Trails.com is merging with AllTrails! Please click here to read more.

Thun Trail is a 12 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Reading, Pennsylvania that features a great forest setting and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from April until September. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 12.0 miles Elevation Gain: 413 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

bird watching

forest

views

This is a flat gravel trail starting in Reading, Pennsylvania and continues along the Schuylkill River.

mountain biking
4 days ago

Great biking trail

mountain biking
10 days ago

Great ride! Just getting back into biking again. Great way to break in. Beautiful trail with plenty of shade.

mountain biking
3 months ago

Great bike trail would defiantly do it again.

cross country skiing
snow
5 months ago

Friday, August 17, 2018

A nice easy walk for the kids. Just be careful of the bike riders, the path is narrow at some places.

Monday, August 21, 2017

nice, easy trail

hiking
24 days ago

hiking
3 months ago

trail running
Tuesday, August 21, 2018

mountain biking
Wednesday, August 01, 2018

walking
Sunday, July 22, 2018

trail running
Sunday, April 08, 2018

Monday, January 15, 2018

hiking
Friday, November 03, 2017

hiking
Sunday, August 20, 2017

hiking
Sunday, August 13, 2017

road biking
Wednesday, August 09, 2017

mountain biking
Sunday, August 06, 2017

Featured Trails