Twin Falls ist ein 7,1 Meilen lang beschrittener Loipenpfad in der Nähe von Benton, Pennsylvania, der wunderschöne Wildblumen aufweist und als gemäßigt eingestuft wird. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Wandern, für Naturausflüge und zur Vogelbeobachtung genutzt und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen.

Entfernung: 7.1 miles Höhenunterschied: 1,286 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

hundefreundlich

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Gehen

Vogelbeobachtung

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

Eine großartige Wanderung entlang einiger Bäche und mit Wasserfällen State Game Lands # 13 Beginnen Sie den Weg entlang des Heberly Run, vorbei an Twin Falls und Lewsi Falls. Bei der Gabelung im Bach nehmen Sie die rechte Gabelung. Wenn Sie bergauf folgen, folgen Sie dem Pfad, der den Bach verlässt. Er geht den Hügelkamm entlang und mündet in den Zweig Sullivan. Folgen Sie dem Bachlauf hinunter zum Big Run und zurück zu dem Ort, an dem Sie Ihr Auto verlassen haben. Die Wanderung beginnt mit einem Spaziergang durch den Weststrom und nicht durch die Grassy Hollow Road. Wenn Sie zur Ostseite kommen, seien Sie vorsichtig, wenn Sie zum Ore Run kommen. Es gibt eine "Straße", auf der Sie die Hauptstraße erreichen können. Sie können auf dieser Straße eine Rettungsaktion durchführen oder dem Strom an dieser Stelle folgen. Wenn Sie dem Strom folgen, werden Sie einige erstaunliche Wasserfälle sehen. Wenn Sie den Pigeon Run erreichen, sehen Sie links einen schönen Wasserfall. Fahren Sie etwa 0,25 Meilen weiter und zu Ihrer Linken sehen Sie eine kleine Lichtung. Folgen Sie dieser Räumung bis zum Ende der Zufahrtsstraße, um die letzte Etappe der Wanderung abzuschließen.

wandern
2 months ago

Der Weg war schön, aber unübersichtlich. Ich folgte Google Maps nach rechts am Jamison City Hotel vorbei und folgte der Straße, bis ich am ersten Parkplatz von Game Lands auf der linken Seite parkte. Ich ging die Straße weiter, vorbei an einem anderen Parkplatz, und dann zu einem größeren, der vermutlich zu den Sullivan Falls führte. Gleich hinter dem Parkplatz biegt ein zweigleisiger Pfad von der Straße ab. Das ist der Weg. Es ist an dieser Stelle relativ leicht zu verfolgen, hat aber keine Flammen. Ungefähr ein Viertel des Weges, kurz nachdem ein Bach einen Wasserfall überquert hat, taucht eine orangefarbene Flamme auf, aber Sie werden etwas länger nichts mehr sehen. Für den mittleren Teil des Pfades erscheinen die Flammen regelmäßig, aber Sie müssen wirklich danach suchen, um in einigen Bereichen auf dem Pfad zu bleiben. Die Flammen verschwinden, sobald Sie den endgültigen Abstieg beginnen. Sie werden einen weiteren Wasserfall überqueren und dann zu einer Lichtung gehen und eine Zufahrtsstraße hinuntergehen, genau wie in der Beschreibung. Ich folgte dieser Straße den ganzen Weg zurück in die Stadt, bog erneut am Hotel ab und ging die Straße hinauf zu meinem Auto. Ich habe keine Ahnung, wo die Wende sein sollte. Mit dem ausgedehnten Spaziergang auf der Straße betrug meine Runde mehr als 10 Meilen. Erforschen Sie weiter, Mr. Nutters

Friday, August 17, 2018

Ich bin gerade von diesem Wanderweg zurückgekehrt. Der Trail war definitiv sehr cool, aber er war sehr schwer zu finden. Was wir gemacht haben, war, dass wir die Anweisungen in das GPS einfügten, aber das Problem ist, dass, als sie Ihnen sagten, dass Sie dort waren, es keinen Platz zum Parken gab. Wir sind nach Sullivan Falls gefahren und haben dort geparkt. Von hier aus wanderten wir weiter die Straße hinauf, bis wir den Ausgangspunkt fanden und dann den Fluss überquerten. Wir waren uns nicht wirklich sicher, ob wir den richtigen Trail hatten, aber wir hatten Spaß und es war sehr hübsch. Wir haben keine orangefarbenen Wegmarkierungen wie die anderen hier gesehen, die sagen, sie hätten gesehen, also bin ich nicht sicher, ob es einen anderen Weg gibt, den wir machen sollten oder nicht, aber wir haben uns gut zurechtgefunden.

