Bowman Hill

EASY 24 reviews

Bowman Hill is a 2.2 mile loop trail located near New Hope, Pennsylvania and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for walking and road biking and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
2.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
406 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

road biking

walking

no dogs

hiking
1 month ago

Be prepared for $6 to enter the wildflower Preserve and $7 if you want to climb the tower. This was a great hike, but I would probably call it moderate. The trail down is very steep and can be confusing to find, but it is a beautiful forest and we enjoyed the day very much.

hiking
2 months ago

Beautiful place! *No dogs allowed and there is a $6 fee

11 months ago

take the gate from the park a mile down the road makes for more strenous of walk staight up to tower with nice views at top of tower

hiking
Sunday, March 12, 2017

This trail is part of the Bowman Wildflower Preserve for which there is an admission (only $6 for an adult but I was not expecting it). I followed the trail map on here up to bowmans tower and wasn't able to find the rest of the trail that's supposed to loop back around so came back down the way I went up. Great views and a good workout. Would do it again. It is not easy though.

walking
Sunday, August 21, 2016

So beautiful and peaceful, the hill is good resistance and the tower is just amazing

hiking
Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Good hike to the tower and wildflower preserve > https://hikingguy.com/hiking-trails/hiking-near-philadelphia/washington-crossing-state-park-hike-bowmans-tower/

walking
Friday, February 12, 2016

Nice walk along creek through wildflower preserve and then up paved road to tower. You can purchase tickets to ride up tower elevator for great view of New Hope, PA and surrounding community.

hiking
17 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

mountain biking
Wednesday, July 05, 2017

walking
Saturday, June 03, 2017

hiking
Saturday, June 03, 2017

walking
Monday, February 27, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, February 08, 2017

hiking
Sunday, October 30, 2016

walking
Friday, July 22, 2016

Tuesday, May 03, 2016

Sunday, April 10, 2016