North Country Trail: Bowtown to Darlington

INTERMÉDIAIRE 25 avis

North Country Trail: Bowtown to Darlington est un sentier de point à point de 10.9 miles modérément fréquenté situé près de Darlington, Pennsylvanie. Le sentier longe une rivière et sa difficulté est évaluée comme modérée. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et est accessible toute l'année. Les chiens sont les bienvenus sur ce sentier mais seulement en laisse.

Distance: 10.9 miles Dénivelé: 1,158 feet Type d'itinéraire: Point A à point B

chiens en laisse

randonnée sac-à-dos

randonnée

course à pied

forêt

rivière

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

arbres tombés

boueux

site historique

randonnée
6 months ago

Sentier très bien balisé et beaux changements de paysages! Très chien amical, et un parking était proche de la piste! Je dirais que le sentier est aussi difficile à modéré que c’est presque tout en haut de collines escarpées, et après une randonnée de 6 km, le trek jusqu’au rock indien est absolument nul et ne valait pas la peine IMHO lol. En outre, il n’ya pas beaucoup d’endroits où installer un camp une fois que vous aurez quitté le terrain de jeu et que vous pourrez le faire. Vous traversez également un champ pendant un certain temps alors assurez-vous de pulvériser pour éloigner les tiques.

11 months ago

Nous sommes allés sur ce sentier et avions prévu de faire de la randonnée, mais il y avait un grand panneau qui indiquait que le camping était interdit sur les terrains de jeu de l'État de l'AP et que des panneaux signalaient également la chasse publique. Nous avons eu peur, alors nous sommes allés ailleurs. Le sentier avait l’air étroit mais bien marqué et il y avait un parking public.

11 months ago

est le camping de nuit autorisé

randonnée
11 months ago

Bonne piste. Nous avons choisi une mauvaise journée sous la pluie, mais la piste est très bien entretenue.

randonnée
11 months ago

Je n’ai parcouru que 3,5 milles à cause de la clarté du jour. Le sentier est TRÈS bien marqué. Des flammes jaunes jalonnent le sentier du parking au NCT principal. Après cela, suivez les flammes bleues. Je n'ai jamais demandé si je suivais le bon chemin. Belle randonnée d'automne. Je n'ai pas vu un autre être humain de la totalité des 3,5 milles de la voiture.

Sun Apr 15 2018

belle piste bien entretenue.

Mon Feb 05 2018

10,6 milles de la ligne OH à Darlington. Si vous n’y êtes pas habitué, les dénivelés sont difficiles à changer sur 86 étages. Le belvédère rock indien est génial.

randonnée
Sun Nov 12 2017

Ceci est la première section du sentier North Country Trail allant vers l’Ouest. Le parking a très proche de la frontière de l'Ohio, puis une forte montée dans State Game Lands 285 de PA. Ceci est un sentier incroyable et est pris en charge par un chapitre local NCT. Il est très bien flambé et comporte un mémorial, Indian Rock, quelques petites rivières et des vues impressionnantes!

randonnée
26 days ago

randonnée
27 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

randonnée
Sun Nov 04 2018

randonnée
Wed Jun 06 2018

randonnée
Sat Oct 07 2017

randonnée
Sun Jun 18 2017

North Country Trail: Bowtown to Darlington

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(59)
Darlington, Pennsylvania

North Country Trail: Bowtown to Darlington is a 10.9 mile moderately trafficked point-to-point trail located near Darlington, Pennsylvania that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, running, and backpacking and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 10.9 miles Elevation Gain: 1,158 feet Route Type: Point to Point

dogs on leash

backpacking

hiking

running

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

blowdown

muddy

historic site

Well maintained trail with beautiful wildflowers this time of year. Lots of wildlife—chipmunks, grey squirrel, whitetail deer, turkeys, all kinds of smaller birds. Start before 9, and you’ll have the trail to yourself for hours.

hiking
1 month ago

Be careful not to miss the trail head, it's not directly connected to the parking lot. Beautiful trail

hiking
muddy
1 month ago

hiking
blowdown
muddy
1 month ago

Actual mileage 3.2 - forgot to close app before driving home.

hiking
muddy
2 months ago

hiking
muddy
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

This is a very nice laid back short trail that leads to a waterfall/swiming hole. Beautiful and cool in the summer.

hiking
3 months ago

2 blowdowns easily stepped over, 1 area washing out near the stream, otherwise good from Darlington to Seceeder Cemetery.

hiking
muddy
4 months ago

hiking
Mon May 20 2019

Very well marked trail, and beautiful switch ups of scenery! Very dog friendly, and parking was close to the trail! I would rate the trail as moderate-hard as it was almost all up steep hills, and after hiking 6 miles the trek up to Indian rock absolutely sucked and was not worth it IMHO lol. Also not many places to set up camp once you get off game lands and are able to. You also go through a field for quite some time so make sure you spray will off to keep the ticks away.

Sat Dec 29 2018

We went to this trail and planned on backpacking but there was a big sign that said camping was prohibited on PA state game lands and also signs about public hunting taking place. Kind of freaked us out so we went somewhere else. Trail looked narrow but well marked and there was a public parking lot.

Wed Dec 26 2018

is overnight camping allowed

hiking
Sat Dec 22 2018

Good trail. Picked a bad day full of rain but the trail is so well-kept.

hiking
Sun Dec 16 2018

I only hiked about 3.5 miles in because of limited daylight. Trail is VERY well marked. Yellow blazes mark the trail from the parking lot to the main NCT. After that, follow the blue blazes. I never questioned if I was following the proper pathway. Beautiful autumn hike. I did not see one other human the entire 3.5 miles in or the 3.5 miles back to the car.

Sun Apr 15 2018

nice well maintained trail.

Mon Feb 05 2018

10.6 miles from OH line to darlington. 86 floors the elevation changes are tough if you’re not used to it. Indian rock lookout is great.

hiking
Sun Nov 12 2017

This is the first section of the North Country Trail going West Bound. The has parking very close to the border of Ohio then a steep climb into State Game Lands 285 of PA. This is a amazing trail and is take care of by a local NCT chapter. It is very well blazed and features a memorial, Indian Rock, some small rivers, and some awesome views!

hiking
21 hours ago

hiking
1 day ago

hiking
27 days ago

1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

Showing results 1 - 29 of 59