wandern
Sunday, April 22, 2018

Hervorragende Wanderung mit drei herausragenden Wasserfallplätzen. Es gibt auch weitere kleinere Wasserfälle auf dieser Wanderung. Der Weg war etwas anspruchsvoll, aber nicht zu anspruchsvoll. Auf dem Plateau war der Weg zum Glück gut mit orangefarbenen Flammen markiert, aber Sie müssen aufpassen, sonst verlieren Sie sie. Ansonsten ist der Weg ziemlich offensichtlich. Wir hatten die Spur ganz für uns alleine, außer für zwei andere. Da wir auf der Westseite begannen, mussten wir zuerst den Bach durchqueren. Dafür mussten unsere Wanderschuhe ausgezogen und die Hose hochgezogen werden, was mit dem kalten Wasser wirklich Spaß machte !!

wandern
Sunday, October 01, 2017

Keine Aussichten oder tolle Aussicht. Aber der Weg war gut markiert (rot / orange) ...

gehen
Monday, September 11, 2017

Ich habe es geliebt, wie ruhig dieser Weg war. :-)

Thursday, July 06, 2017

Tolles Training im Uhrzeigersinn

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Liebte diese Wanderung! Habe es mit meinem 4 jährigen gemacht.

wandern
Saturday, April 29, 2017

Wunderschöne Wasserfälle und eine gute Wanderung, um Ihren Körper für größere Wanderungen wieder in Form zu bringen.

wandern
Tuesday, September 06, 2016

Toller Trail! Wir haben diesen Trail auf AllTrails gefunden, aber die Wegbeschreibung war nicht die beste. Wir haben hier (http://www.midatlantichikes.com/sgl13.htm) einen guten Leitfaden gefunden, der die genaue Route aufführt und wie man die Wasserfälle navigiert. Die Wanderung beginnt mit einem Spaziergang durch den Weststrom und nicht durch die Grassy Hollow Road. Wenn Sie zur Ostseite kommen, seien Sie vorsichtig, wenn Sie zum Ore Run kommen. Es gibt eine "Straße", auf der Sie die Hauptstraße erreichen können. Sie können auf dieser Straße eine Rettungsaktion durchführen oder dem Strom an dieser Stelle folgen. Wenn Sie dem Strom folgen, werden Sie einige erstaunliche Wasserfälle sehen. Wenn Sie den Pigeon Run erreichen, sehen Sie links einen schönen Wasserfall. Fahren Sie etwa 0,25 Meilen weiter und zu Ihrer Linken sehen Sie eine kleine Lichtung. Folgen Sie dieser Räumung bis zum Ende der Zufahrtsstraße, um die letzte Etappe der Wanderung abzuschließen.

wandern
Friday, September 18, 2015

Es beginnt und endet mit der Straße, aber die Wasserfälle sind 1/3 und 2/3 des Weges wert. Das zweite muss man für eine kurze Strecke auf einen anderen Weg abzweigen, um es zu sehen, da es hinter einem Parkplatz ohne Schwimmschilder liegt. Der nördliche Teil ist schwer zu folgen, da es kein gut ausgetretener Pfad ist. Suchen Sie einfach nach Pferdenabdrücken im Schlamm. Auf jeden Fall eine Reise wert.

