Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

North Country Trail: PA 346 to PA 321

INTERMÉDIAIRE 14 avis
N°10 sur 41 randonnées à

North Country Trail: PA 346 to PA 321 is a 27.4 mile point-to-point trail located near Bradford, Pennsylvania that offers the chance to see wildlife. The trail is rated as moderate and is primarily used for hiking and camping. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
27.4 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
2,801 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Point A à point B

chiens en laisse

camping

randonnée

forêt

faune

randonnée sac-à-dos
5 months ago

Il y avait un bon sentier du pont rouge au chapple Cove le long du lac, mais aucun camping ne suivait le bord du lac le long de la route 31, le camping a été trouvé, alors que nous étions en train de nous endormir emballé dans le noir qui a gâché notre randonnée du matin, les sentiers n'étaient pas entretenus, comme on l'a dit à une preuve d'arbres fraîchement coupés pour faire un lit avec pas du tout impressionné avec les cotes que vous avez donné doit être aveugle.

randonnée
Monday, October 02, 2017

J'ai fait un solo comme celui de ce sentier de 346 à Sugar Run Road. Le sentier est en bon état et bien marqué. Merci à tous les bénévoles qui ont travaillé sur ce sentier. La majeure partie de ce sentier se trouve au bord du réservoir d’Allegheny. Vous aurez une vue imprenable sur le réservoir. J'ai parcouru ce sentier à la mi-août. Il y avait beaucoup d'eau disponible. Il y a aussi quelques sites de camping le long du réservoir. Lorsque vous arrivez à Sugar Run, le changement d'altitude rend la randonnée un peu plus difficile. Il fait plus de 500 pieds de haut en bas à mesure que vous vous approchez de Sugar Run. Globalement, c'est une super randonnée!

randonnée
Sunday, July 30, 2017

Ma femme et moi sommes des randonneurs de jour, nous avons donc fait cette section deux week-ends séparés. 24 et 25 septembre, 15 et 16 octobre. Nous avons séjourné au Kane Manor pour notre nuit qui est un B & B. Excellent endroit pour rester et revivre un peu d’histoire si vous y êtes. Notre objectif pour 2016 était de parcourir tout le NCT en passant par l'Autorité palestinienne et de trouver autant de géocaches que possible. Nous avons trouvé 45 caches sur le sentier dans cette zone. La vitesse n’était pas importante pour nous, mais le plaisir était tout simplement d’apprécier. Nous avons vu un ours, juste au croisement de la route 59. Le sentier était en excellent état à cette époque de l'année et très beau à de nombreux endroits, notamment en octobre avec un changement de couleur des feuilles.

randonnée
Friday, July 07, 2017

Le sentier était un peu boueux et l'humidité était mauvaise ... mais le sentier était TRÈS BIEN bien entretenu! Nous l'avons démarré au nord-ouest sur une distance de 16,8 milles de la rampe de mise à l'eau Sugar Run à RT 346 en 9 heures et demie. Les deux derniers étaient assez brutaux mais un défi. Très difficile, mais vaut bien le vrai lien avec la nature. Trouvé 21 géocaches aussi !!

randonnée sac-à-dos
Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Je me suis garé au lac Quaker, ai parcouru le sentier Tuscarora et suis connecté au NCT. J'ai marché sud sur le NCT, en PA 346. Je me suis campé furtivement au nord de la PA 236 et je suis retourné à ma voiture le lendemain. Je l'ai fait en février et j'étais très humide et il y avait encore de la neige. Les conditions du sentier étaient abominables (la raison pour laquelle je campais furtivement, n’arrivait pas là où je comptais aller), mais restait quand même un joli court-circuit isolé. Pour votre information, si vous faites cette route, le sentier Tuscarora était en gros la partie la plus difficile de ce voyage. Les 100 derniers mètres de cette ascension ne sont pas une blague.

randonnée
Thursday, August 18, 2016

Randonnée de la frontière PA / NY à Sugar Run Rd. Super humide et torride comme il l'avait fait la nuit précédente mais excellent néanmoins. Complètement seul toute la journée sauf les tamias. Prévoyez de continuer jusqu'à ce que j'achève les 100 milles environ de la forêt nationale d'Allegheny. Toujours à la recherche de partenaires de randonnée.

