Doe Trail est un sentier en boucle de trafic modéré de 2,8 km situé près de Nottingham, en Pennsylvanie, qui présente de belles fleurs sauvages et qui convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, la marche, les excursions dans la nature et l'observation des oiseaux. Il est accessible toute l'année. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

Distance: 2.8 miles Dénivelé: 308 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

forêt

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

Les deux tiers de Doe Trail sont orientés vers l'ouest et parallèlement à Black Run. Beaucoup de fleurs sauvages préférées se trouvent le long de cet agréable sentier qui se termine au sentier Feldspar. En chemin, vous passerez devant le monument de la Seconde Guerre mondiale à Victory Run et à Black Run. Ce sentier est un excellent moyen de revenir au parking après avoir parcouru le sentier Buck. Ensemble, les pistes de chrome et de feldspath constituent une excellente boucle.

randonnée
Wednesday, June 06, 2018

Le parc a été infesté par un dendroctone du pin-écorce qui a tué des centaines d'arbres. Le parc est en train d'exploiter les arbres morts pour contenir la propagation du dendroctone. En raison de l'exploitation forestière en cours, le sentier Doe est fermé jusqu'en août environ. Seuls les sentiers près du lac McPherson sont ouverts.

Friday, September 08, 2017

Sentiers très agréables, reposants et bien balisés

Monday, May 22, 2017

beaux chevaux de trail sont autorisés.

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

randonnée
Thursday, November 09, 2017

Monday, May 15, 2017

randonnée
Monday, April 13, 2015

randonnée
Thursday, October 10, 2013

Randonnées populaires

Doe Trail [CLOSED]

EASY 7 reviews
#3 of 3 trails in

Doe Trail [CLOSED] is a 2.8 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near West Nottingham Township, Pennsylvania that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
308 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

closed

Temporarily closed due to pine-bark beetle containment efforts. Trail will reopen in August. Two-thirds of Doe Trail runs west and parallel to Black Run. Many favorite wildflowers are found along this pleasant trail, which terminates at Feldspar Trail. Along the way, you will pass the WWII monument at Victory Run and Black Run. This trail is a great way to loop back to the parking lot after hiking the Buck Trail. Together the Chrome and Feldspar Trails, they make for a great loop.

hiking
6 months ago

The park has been infested by a pine-bark beetle which has killed hundreds of trees. The park is in the process of logging the dead trees to contain the spread of the beetle. Due to the ongoing logging, the the Doe Trail is closed until around August. Only trails near McPherson Lake are open.

Friday, September 08, 2017

Very nice, relaxing and well marked trails

Monday, May 22, 2017

nice wide trail horses are allowed.

hiking
Thursday, November 09, 2017

Monday, May 15, 2017

hiking
Monday, April 13, 2015

hiking
Thursday, October 10, 2013