewöhnt. Viele Hügel und einige felsige Abschnitte.

wandern
4 months ago

Wir waren an einem unglaublich warmen Tag im Januar. Es war ein wunderschöner sonniger Tag, draußen zu sein, nachdem ich die ganzen Ferien im Haus verbracht hatte. Der Weg ist einfach für eine aktive Person und mit Lake Murray um ihn herum angenehm.

wandern
7 months ago

Toller Tagesausflug, wenn Sie in der Nähe wohnen. Ich sehe aus wie mein 3-jähriger und er hat es toll gemacht. Es gibt eine ganze Reihe von Wurzeln, daher würde ich diesen Wanderer leider nicht als freundlich bezeichnen.

wandern
7 months ago

Sehr einfacher Weg mit nicht vielen spektakulären Sehenswürdigkeiten, aber es war sehr gut gepflegt, markiert und war ein guter kurzer Wanderweg, wenn Sie in der Umgebung wohnen. Ich würde keine langen Wege fahren, um diesen zu wandern, aber wenn Sie im Umkreis von 30 Meilen wohnen, ist es eine gute Wahl.

wandern
8 months ago

Die besten Wanderwege hier auf der Insel Dreher, einige schöne Aussichten auf diesem Wanderweg. Interessant ist auch ein Besuch des alten Billy-Dreher-Hauses. Der alte Schornstein und einige Fundamente sind noch in Betrieb. Ein paar Bänke zum Sitzen, um die Knochen zu ruhen, wenn Sie möchten. Die meisten Leute brauchen etwa eine Stunde, um die Schleife zu machen, und Sie können über das Stromnetz oder den Trackback direkt um das Billy Dreher Haus zurückkehren. Rehe werden hier oft gesichtet. $ 2 Gebühr für den Eintritt in den Park.

wandern
8 months ago

Dies ist ein relativ kurzer Weg und ist sehr gut markiert. Es gibt viele kleine Hügel und definitiv Felsen und Wurzeln, wie bereits in einem früheren Gutachter erwähnt. Passen Sie einfach auf Ihre Füße! Achten Sie auch auf Rehe, die reich sind und von Leuten aus der Ferne neugierig erscheinen. Ich habe an einem Montag gegen Mittag niemanden auf der Spur gesehen.

wandern
8 months ago

Schöner leichter Weg. Tolle Aussicht auf den Lake Murray. Wir werden zurück kommen.

10 months ago

Schöner, einfacher Rundweg mit Blick auf den See. Viele Felsen, Wurzeln, ein paar Höhen und Tiefen, aber insgesamt eine gute Möglichkeit, ein paar Stunden zu verbringen.

wandern
Mon Aug 06 2018

Fun Trail, Höhen und Tiefen, viele Wurzeln also seien Sie sich bewusst! Er war in der Lage, den Trail mit 30 Pfund (18 Monate) im Ergo-Carrier zu absolvieren

Mon Jan 22 2018

liebte den Spaziergang und genoss die Aussicht.

wandern
Sun Jan 21 2018

Ruhige Lollipop-Schleife mit guter Aussicht auf den Lake Murray. Ein paar Hügel zum Auf- und Abstieg, aber insgesamt recht einfach. Viele Granitfelsen in der Spur. Ich hatte keine Schwierigkeiten, dem Pfad zu folgen: Es gibt viele weiße Kunststoffdiamanten mit schwarzen Pfeilen, und der Pfad war kürzlich bei meinem Besuch von Laub befreit worden. Alles in allem eine schöne, kurze Wanderung.

gehen
Thu Apr 20 2017

Die Wege sind nicht sehr gut markiert, also zum Glück für alle, die ihre Spuren markieren!

Mon Nov 16 2015

Mein Mann und ich haben unsere beiden Hunde zum zweiten Mal in diesem Herbst zum Little Gap Trail gebracht. Es ist eine schöne, leichte Wanderung mit viel Baumvielfalt und Blick auf den wunderschönen Lake Murray. Der einzige Grund, warum ich es nicht mit fünf Sternen bewerten kann, ist, dass der Weg nicht gut markiert ist. Obwohl ich mir vorstellen kann, dass der Weg im Sommer offensichtlich ist, ist der Weg, sobald die Blätter gefallen sind, an manchen Stellen undeutlich. Ein paar weitere Markierungen auf beiden Seiten der Bäume wären eine großartige Investition. Übrigens, wenn Sie sich dem Punkt nähern, stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie die Schleife machen, die nach rechts führt. Sie kommen am Fundament und am Herd eines alten Gebäudes vorbei, was eine lustige Überraschung war.

wandern
Mon Jul 06 2015

Dies war eine sehr schöne Wanderung im Dreher Island State Park. Es ist überhaupt nicht sehr anstrengend und wäre schön, Kinder mitzunehmen. Der Weg führt Sie um den Punkt der Insel und bietet einen schönen Blick auf den Lake Murray. Es ist nicht ungewöhnlich, Rehe in der Gegend zu sehen.

