Yough River Trail: McKeesport to Boston

EINFACH 12 Bewertungen
#1 von 1 Wegen in

Yough River Trail: Von McKeesport nach Boston führt ein 24,1 Meilen langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von McKeesport, Pennsylvania, der über einen Fluss verfügt und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Trailrunning und Mountainbiken verwendet und wird am besten von März bis November genutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen.

Entfernung: 24.1 miles Höhenunterschied: 793 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

hundefreundlich

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Mountainbiking

Trailrunning

Gehen

teilweise befestigt

Fluss

Unauffälliger städtischer Anschluss zu den Punkten nach Süden. (4 Meilen) Es gibt sehr wenig zu empfehlen, der Weg durch McKeesport, außer dass es der nördliche Endpunkt des Yough River Trail ist. Von der Stadt bis zur 15th Street Bridge ist der Untergrund weich und sandig, so dass Fahrradreifen bei Nässe tiefe Furchen hinterlassen. Es scheint fast eine Nachdenklichkeit zu sein, die leere Grundstücke und unbenutzte Einfahrten zu durchbrechen. Erst nachdem Sie den Fluss überquert haben, der sich der Durabond-Umgehung nähert, wird die Wegoberfläche zum ebenen, zerkleinerten Kalkstein, der für den Rest des Weges nach Maryland typisch ist. Von der 15. St. Bridge bis zum Eden Park gibt es einen 1,5 Meilen langen Sporn, der gepflastert ist. Durchradfahrer auf dem Weg nach Süden würden sich gut für einen Start in Boston entscheiden.

rennrad
Monday, July 24, 2017

Ging nur 8 Meilen, aber selbst nach Regen war der Trail für das Radfahren ziemlich trocken. Viele Rennradfahrer gehen von Boston nach Osten. Wirklich genossen Trail. Weitere Abfallbehälter wären schön.

Mountainbiking
Saturday, February 25, 2017

Toller Übernachtungs-Campingausflug mit meinem ältesten Sohn und seinem Freund von West Milton nach Ohio Pyle am Yough River im Jahr 1999 Es war zu dieser Zeit für uns ein bisschen ein Hindernisparcours - aber der gesamte Trail war ein ziemliches Abenteuer.

rennrad
Monday, February 06, 2017

Umgehen Sie den "unauffälligen städtischen Anschluss", indem Sie die 15th Street Bridge nicht überqueren. Nehmen Sie stattdessen die River Road in / von Mckeesport. Karl Laurin

Saturday, July 30, 2016

Vielleicht ist es anders zu fahren, aber die Gegend in McKeesport ist kaum eine Spur, eher wie ein gepflasterter Gehweg durch einen rauen, lauten Teil der Stadt. Ich komme nicht wieder.

Wednesday, June 08, 2016

großer Weg

Mountainbiking
Tuesday, June 07, 2016

Toller Radweg

rennrad
Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Yed River Trail mit meinem Sohn Bobby und einem seiner Freunde im Jahr 2000 von McKeesport nach Ohiopyle. Eine unvergessliche / wundervolle Erfahrung; schöner erster tag, ziemlich regen tag 2.

wandern
Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Guter Trail, gut gepflegt ... Keine großartige Gegend der Stadt ... Der Anfang des Trails führt durch schattige Viertel ... Zum Glück ist es sehr ruhig und Sie müssen nicht viele andere Wanderer / Biker kämpfen. Ok, ich bezweifle, dass ich wiederkommen würde ... Bessere Wege anderswo ...

rennrad
14 days ago

Sunday, February 05, 2017

aufgezeichnet yough river

Thursday, July 04, 2013

Empfohlene Wege

Yough River Trail: McKeesport to Boston

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray Star(14)
West Mifflin Park

Yough River Trail: McKeesport to Boston is a 24.1 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near McKeesport, Pennsylvania that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, and mountain biking and is best used from March until November. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 24.1 miles Elevation Gain: 793 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dog friendly

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

walking

running

partially paved

river

Unremarkable urban connector to points south. (4 miles) There is very little to recommend the trail through McKeesport except that it is the northern terminus of the Yough River Trail. From town to the 15th Street Bridge, the trail surface is soft and sandy so that when it gets wet, bike tires leave deep ruts. It seems almost an afterthought, cutting through empty lots and up disused driveways. Only after crossing the river approaching the Durabond Bypass does the trail surface become the even, crushed limestone typical of the rest of the trail into Maryland. From the 15th St. Bridge to Eden Park there is a 1.5 mile spur that is paved. Through-bikers on their way south would do well to start their trek at Boston.

hiking
6 months ago

Fairly easy ride. Nothing remarkable. Nicer scenery once you’re out of McKeesport.

road biking
Mon Jul 24 2017

Went only 8 miles, but even after rain trail was fairly dry for road biking. Many road bikers going East from Boston trail head. Really enjoyed trail. More trash receptacles would be nice.

mountain biking
Sat Feb 25 2017

Great overnight camping trip with my oldest son and his friend from West Milton to Ohio Pyle on Yough River in '99. It was a little bit of an obstacle course for us back at this time -- but the entire trail was quite an adventure.

road biking
Mon Feb 06 2017

Bypass the "unremarkable urban connector " above by not crossing the 15th Street Bridge. Instead take the River Road into/from Mckeesport . Karl Laurin

Sat Jul 30 2016

Maybe it's different to ride a bike, but the area in McKeesport is hardly a trail, more like a paved sidewalk through a rough, noisy part of town. Won't be back.

Wed Jun 08 2016

great trail

mountain biking
Tue Jun 07 2016

great bike trail

road biking
Tue Apr 19 2016

Biked Yough river trail with my son Bobby and one of his friends back in 2000 from McKeesport to Ohiopyle. A memorable/wonderful experience; nice first day, quite a bit of rain day 2.

hiking
Wed May 18 2011

Good trail, nicely maintained... Not a great area of town... Beginning of the trail goes through shady neighborhoods... Upside is it is very quiet, and you don't have to battle many other hikers/bikers... Ok once, doubt I would return... Better trails elsewhere...

road biking
9 months ago

Sun Feb 05 2017

recorded yough river

Thu Jul 04 2013