Fort Nature Trail

EASY 30 reviews

Fort Nature Trail is a 3.5 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near North Smithfield, Rhode Island that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
3.5 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
177 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

bugs

no dogs

This is an Audubon Refuge A very well marked trail.

hiking
4 months ago

Love it and the snow covered trails made it beautiful! Will definitely return!

11 months ago

Too many bugs! Bring lots of bug spray. Other than that, easy trail to hike

11 months ago

Nice walk

hiking
Sunday, May 21, 2017

Trails could have been better marked but it was still enjoyable I'd go back again.

Monday, November 21, 2016

strong 3. Not rating higher due to having to go off trail a little for anything interesting outside the lake/marsh. Good trail for a pleasant walk. Well maintained and clean. Plenty of trail markers but blue is the only one available as yellow and white were closed by National Grid

hiking
Wednesday, October 12, 2016

This is a nice, casual hike, easy for all ages. The trails are well marked and the area is generally very quiet and peaceful. Occasionally friends and I will run through these trails as well for more of an exercise benefit.

hiking
Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Trail wasn't very difficult. We walked the blue trail in about an hour. The red and yellow trails were marked closed. The best part was the pond overlook. Bring the bug spray, tons of mosquitos

hiking
Thursday, April 14, 2016

nice well marked trails. not much to see though

hiking
8 days ago

hiking
17 days ago

hiking
24 days ago

hiking
25 days ago

hiking
3 months ago

7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

9 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sunday, June 18, 2017

Saturday, April 22, 2017

Saturday, April 15, 2017

hiking
Sunday, April 09, 2017

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

recorded Lyss

hiking
Tuesday, February 02, 2016

hiking
Friday, November 27, 2015