Tippecansett Trail

EASY 21 reviews
#4 of 11 trails in

Tippecansett Trail is a 10.2 mile moderately trafficked point-to-point trail located near West Greenwich, Rhode Island that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 10.2 miles Elevation Gain: 862 feet Route Type: Point to Point

dog friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

beach

forest

lake

river

views

waterfall

wildlife

Complete

9 months ago

Great hike! Easy to get lost, make sure you have orange on during hunting season. You will walk into a gun club area about 400 acres of hunting grounds. Bring a second car as well, unless you want to hike 20 miles! Oh bring snacks you’ll get hungry!

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Terrible trail markers. Not fun. So much unfulfilled potential.

hiking
Sunday, June 25, 2017

On 6/24/17 We hiked the southern half of this trail from rt 165 (ten rod rd) south to green fall rd. It was pretty easy, but wet. what made the hike amazing, besides being with my daughter, was that the mountain laurels were at peak bloom and we hiked through the center of the most enormous grove I'd ever seen. We walked amongst the blooms for almost one mile.

hiking
Saturday, April 15, 2017

Sunday, April 09, 2017

We walked about four miles of this trail which has a small river of water you can choose to stay beside on either side. Even further away from the water the trail is still wet with water running towards the river. Really awesome rocks and old trees that you can crumble with a swift snap kick and minimal mightiness. I thought this trail was awesome from beginning to end.

hiking
14 days ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Wednesday, May 09, 2018

hiking
Saturday, February 24, 2018

hiking
Saturday, February 10, 2018

running
Saturday, September 23, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

hiking
Sunday, August 27, 2017

hiking
Sunday, June 25, 2017

hiking
Thursday, March 09, 2017

Wednesday, March 08, 2017

Saturday, January 21, 2017

Featured Trails