Monday, June 30, 2014

Schöner Trail - gute Kombination aus Wasserfällen und etwas Höhenunterschied, aber nicht unüberschaubar. Im Sommer gibt es an vielen Stellen des Weges Brennnesseln, also lange Hosen tragen !!

wandern
Monday, November 05, 2012

Der Weg ist breit und leicht zu folgen, aber nicht beschlagen. Es beginnt gleich nach dem zweiten Parkplatz auf der linken Seite. Wir haben mein Garmin-GPS verwendet, das überraschenderweise die Spur auf der Topo-24-km-Karte hatte. Ich wohne in der Nähe, habe aber nie gehört, dass jemand die Spur erwähnt. Nach all dem Regen waren die vielen Bäche und Wasserfälle spektakulär. Sie müssen viele kleine Bäche und einen größeren Bach überqueren. Einige hatten Protokolle, die wir durchqueren mussten, andere, die wir einfach hüpften. Der letzte Strom, um zum Auto zurückzukehren, erforderte, dass ich meine Socken und Stiefel auszog, um darüber hinwegzukommen, aber mit meinen Trekkingstöcken war das kein Problem. Alternativ können Sie eine weitere Meile die Straße hinunter laufen, um eine Brücke hinter der Meile zu überqueren, um zu Ihrem Fahrzeug zurückzukehren. Etwa in der Meile 5 befinden sich die Überreste eines alten kleinen Gebäudes. Nur der Steinkamin ist noch intakt, aber es ist ein interessanter Anblick. Oben hatten wir leichten Schnee, aber unten war es gerade nass. Ich werde diesen Weg definitiv wieder wandern.

aufgezeichnet Twin Falls

wandern
8 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

aufgezeichnet Twin Falls

wandern
4 months ago

aufgezeichnet Twin Falls

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
Saturday, May 26, 2018

wandern
Sunday, April 22, 2018

aufgezeichnet Twin Falls

wandern
Friday, November 24, 2017

wandern
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

wandern
Saturday, July 22, 2017

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

wandern
Tuesday, June 13, 2017

wandern
Tuesday, June 06, 2017

wandern
Saturday, August 04, 2012

Empfohlene Wege

Twin Falls is a 7.1 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Benton, Pennsylvania that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 7.1 miles Elevation Gain: 1,286 feet Route Type: Loop

dog friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

views

wild flowers

wildlife

A great hike along some streams and with water falls State Game Lands #13 Start on the trail along Heberly Run past Twin Falls and Lewsi Falls, at the fork in the stream take the right hand fork. As you climb follow the trail as it leaves the stream, goes along the crest of the hill and joins Sullivan branch, follow down stream to where it joins Big Run and back to where you left your car. The hike starts by walking the West stream not Grassy Hollow Road. Once you get to the East side be careful when you are coming up to Ore Run. There is a "road" that you can continue on that brings you out to the main road. You can bailout on this road or you can continue to follow the stream at this point. If you choose to follow the stream you are going to see some amazing water falls. Once you get down to Pigeon Run you will see a beautiful waterfall on your left. Continue for about .25 miles and on your left you will see a small clearing. Follow that clearing up to the top of the access road to finish the last leg of the hike.

hiking
23 days ago

So the trail is very poorly marked as is noted in other reviews. About 2 1/2 miles in there are orange blazes you would be best to follow those until they run out on a bigger trail because trying to follow The all trails map is only going to have you off trail and bushwhacking for at least 40% of the trail. It’s definitely worth it because of the falls in the beautiful forest but a little frustrating that it took an extra hour and ended up being a 9 mile hike because of the extra bushwhacking. This is one of the few times that the all trails app was not terribly helpful.

hiking
off trail
2 months ago

Didn’t quite find the trail... there was a state game lands road that we stayed on for a few miles before turning back. Saw 2 nice waterfalls.

hiking
muddy
off trail
over grown
rocky
scramble
2 months ago

Trail was very poorly marked, spent majority of the time bushwhacking and back tracking. Waterfalls and scenery was beautiful though.

hiking
blowdown
off trail
rocky
2 months ago

We started at Sullivan Falls and went up the trail to Ore Run and back down bushwhacking on and off to see the falls along the way. If you stay on trail, you will see falls but will miss quite a few. The trail is rocky in sections and a lot of debris branches. This way allowed us to see all the falls on that side without walking the road.

