Montour Trail - Beaver Grade to Enlow

EINFACH 26 Bewertungen
#1 von 1 Wegen in

Montour Trail - Beaver Grade to Enlow ist ein 9,5 km langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Coraopolis, Pennsylvania. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen.

Entfernung: 9.5 miles Höhenunterschied: 282 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

hundefreundlich

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Mountainbiking

Rennrad

Trailrunning

Gehen

Rail-Trail in der Nähe von Robinson Town Center und RIDC Park. (5 Meilen) Dieser Teil des Mountour Trail befindet sich mitten in der Vorstadtzerstörung. Riesige Einzelhändler wie CostCo dominieren den Hügel mit Robinson Town Center direkt über dem Hügel. Sie fahren an den Bürogebäuden des RIDC Park vorbei. Und über allem ist der Flugweg des Greater Pittsburgh Airport alle 25 Sekunden mit einem anderen Flugzeug. Sobald Sie an Cliff Mine vorbeigekommen sind, kehrt die Wildnis zurück. Nachdem Sie den Mountour Run viermal überquert haben, erreichen Sie den Enlow-Tunnel. Während Duquene Light nur 576 Meter lang ist, spendet er die Beleuchtung für die Länge des Tunnels. Denken Sie daran, wenn Sie das Höhenprofil betrachten, es zeigt von Ost nach West, rückwärts von der intuitiven Ausrichtung West / Links nach Ost / Rechts der Topo-Karte.

Trailrunning
Saturday, July 28, 2018

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Tolle Wanderung. Kalter, aber sonniger Tag.

Sunday, July 09, 2017

Gepflastert Schwer gehandelt. Gut zum Radfahren und für Hunde. Nicht für Menschen, die Abgeschiedenheit und Naturpfade mögen. Kleine Schotterpisten, an denen man sich an vielen Stellen aufhalten kann. Ein Bach mit einem Seil zum springen. Gut in dem Sinne, dass Sie Ihre Länge selbst wählen können.

gehen
Saturday, October 22, 2016

Schöne Länge und Sie können jede beliebige Entfernung machen. Flach und komprimiert, so dass Sie Fahrrad laufen oder laufen können. Kein Rollerbladen. Ich fühlte mich sicher. Die Landschaft mit Wasser und Bäumen war friedlich. Kann nach der Arbeit beschäftigt werden, aber nie zu beschäftigt.

Mountainbiking
Tuesday, March 01, 2016

Lieblingsort der Heimatstadt

rennrad
28 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

Mountainbiking
4 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

Mountainbiking
Friday, April 13, 2018

wandern
Wednesday, October 04, 2017

wandern
Monday, September 25, 2017

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Trailrunning
Tuesday, May 09, 2017

Tuesday, November 01, 2016

Saturday, August 27, 2016

Mountainbiking
Sunday, July 26, 2015

rennrad
Monday, May 25, 2015

Empfohlene Wege

Montour Trail - Beaver Grade to Enlow

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(64)
Clever Rd Park

Montour Trail - Beaver Grade to Enlow is a 9.5 mile out and back trail located near Coraopolis, Pennsylvania and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 9.5 miles Elevation Gain: 282 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dog friendly

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

road biking

walking

running

Rail-Trail near Robinson Town Centre and RIDC Park. (5 Miles) This part of the Mountour Trail is right in the middle of suburban sprawl. Huge retailers like CostCo dominate the hilltop with Robinson Town Centre just beyond sight over the hill. You ride past the office blocks of RIDC Park. And, over it all, is the flight path of the Greater Pittsburgh Airport with another plane every 25 seconds or so. But once you get past Cliff Mine, the wilderness returns. After crossing Mountour Run four time you reach Enlow Tunnel. While it's only 576 feet long, Duquene Light as seen fit to donate lighting for the tunnel's length. And remember when looking at the elevation profile, it maps from East to West, backwards from the intuitive West/Left to East/Right alignment of the topo map.

walking
1 month ago

easy walk along a gravel path that runs along a creek. definitely heavily trafficked, and expect to see a bunch of people fishing along the creek, as it is stocked trout waters that you don't have to release.

hiking
muddy
6 months ago

Five miles to Enlow and 5 miles back. Nice hike. Lots of people mainly on bikes a few dog walkers and 4 or 5 street crossings. The Enlow Tunnel was my favorite part.

running
8 months ago

Great for trail running, walking, biking.

running
Sat Jul 28 2018

Sun Mar 11 2018

Great hike. Cold, but sunny day.

Sun Jul 09 2017

Paved. Heavily trafficked. Good for biking and dog walking. Not for people who like seclusion and natural trails. Small dirt trails to venture off on in many places. A stream with a rope to jump in with. Good in the sense that you can pick your own length.

walking
Sat Oct 22 2016

Nice length and you can do any distance you want. Flat and compressed so you can bike walk or run. No rollerblading. I felt safe. The scenery of water and trees was peaceful. Can get busy after work but never too busy.

mountain biking
Tue Mar 01 2016

Hometown fav.

road biking
3 days ago

hiking
26 days ago

mountain biking
26 days ago

mountain biking
1 month ago

mountain biking
1 month ago

mountain biking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 64