Der Johnny Reb Trail ist ein 4,2 km langer, stark befahrener Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. Der Weg eignet sich für alle Könnerstufen und wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Spazieren und Trailrunning verwendet. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

Entfernung: 4.2 miles Höhenunterschied: 314 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

angeleinte Hunde

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Spazieren

Laufen

Aussicht

Der Johnny Reb Trail ist ein 4 Meilen langer Trail, der ungefähr 2,5 Stunden dauert. Der Weg schlängelt sich durch historische Wahrzeichen und Denkmäler der Schlacht von Gettysburg und betrachtet die Schlacht aus verbündeten Augen. Der Weg hat auf dem Weg keinen Zugang zu Wasser, bringen Sie also viel zu trinken mit. Dieser Pfad wurde vom örtlichen Boy Scouts of America Council eingerichtet und soll mit den Augen der konföderierten Truppen eine historische Erfahrung werden. Broschüren sind im Besucherzentrum für etwa 2 US-Dollar erhältlich. Die Broschüre enthält historische Informationen, Anweisungen und Platz für Informationen, die an jeder Haltestelle ausgefüllt werden können, für Pfadfinder, die Patches und Medaillen für das Trail-System erwerben möchten. Während das Booklet Anweisungen und andere relevante Informationen enthält, bietet es leider keine Karte der Wanderwege. Dieser Wanderweg führt entlang des Billy Yank-Wanderwegs, der Eisenhower Farm, der Gettysburg Guided Tour und des Besucherzentrums.

gehen
6 months ago

Schmiere

wandern
6 months ago

Fuhr den Pfad zurück zu einer kleinen runden Spitze und schnitt durch Sickles Puffoonery (Peach Orchard) und zurück zu den Linien der Konföderierten. Gehen Sie die Bundesstraße zurück zu Lees Statue und hinüber zur Hochwassermarke (Pickett's Charge). Schöner Tag. Jeder Amerikaner sollte das gehen. Drei Stunden und 9 Meilen.

6 months ago

leichter Spaziergang, tolle historische Informationen

wandern
Tue Jul 03 2018

Sehr leichter Weg. Ich empfehle Ihnen dringend, das Booklet zu kaufen, da es mit guten historischen Informationen gefüllt ist.

wandern
Sat Apr 21 2018

Toller kleiner Trail mit so viel Geschichte.

wandern
Thu Jan 18 2018

Ich habe diesen Pfad jedes Jahr als Kind auf unserer jährlichen Reise mit den Pfadfindern im April genommen. Ich würde gerne zurückgehen und es wieder machen, sobald es Jahre her ist. Ich stimme einer vorherigen Bewertung zu, in der Sie viel Wasser trinken

Thu Jun 01 2017

anständiger Asphaltweg.

wandern
Mon Nov 07 2016

Schöner Herbsttag für einen Spaziergang, der Weg war leicht zu folgen.

gehen
Thu Jun 09 2016

Wir hatten eine tolle Zeit

gehen
Sat May 07 2016

Ich habe den Spaziergang wirklich genossen! Das einzige, was ich nicht mochte, war, dass man den gleichen Weg zurückgehen musste.

wandern
Tue Jul 15 2014

Ich habe diese Wanderung mit den Pfadfindern gemacht. Es war heiß, also nimm reichlich Wasser mit, um die Boyscout-Broschüre zu erhalten, die gesagt wurde, um diesen felsigen Pfad drei Fuß den Pfad hinunterzugehen, verschwand er. Er fand einen anderen Pfad, der etwa eine Meile von uns entfernt war Ich nehme an, an diesem Abschnitt herauszukommen, gibt es ein Wanderzeichen, außer dass es eine schöne Wanderung ist. Unsere 4-Meilen-Wandlung wurde in eine 5-Meilen-Wanderung verwandelt, deshalb gebe ich ihr 4 Sterne

wandern
3 days ago

wandern
8 days ago

wandern
11 days ago

wandern
26 days ago

wandern
26 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

aufgezeichnet Johnny Reb Trail

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

fahren mit aussicht
2 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Routen

