Montour Preserve

EASY 21 reviews
#1 of 2 trails in

Montour Preserve is a 3.9 mile loop trail located near Danville, Pennsylvania that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking and birding and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
3.9 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
216 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

birding

hiking

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

no dogs

5 hours ago

Fun and informative

backpacking
14 days ago

Nice beginning trail

1 month ago

Good well maintained trail. Nice views of the water and nature preserve.

2 months ago

No dogs allowed - dumbest thing I’ve heard.

6 months ago

good place to go get in 4 miles

Friday, May 26, 2017

Love this trail my absolute favorite

hiking
Saturday, May 06, 2017

Same path as the Chilisuagi trail. Review written in that section.

walking
Sunday, April 09, 2017

we visit this trial with my 3 year old she walked the whole trail . Got to see turtles, woodpecker, a snake , and other birds ❤.

hiking
Thursday, March 09, 2017

Our "go-to" trail for local hikes. It's 4.5 miles with a loop that follows the lake. Several hundred snow geese stop by every spring. They're here now. It's a wonderful spectacle!

Wednesday, March 08, 2017

Nice loop trail. A little wet today.

hiking
Tuesday, March 08, 2016

It is a nice area and well maintained, a lot of wildlife and beautiful views. Not a lot of people but sometimes there are buses of schoolchildren during the week. Good educational opportunities for kids like educational center and fossil pit. One nag NOT PET FRIENDLY.

hiking
Friday, May 02, 2014

Easy hike around the lake. Good for birding and wildflowers.

hiking
8 days ago

hiking
3 months ago

11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

11 months ago

Thursday, July 06, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, April 26, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, June 14, 2016

hiking
Thursday, June 02, 2016