Der Southside Trail ist ein 15,4 Meilen langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, der über einen Fluss verfügt und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen.

Entfernung: 15.4 miles Höhenunterschied: 200 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

hundefreundlich

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Mountainbiking

Naturausflüge

Rennrad

Trailrunning

Gehen

Vogelbeobachtung

befestigt

Fluss

Aussicht

Es gibt genügend Parkplätze am Station Square selbst, aber für diejenigen, für die Sie hart bezahlen müssen. Wenn Sie kostenlos parken möchten, müssen Sie bis zum westlichen Ende des Wanderwegs fahren und in der Nähe der Duquesne Incline in der West Carson Street parken. Von hier aus haben Sie einen guten Blick auf die Stadt und einige architektonische Überreste, aber keine Annehmlichkeiten. Alle Annehmlichkeiten befinden sich am anderen Ende des Weges am eigentlichen Station Square. Obwohl es viele Restaurants gibt (Joe's Crab Shack ist mein Favorit), gibt es keine öffentlichen Trinkwasserfontänen.

Trailrunning
17 days ago

Toller Spieß für einen Lauf. Ich bin meine 10 Meile hier gelaufen. Ich musste ein paar Mal zurückfahren, um alle 10 Meilen zu erreichen. Wunderschöne Aussicht!

Trailrunning
11 months ago

Schöner Weg entlang der Monongahela

Thursday, August 02, 2018

Bauarbeiten blockieren derzeit den Zugang von der Smithfield Street Bridge.

Thursday, April 14, 2016

Mehr ein touristischer Ort als eine Spur

Thursday, March 31, 2016

Ein wunderschöner, leichter befestigter Weg entlang des Flusses mit historischen Markierungen auf dem Weg. Die Anweisungen der AllTrails-App führten mich zum östlichen Ende des Wegs (kein Parken). Also habe ich am Business-Komplex in der 3700 Water Street geparkt - direkt am Weg.

Friday, November 28, 2014

Eine großartige Strecke mit kurzer Fahrzeit und Zugang für alle Aktivitäten, vom Wandern, Joggen, Fahrradfahren bis hin zu ernsthaften Radsportlern. Er reist entlang des Monongahela-Flusses und hat einige atemberaubende Ausblicke, einschließlich der Adlerfamilie, die sich dort oberhalb der Carson Street im Hays-Wald nahe der Glenwood-Brücke niedergelassen hat. Viele Vogelfreunde haben die Adler vom Weg selbst fotografiert!

gehen
Sunday, September 29, 2013

Mein erster "urbaner Weg". Scheint mir eher nachts / touristisch zu sein. Viele Ablenkungen.

wandern
4 days ago

wandern
9 days ago

wandern
13 days ago

wandern
27 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

Mountainbiking
2 months ago

aufgezeichnet Southside Trail

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
11 months ago

wandern
11 months ago

wandern
Sunday, April 22, 2018

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Sunday, July 02, 2017

Wednesday, June 08, 2016

Empfohlene Wege

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Southside Trail is a 15.4 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 15.4 miles Elevation Gain: 200 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dog friendly

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

road biking

walking

bird watching

running

paved

river

views

There are plenty of parking spaces available at Station Square itself but for those you will have to pay heaftily for. If you want to park for free, you'll need to go to the western end of the trail and park near the Duquesne Incline off of West Carson Street. There is a good view of the city from here and some architectural relics but no amenities. All the amenities are located at the other end of the trail at Station Square proper but, while there are plenty of restaurants (Joe's Crab Shack being my favorite) there are no public drinking water fountains.

mountain biking
6 months ago

Nice trail. I use it as warm up when biking on the Allegheny passage trail further down. It can have a lot of hikers and runners on it so keep it slow. This is especially true when passing along the hotels. Interesting urban and industrial views.

hiking
bugs
over grown
rocky
8 months ago

hiking
rocky
9 months ago

running
9 months ago

Great spit for a run. I did my 10 mile run here. I had to double back a few times to get all 10 miles in. Beautiful views!

hiking
Sun May 19 2019

Decently challenging hike through the South Side Slopes offering gorgeous views of Pittsburgh's skyline.

running
Sat Sep 15 2018

Nice trail along the Monongahela

Thu Aug 02 2018

Construction is currently blocking access from the Smithfield Street Bridge.

Thu Apr 14 2016

More of a tourist location than a trail

Thu Mar 31 2016

A wonderful, easy paved trail along the river, with historical markers along the way. The AllTrails app directions took me to the East end of the trail (no parking). So I ended up parking at the business complex at 3700 Water Street -- right on the trail.

Fri Nov 28 2014

A great trail with a short travel time and access for all activities from walking, jogging, leisure bike riding to serious competitive bikers. Travels along the Monongahela river and has some interecting views including the eagle family that has made there home above Carson street in the Hays woods near the Glenwood bridge. Many bird enthusiasts have been taking pictures of the Eagles from the trail itself!

walking
Sun Sep 29 2013

My first "urban trail". Seems more of a night spot/tourist area to me. Lots of distractions.

hiking
14 days ago

mountain biking
21 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

running
5 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Showing results 1 - 28 of 37