Shikellamy Overlook Trail

EASY 20 reviews
#1 of 1 trails in

Shikellamy Overlook Trail is a 1.1 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking and trail running and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
1.1 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
203 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

hiking

trail running

river

views

no dogs

A simple walk in a small state park, nice view This small State Park has a easy walking path with a nice view of the Susquehanna River valley

1 month ago

Took 6 children ages 13-1 on the trail. All enjoyed it. No need for a child carrying pack although there are a couple of short spots that require help for the 18 month old. Not conducive for strollers.

2 months ago

Nice if you're looking for something light and well maintained.

walking
9 months ago

Went this morning with my roommate at 10ish. Very pleasant decent weather, nice easy hike to start our morning. Got to see some deer. Good hike if you want just a nice nature walk.

hiking
Friday, April 28, 2017

Nice and easy! Good trail for kids and a nice quick hike!

hiking
Tuesday, August 09, 2016

Short and fun hike. Great view, nice terrain, and a hike I would recommend for beginners.

hiking
Saturday, January 30, 2016

Beautiful view and a great trail hike in the fall!

hiking
Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Nice view. Simple day hike.

hiking
Thursday, September 10, 2015

View of Susquehanna River looking down at the town of Shikellamy. Not very nature oriented. The Deer Trail was well marked and kept with wood chips most of the way. We walked in a gentle rain. Nice after a very dry period recently.

Monday, August 24, 2015

This trail is short but has great scenery. There are some good inclines to get heart rate up. I loop around several times.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
Thursday, June 08, 2017

Monday, February 20, 2017

hiking
Monday, October 12, 2015

hiking
Friday, July 03, 2015

hiking
Thursday, April 30, 2015