Johnny Reb Trail is a 4.2 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near Gettysburg, Pennsylvania that offers scenic views. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for hiking, walking, and trail running. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 4.2 miles Elevation Gain: 314 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

walking

running

views

The Johnny Reb Trail is a 4 mile trail, which takes about 2.5 hours to complete. The trail snakes through historic landmarks and monuments relating to the Battle of Gettysburg and looks at the battle through confederate eyes. The trail has no access to water along the way so bring plenty to drink. This trail was set up by the local Boy Scouts of America Council and is meant to be a historical experience through the eyes of Confederate troops. Booklets are available in the visitor's center for about $2. The booklet contains historic information, directions and spaces for information that can be filled in at each stop, for scouts who wish to earn the patches and medal that go with the trail system. Unfortunately, while the booklet holds directions and other pertinent information it does not offer a map of the trails. This trail goes along with the Billy Yank Trail, Eisenhower Farm, Gettysburg Guided Tour, and the Visitors Center.

walking
11 days ago

This is not a marked trail, so using the All Trails Map is a must. It is a very easy trail, mostly paved. My daughter and husband love studying history and it had so many historical markers along the way. The kids particularly enjoyed climbing on some of the rocks as we went. There are no bathrooms or stops for water along the way, so be prepared! Also, if you have children, be careful since there does tend to be quite a bit of traffic both from cars and bikes. The traffic moves slowly since the path is part of the car tour for Gettysburg Battlefield, but definitely something to be aware of if you have little ones since you're sharing the road with cars and bikes.

hiking
24 days ago

Amazing history. Kids could only make it halfway :)

hiking
muddy
4 months ago

Lots of monuments and little stops along the way . We couldn't find the booklet at the Visitor Center so without AllTrails, I couldn't have done this trail as is. But our family of four enjoyed this hike and found a lot of pockets of the park we hadn't seen before.

walking
Sun May 12 2019

Goo

hiking
Sat May 11 2019

Took the trail back around to little round top and cut through Sickle’s buffoonery (Peach Orchard) and back over to the confederate lines. Walk the confederate road back to Lee’s statue and across to the high water mark (Pickett’s Charge). Great day. Every American should walk this. Three + hours and 9 miles.

Thu May 09 2019

easy walk, great historical information

hiking
Tue Jul 03 2018

Very easy trail. I highly recommend purchasing the booklet as it is filled with good historical information.

hiking
Sat Apr 21 2018

Great little trail w/ so much history.

hiking
Thu Jan 18 2018

Took this trail every year as a kid on our annual trip with the Boy Scouts every April. Would like to go back and do it again soon as it has been years. I will agree with a previous review about taking plenty of water

Thu Jun 01 2017

decent, tarmac trail.

hiking
Mon Nov 07 2016

Beautiful Fall day for a walk, the trail was easy to follow.

walking
Thu Jun 09 2016

We had a great time

walking
Sat May 07 2016

I really enjoyed the walk! The only thing I did not like was that you had to walk back the same way.

hiking
Tue Jul 15 2014

did this hike jully11with with the boy scouts troop180it was hot so take plenty of water no place to get any the boyscout pamphlet told to go down this Rocky trail ten feet down the trail it disappeared found another trail that took about a mile from where we was suppose to come out at this section there is a hiking sign other then that it war nice hike our 4mile hike turned into a5mile hike that's why I give it 4stars

hiking
13 hours ago

hiking
1 day ago

hiking
1 day ago

walking
2 days ago

hiking
3 days ago

hiking
7 days ago

hiking
9 days ago

hiking
10 days ago

hiking
13 days ago

recorded Johnny Reb Trail

hiking
17 days ago

hiking
17 days ago

hiking
24 days ago

hiking
25 days ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 97