hiking
11 months ago

The trail was nice but unclear. I followed Google Maps to the first right past Jamison City Hotel and followed the road until I parked at the first Game Lands parking area on the left. I continued up the road past another parking area and then to a bigger one which led to presumably Sullivan Falls. Just beyond the parking a double track trail veers left off the road. This is the trail. It is relatively easy to follow at this point but has no blazes. About a quarter of the way, just after a stream crossing over a waterfall, an orange blaze appears, but you won't see more for a bit longer. For the middle portion of the trail the blazes appear regularly, but you really have to search for them to keep on the trail in some areas. The blazes disappear once you begin the final descent. You will cross one more waterfall and then walk up to a clearing and head down an access road, just like in the description. I followed this road all the way back into town and again turned by the hotel and walked up the road to my car. I have no idea where the turn was supposed yo be. With the extended walk on the road, my loop totaled over 10 miles. Keep exploring, Mr. Nutters

Fri Aug 17 2018

Just got back from hiking this trail today. The trail was definitely really cool, but it was very hard to find. What we did was we put the directions into the gps, but the problem is that when they told you you were there, there wasnt any place to park. We ended up driving to Sullivan Falls and parking there. From here we hiked further up the road until we found the trailhead and then proceeded to cross the river. We weren't really sure if we did the right trail, but we had fun and it was very pretty. We didn't see any orange trail markers like others on here say they saw so im not sure if there was a different trail we were supposed to do or not but we found our way around fine.

hiking
Sun Apr 22 2018

Excellent hike with three outstanding main waterfall sites. There are additional smaller waterfalls on this hike as well. The trail was somewhat challenging but not too demanding. On the plateau, fortunately, the trail was well marked with orange blazes but you have to pay attention or you will lose them. Otherwise the trail is fairly obvious. We had the trail all to ourselves but for two others. Since we started on the west side, we had to ford the creek to start. That required removing our hiking boots and hiking up our pants which was actually pretty fun with the cold water!!

hiking
Sun Oct 01 2017

No vistas or great views. But trail was marked (red/orange) well...

walking
Mon Sep 11 2017

I loved how quiet this trail was, beautiful falls too! :-)

Thu Jul 06 2017

Great workout clockwise

Tue May 30 2017

Loved this hike! Did it with my 4 year old.

hiking
Sat Apr 29 2017

Beautiful waterfalls and a good hike to get your hiking body back in shape for bigger hikes.

hiking
Tue Sep 06 2016

Awesome trail! We found this trail on AllTrails but the directions were not the best. We found a good guide here (http://www.midatlantichikes.com/sgl13.htm) that list the exact route and how to navigate the falls. The hike starts by walking the West stream not Grassy Hollow Road. Once you get to the East side be careful when you are coming up to Ore Run. There is a "road" that you can continue on that brings you out to the main road. You can bailout on this road or you can continue to follow the stream at this point. If you choose to follow the stream you are going to see some amazing water falls. Once you get down to Pigeon Run you will see a beautiful waterfall on your left. Continue for about .25 miles and on your left you will see a small clearing. Follow that clearing up to the top of the access road to finish the last leg of the hike.

hiking
Fri Sep 18 2015

It starts and ends with road walking, but the waterfalls 1/3 and 2/3 of the way are worth it. The second one you have to veer off onto another trail for a short distance to see it, as its behind a parking area with no swimming signs. The north part is hard to follow as it is not a well beaten path, just keep looking for horse prints in the mud. Definitely worth the trip.

Mon Jun 30 2014

Nice trail - good combo of waterfalls and some elevation gain but not unmanageable. There are nettles on many parts of the trail in the summer so wear long pants!!

hiking
Mon Nov 05 2012

The trail is like a wide and easy to follow but not blazed. It begins just after the second parking area on the left. We used my Garmin GPS which surprisingly had the trail on the topo 24k map. I live nearby, but never heard anyone mention the trail. After all the recent rain the many creeks and waterfalls were spectacular. You do have to cross many small streams and one larger stream. Some had logs to cross, others we just rock hopped. The last stream to get back to the car required that I remove my socks and boots to get across, but with my trekking poles it was no problem. alternatively, you could walk an extra mile down the road to cross a bridge the back the extra mile or so to get back to your vehicle. Somewhere around mile 5 there is the remains of an old small building. Only the stone fireplace is still intact but it is an interesting sight. On top we had a cover of light snow, but it was just wet below. I will definitely hike this trail again.

hiking
1 day ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Showing results 1 - 24 of 35