Monday, May 09, 2016

J'ai fait cette randonnée avec mon petit ami l'été dernier, une semaine après une grosse tempête. alors j'ai compris pourquoi tant d'arbres étaient sur le chemin. J'ai absolument adoré ça. il y avait certaines zones où le sentier et les flammes étaient difficiles à trouver, nous craignions donc de rester sur le rail et que soudainement après un moment, il y en aurait une qui se présenterait. la vue est incroyable et les sources de wster le sont aussi, nous avons un filtre à eau au cas où, mais toute l'eau de source était si pure et propre. C'était ma première randonnée de plusieurs jours et ce sentier était merveilleux. Je suis un rameur de collège et il est un marin donc certaines zones peuvent être fatigantes pour d'autres, prenez cela en considération

balade
Thursday, September 13, 2012

Sac à dos avec mon fils en 2 jours. J'aurais dû prendre au moins une partie de 3. Je ne sais pas pour les abris dont parle l'autre critique, je suppose qu'il l'a confondu avec un sentier à proximité. Nous avons géocaché notre chemin le long du sentier et nous nous sommes éclatés. Comme je l'ai dit, nous aurions dû prendre plus de 2 jours. Nous avons passé environ la moitié du deuxième jour mais nous avons réussi. Il faisait très chaud au soleil (au-dessus des années 90). La majeure partie du sentier se trouvait sous la canopée, ce qui semblait être environ 20 degrés plus froid.

randonnée
Wednesday, January 04, 2012

superbe sentier et très pittoresque, randonné en 2 jours et le recommanderais certainement

randonnée
Tuesday, October 04, 2011

Commencé en Pennsylvanie et parcouru 3 jours au pont de la maison rouge. Le voyage global est bien séparé. Il y a des leen-toos environ tous les 7 miles. Le sentier est clairement marqué environ tous les 20 pieds. Nous avons même pu terminer la première partie de notre voyage dans le noir. Chaque maigre est bien entretenu et tous ont des bancs de pique-nique. Beaucoup de hauts et de bas en altitude tout au long du voyage. Globalement, très bon moment ....

randonnée
Friday, September 03, 2010

J'ai passé de nombreuses nuits à différentes dates. De la frontière, au sud, très agréable. Superbes vues le long du réservoir, dans les baies. Camping à Handsome Lake CG est particulièrement agréable. La fin de l'automne est géniale.

a enregistré seen some deers

randonnée
7 months ago

Saturday, December 16, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

North Country Trail: PA 346 to PA 321

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(30)
Allegheny National Forest

North Country Trail: PA 346 to PA 321 is a 27.4 mile point-to-point trail located near Bradford, Pennsylvania that offers the chance to see wildlife. The trail is rated as moderate and is primarily used for hiking and camping. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 27.4 miles Elevation Gain: 2,801 feet Route Type: Point to Point

dogs on leash

camping

hiking

forest

wildlife

hiking
Fri Mar 29 2019

Muddy this time of year.. is to be expected. Terrain is moderate. Campsite is very nice.

hiking
Fri Mar 22 2019

Completed this section of North Country Trail working towards the NCT 100 Challenge. Great hiking, beautiful water features, trails well-tended. Split it up over several out and back day hikes due to distance. Allegheny National Forest is a beautiful part of the country.

backpacking
Tue Oct 09 2018

was good trail from red bridge to chapple cove along lake but no camping back tracked to other side of lake along highway 31 found campsite an was just getting set up for sleep when we encountered someone or something throwing rocks in water an making weird noises so we packed out in the dark which ruined our morning hike out trails were not maintained like was told an saw evidence of fresh cut trees to make a bed with not impressed at all with ratings that you people gave you must be blind ..