wandern
9 days ago

wandern
24 days ago

wandern
24 days ago

aufgezeichnet Little Gap Trail

wandern
1 month ago

aufgezeichnet Little Gap Trail

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
6 months ago

aufgezeichnet Little Gap Trail

wandern
7 months ago

wandern
8 months ago

wandern
8 months ago

wandern
10 months ago

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Routen

Little Gap Trail is a 2.3 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Prosperity, South Carolina that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 2.3 miles Elevation Gain: 157 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

forest

lake

views

wildlife

Starting from the kiosk on Red Maple Drive, the Little Gap Trail is the most strenuous of the three trails in the park. Following the trail markers on the trees, you will wander up and down through a thick forest of pines and hardwoods, which is home to a number of animals and birds. You may also be lucky enough to sight a bald eagle that nests in this area. Some interesting white rocks line the trail in spots as you make a loop at the end of the peninsula.

hiking
rocky
3 days ago

18 days ago

beautiful hike with lots of shade and good views of the lake.

hiking
bugs
rocky
24 days ago

Great trail minus getting attacked by south carolina's state bird, the mosquito. Beautiful views and entry points to the lake. Will come back again, but will be armed with bug spray.

hiking
24 days ago

Beautiful trail that hugs the lake. Just an FYI, the map indicates a separate trail for out and in, but the loop is at the very end, with the same trail leading out and in.

hiking
bugs
rocky
27 days ago

A great trail with nice views but very rocky and lots of bugs

hiking
bugs
rocky
27 days ago

2 months ago

This is a nice trail around the lake, very kid and dog friendly. We went in March so the weather was cool and only one other family on the trail.

hiking
3 months ago

Great trails with nice views of the lake! Not to strenuous but definitely got a little workout on some of the hills.

hiking
4 months ago

Nice trail with some hills and lots of roots. Not strenuous if you are used to hiking. Winter views of the lake are nice. Cool old home site to the right at about .8 mile (if my memory is correct). Several benches along the way to rest or take in the views.

hiking
bugs
rocky
5 months ago

Beautiful hike on a mild January day. This time of year you can fully see the lake on both sides of the trail including being able to go out on a peninsula which is normally under water during the lake’s peak season. A must hike for the winter. Beautiful absolutely beautiful. Thank you S.C. State Parks

hiking
6 months ago

Very nice trail. Quiet easy path to follow with a few nice lookout points

hiking
8 months ago

Nice easy trail with great views of lake Murray.

mountain biking
11 months ago

this trail is pretty strenuous for biking unless you are used to mountain bike trails. lot's of hills and some rocky sections.

hiking
11 months ago

Went on a freakishly warm day in January. It was a beautiful sunny day to be outside after being stuck in the house throughout the holidays. The trail is easy for an active person and enjoyable with Lake Murray around it.

hiking
Thu Mar 28 2019

Great day trip if you live nearby. I look my 3 year old and he did great. There are a fair amount of roots so unfortunately I wouldn't consider this trail stroller friendly.

hiking
Sat Mar 23 2019

Very easy trail with not a lot of spectacular sights but it was very well maintained, marked and was a good short hiking trail if you live in the area. I wouldn't drive a long ways to hike this one but if you live within 30 miles it's a good choice.

hiking
Wed Mar 20 2019

The best of the trails here at Dreher Island, some nice views along this trail. A visit to the old Billy Dreher house remains is also interesting, with the old chimney and some of the foundation still in tact. A few benches to sit down to rest your bones if you want. Will take about an hour for most people to do the loop and you can return via the power line right of way or trackback right around the Billy Dreher house. Deer often sighted here. $2 fee to enter park.

hiking
Tue Mar 19 2019

This is a relatively short trail and is very well marked. There are a lot of little rolling hills and definitely rocks and roots as a previous reviewer mentioned. Just watch your footing! Also watch for deer, which are plentiful and seem curious of people from a distance. I saw no one else on the trail on a Monday around noon.

hiking
Sat Mar 02 2019

Nice easy trail. Great views of Lake Murray along the way. We will be coming back.

Sun Jan 06 2019

Nice easy scenic trail with views of the lake all around. Lots of rocks, roots, a few up and downs, but overall a good way to spend a couple of hours.

hiking
Mon Aug 06 2018

Fun trail, ups and downs, lots of roots so be aware! Was able to complete the trail with 30lb 18 month old in the ergo carrier

Mon Jan 22 2018

loved the walk and enjoyed the view.

hiking
Sun Jan 21 2018

Quiet lollipop loop with good views of Lake Murray. A few hills to climb and descend, but overall fairly easy. Lots of granite rocks in the trail. I had no trouble following the trail: there are plenty of white plastic diamonds with black arrows, and the path had recently been cleared of leaf litter on my visit. Overall, a nice, short hike.

walking
Thu Apr 20 2017

trails aren't marked very well so thank goodness for everyone marking their tracks!

Mon Nov 16 2015

My husband and I took our two dogs to Little Gap Trail for the second time this fall. It is a nice hike, easy, with plenty of tree variety and views of beautiful Lake Murray. The only reason I can not give it a five-star rating is because the trail is not marked well. Although I imagine in the summer the trail is obvious, once the leaves have fallen, the trail is obscure in places. A few more trail markers on both sides of the trees would be a great investment. By the way, as you near the point, be sure to do the loop that goes around to the right. You'll pass the foundation and hearth of an old building, which was a fun surprise.

hiking
Mon Jul 06 2015

This was a very nice hike on Dreher Island State Park. It is not very strenuous at all and would be nice to take kids. The track takes you around the point of the island, providing some nice views of Lake Murray. It's not uncommon to see deer in the area.

Showing results 1 - 26 of 75