hiking
Mon Oct 02 2017

I did a solo like of this trail from 346 to Sugar Run Road out and back. The trail is in great shape and well marked. Thank you all the volunteers that have worked on this trail. The majority of this trail is on the edge of the Allegheny Reservoir. You will get some amazing views of the reservoir. I hiked this trail in mid August. There was plenty of water available. There are also a couple camp sites along the reservoir. As you get to sugar run the elevation change makes the hike a little harder. Its over 500ft up and back down again as you get closer to Sugar Run. Over all this is a great hike!

hiking
Sun Jul 30 2017

My wife and I are day hikers, so we did this section on two separate weekends. Sep. 24th and 25th, Oct. 15th and 16th. We stayed at the Kane Manor for our overnight which is a B&B. Excellent place to stay, and re-live a little history if your into that. Our goal for 2016 was to hike the entire NCT through PA and find as many geocaches as we could along the way. This particular area we found 45 caches on the trail. Speed was not important to us, but just enjoying the trail was. We did see a bear, right at the Route 59 crossing. The trail was in excellent shape for this time of the year and very beautiful in many spots especially in October with the leaves changing color.

hiking
Fri Jul 07 2017

Trail was a bit muddy and the humidity was bad... but the trail was VERY WELL taken care of! We booted it NW 16.8 miles from Sugar Run boat launch to Rt. 346 in 9 1/2 hours. The last two were quite brutal but a challenge. Very challenging but well worth the true connection with nature. Found 21 geocaches too!!

backpacking
Tue Mar 28 2017

I parked at Quaker Lake and hiked the Tuscarora Trail and connected to the NCT and hiked south on the NCT to PA 346. I stealth camped just north of PA 236 and hiked back to my car the next day. I hiked it in February and was very wet and still had some snow. The trail conditions were abysmal (the reason i stealth camped, did not make it to where I was planning on going) but still was a nice isolated short out and back. FYI if you do this route, the Tuscarora trail was by in large the hardest section of this trip. The last 100yd of that climb is no joke.

hiking
Thu Aug 18 2016

Hiked from the PA/NY border to Sugar Run Rd. Super wet and steamy as it had stormed the night before but great nonetheless. Completely alone the whole day except for the chipmunks. Plan to continue until I complete the 100 miles or so in the Allegheny National Forest. Always on the hunt for hiking partners as well.

Mon May 09 2016

I backpacked this with my boyfriend last summer a week after a big storm. so I understood why so manytrees were down on the path. I absolutely loved it though. there were certain areas were the trail and blaze were hard to find so we were worried that we were still on thetrail and suddenly after awhile one would show up. the views are amazing and so are the sources of wster, we have a water filter just in case but all the spring water was so pure and clean. this was my first multi day hike and this trail was wonderful. I am college rower and he is a marine so certain areas maybe strenuous for others, take that into consideration

walking
Thu Sep 13 2012

Backpacked with my son in 2 days. Should have taken at least part of 3. I don't know about the shelters the other reviewer is talking about, I suspect he has it confused with a nearby trail. We geocached our way along the trail and had a blast. Like I said, we should have taken longer than 2 days. We were spent about 1/2 through the second day but made it. It was blistering hot in the sun (upper 90's). Most of the trail was under the canopy which felt about 20 degrees cooler

hiking
Wed Jan 04 2012

great trail and very scenic,hiked in 2 days and would definitely recommend it to others

hiking
Tue Oct 04 2011

Started in PA and hiked to red house bridge over 3 days. The over all trip is seperated well. There are leen-toos about every 7 miles. The trail is clearly marked about every 20ft. We even were able to complete the first part of our trip in the dark. Each lean-too is well kept and all have picnic benches at each one. Alot of ups and down in elevation thru entire trip. overall great time....

hiking
Fri Sep 03 2010

Spent numerous nites over various dates. From the border, south, very nice. Great views along the reservoir, into the bays. Camping at Handsome Lake CG is especially nice. Late fall is great.

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Wed May 22 2019

hiking
Tue May 21 2019

hiking
Wed Mar 27 2019

hiking
Sun Aug 12 2018

Sat Dec 16 2017

Tue Oct 17 2017